$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Birthday Cleveland art museum visit

Just up to Cleveland from Dayton for a birthday museum visit. Dinner in Little Italy. Hotel was... See full review

  • JaneA
  • Jan 24, 2015
Going to the Cleveland Clinic?

If you are going to the Cleveland Clinic then this is the place to stay. It is connected to the... See full review

  • jeff s.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Experience every modern comfort and luxury next to University Circle cultural and arts district. This Cleveland hotel near Cleveland Clinic is within easy reach of Legacy City Village and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Stroll among historic buildings, parks and museums or see whats on at the theatres. If rest and relaxation is your aim, take comfort in the hotels spacious luxury suites or sample the hotels fine-dining choices, from freshly prepared sushi to the finest international cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental CLEVELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cleveland Clinic: 0.1 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 3 mi
  • Progressive Field: 3.4 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 3.4 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Gund Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.4 mi

Dining

North Coast Cafe
The upbeat mood in the North Coast Cafe is a great way to start the morning or refuel in the middle of a busy day. If you can't decide what to order from the casual dining menu, you can sample the international buffet and carving station which change dail
Table 45 Restaurant and Bar
Table 45, brought to you by local Chef and Restaurateur Zack Bruell, offers cutting edge contemporary dining with an emphasis on "World Cuisine". This cross cultural blend of cooking techniques combines various styles, cultures and ingredients from Nor
Table 45 Bar
Table 45 Bar provides guest with a relaxed but upbeat environment in a trendy setting. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, wine or champagne featuring local breweries as well as varietals from around the world. A festive Happy Hour delights patrons with compl

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert 34423
Business
East Lansing, MI
Jun 20, 2012

Middle of the Cleveland Clinic campus

We made a weekend visit to Cleveland for entertainment, Rock Hall and dining. Overall it was enjoyable. Hotel is perfectly located for the Cleveland Clinic but not for our excursions. The 24 hr hotel valet service did a fine job parking and retrieving our car whenever we needed it. Our room with a king bed was fine. Stayed two nights, housekeeping did not show up in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tremont area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James pm
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 12, 2012

Clean and simple, central location for east side access

Smooth all around. Quiet and clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flotilla Rotundabutts
Business
East Cleveland
Nov 12, 2012

Great Stay

The Intercontinental is immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is located amid the Cleveland Clinic's sprawling campus roughly three miles from downtown. My only wish would be for vending machines or a lobby shop that sold drinks and snacks - the mini bar prices are predictably astronomical and there are no convenience stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rock and Roll Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock and Roll Mom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2013

Off the beaten path

Unless you are going to the Cleveland Clinic, this is a little far from downtown but makes up for this in amenities. The staff, especially, were more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the University area where there are more tourist draws and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coronakid
Business
Oak Lawn ill
Aug 12, 2013

great

it was a nice stay except the hotel was to far away from the downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we I was to stay there again I will rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coronakid
Business
Oak Lawn ill
Aug 12, 2013

it was a very good getaway

my stay with my wife was very nice, the room and staff were perfect. Everything in the hotel was top notch but the location for us not that good. We like being close to the downtown area and the hotel was really to far from there. That would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you book this hotel and like being close to downtown rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Erie PA
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 28, 2013

Day-cation Enjoyment

I loved that the hotel was on the Cleveland Clinic campus. Not too far away from the places we wanted to go and a reasonable rate. Also, the breakfast was AWESOME! When you book this hotel, make sure you pay the $20 extra to enjoy a $40 breakfast! The staff was friendly but didn't really go out of their way to say "hello". The room was beautiful and I was LOVING the separate shower and bathtub. Overall, it was a very nice, relaxing and enjoyable day-cation in Cleveland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very far from the parks and Marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry.backmann[@]
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 31, 2010

Beautiful place

We were able to stay at a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price [...]. The location was great for visiting our son at Case Western Reserve University. Be aware that there are lots of fees, for example, parking (not bad at $24 per day flat) and charges for wi-fi, $4 for Snickers bar in wet bar, etc. We would stay again. Only bad thing was smell in hallways of old smoke and bad perfume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to eat in Cleveland, so skip the overpriced hotel fare unless you find it appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

Nice place to stay

there is a shuttle bus to museum, it was free,end useful.internet use was expensive , it was taken by a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJU
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great venue for business travel

I was at the Cleveland Intercontinental for a business conference. I thought the rooms, the service, and conference accommodations were superior to most hotels I've been to. The only less than positive experience I had involved ordering room service that left a bad taste in my mouth (literally). Although it should be said that the hotel compensated my order without hesitation, and considering the quality of food at our conference I would say my meal experience was probably not a regular occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top