$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

InterContinental CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CLEVELAND

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Lover
Business
St Bonaventure, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Perfect

The hotel is located in the midst of the numerous buildings that comprise the Cleveland Clinic, and very convenient to University Circle and Little Italy. A beautiful lobby was the introduction to a very nice room and excellent service. The front desk personnel could not have been more helpful with directions and information. The hotel restaurant served very fine fare at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than paying for hotel valet parking, you can use the public parking across the street which is connected to the hotel via an enclosed walkway. Very convenient.

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
, PA
Dec 29, 2010

InterContinentalCleveland

We stayed here because we were at the Cleveland Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 4, 2010

Nice place to stay

there is a shuttle bus to museum, it was free,end useful.internet use was expensive , it was taken by a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry.backmann[@]
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 31, 2010

Beautiful place

We were able to stay at a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price [...]. The location was great for visiting our son at Case Western Reserve University. Be aware that there are lots of fees, for example, parking (not bad at $24 per day flat) and charges for wi-fi, $4 for Snickers bar in wet bar, etc. We would stay again. Only bad thing was smell in hallways of old smoke and bad perfume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to eat in Cleveland, so skip the overpriced hotel fare unless you find it appealing.

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

visiting family in Cleveland and stayed 2 nights at Intercontinental (there are 2 within 1 mile). The conference center is the nicest, newest and better of the 2. Hotel is gorgeous with great rooms. Windows that open (I hate ac). Service very good. Overall excellent experience. Location pretty far from downtown but I understand there is nothing much downtown anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJU
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Great venue for business travel

I was at the Cleveland Intercontinental for a business conference. I thought the rooms, the service, and conference accommodations were superior to most hotels I've been to. The only less than positive experience I had involved ordering room service that left a bad taste in my mouth (literally). Although it should be said that the hotel compensated my order without hesitation, and considering the quality of food at our conference I would say my meal experience was probably not a regular occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent staff

Great hotel. There was no stupid ice machines making noise on the floors. Air conditioning was not blasting. You could open one of the windows in the room to get fresh air. Good breakfast. One of the best hotels we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozmon
Business
San Antonio,TX
May 23, 2009

First Class Hotel!

We needed to be close to graduation ceremonies at Case Western and the facility was close to everything. Staff was WONDERFUL! Facility was impeccable as well as secure. I would return there for future visits without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2008

Great business amenities

Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland has great business amenities and conveniently located near the Cleveland Clinic. Room is beautiful and well-kept. The bathroom is spacious. Valet service is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near the Cleveland clinic

Review of InterContinental CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great for Weddings

The InterContinental staff was exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable with the perfect amount of space in the bathroom, which had both a tub and a stand up shower. Location was ok if you need to be close to the hospital. Wish there were closer food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top