$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Modern luxury in a historic building

I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was very clean and... See full review

  • ryanology
  • Aug 11, 2014
Good Times in Cleveland

Simply Awesome! In the heart of downtown. Very close to casino. See full review

  • AGMichigan
  • Jul 7, 2014
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Hotel Map

41.5009 -81.6911
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 10.00, MI, NE; Burke Lakefront Airport, (BKL), 0.90, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Ar
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PugTraveler
Normal, IL
Jul 20, 2009

They moved us.

We did not actually stay at this hotel. We were notified one week earlier that they had overbooked us and we had to move to Crowne Plaza Downtown Cleveland. We had paid in February, and I'm still not sure why we were moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob Harris
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 15, 2010

Green Goo

The room at first glance was wonderful. My wife and I spotted a green goo on the bedspread. My wife thought it was a booger. We had to use the extra sheets in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nana's girls
Chicago il
Aug 30, 2009

Where not to stay in Cleveland

I will start with the positive. Check in with a woman named [...]. She was a delight, pleasant, polite, informative, we had a great start. Front desk helper, man named [...], recommended a good resturant, even gave us coupons for a discount. That is the end of anything good about the stay. The room was this weird chopped up set up, was like being in an old store front. Windows across the front of the room looking out over the gallery. But of course you can't open the drapes because everyone passing by is looking in. Our "outside view " was the parking garage. So between the people walking and talking on the inside and the cars coming and going on the outside, there was very little rest. Also our room was not far from the elevators and we got to listen to everyone getting on and off there. When we were leaving the woman who checked us out asked how we had enjoed our stay. I explained the issues and said we were really dissapointed. Her responce was a flippant " yeah, well, we really apoligize bout that" I wish I had remembered to get her name because she was really rude. I will be writing to someone in management there at the hotel. I know she couldn't do anything about the way the rooms are laid out. But her whole tone was rude. It seemed to me maybe she has heard that so many times it has no impact on her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues is right across the street and there are good place to eat close by too. The is a Holiday Inn right on the next block, maybe try there. For what I paid at the Hyatt, I sure feel like I got the wrong deal.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrkTrvlr
Business
Chicago
Jan 27, 2012

Business Trip

This place was not clean at all. Also it was completely outdated and had a bit of an odor to it. This is not your typical Hyatt. I have stayed in best westerns that were nicer than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleeplessncleveland
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

not as good as it should be

hotel looks nice enough on the inside. quick, easy check in. went to my room and saw it was last decorated in the 70's. uneven floor, no view, cold room, tube tv (yeah baby!), bathroom toilet seemed clogged up....no big deal, we are just staying one nite...go down for lunch at 12:15, not serving lunch just yet (12:30).....any other restaurants? none....the arcade might as well be abandoned, i couldn't see any outside visitors in it. go for ice and the machine is broken....trudge up one flight to get a crummy bucket of ice.... on a positive note i liked the valet parking and the free internet.... no free paper??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, Pa
Mar 7, 2010

Not Quite as Advertised

I booked a room with data and a view of either the city or the arcade. The room I was given looked like a room from Motel 6 with a view of the HVAC units and duct work on the roof. The only difference was the granite top in the bathroom. The room was very small with the only modern things being the paint and counter top. The room did not even have a decent television. It had a great location and staff was friendly, but that does not make up for the sham that happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IF you are looking for a great place for breakfast go to Lucky's. It was recommended to us by a local and wow what a treat it was. They are very big on in house items and local business.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean and Helmut
Hermitage, PA
Jan 17, 2013

Great location excellent breakfast

The location was good and the breakfast (which allowed us to select anything on their menu) was excellent!!! The room was small for the price and had a view of a parking garage (15' away) but the room was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was a bit sub-par though. Check-in was very slow and the girl behind the desk never acknowledged the inconvenience or apologized for the time it took The guys in charge of the cars weren't very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at L'Albatros which was FABULOUS!!! The food and service were A+++ and well worth the $$.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not from cleveland
philly
Jul 11, 2010

Just ok

The location was good, but I expected more amenities. There were shops, but they were often closed, and not very well stocked or even very nice. Things were pretty basic, which I didn't expect. It was certainly not luxurious. Just ok. Not bad...but I wouldn't stay there again. It was good that there were many restaurants and bars close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Ohio Girl
Sylvania, Ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Good location but not great

The staff was nice, the hotel beautiful and location excellent. But, our room was an icebox. The heat could not keep it warm. There was also a loud dripping toilet and the shower leaked. The room lacked a fridge or microwave and the coffee maker lacked any tea service. And, they seriously charged $ 4 for a bottle of water in our room. We enjoy premium hotels. This was below our expectations. We mentioned this at check out and were offered a free cup of coffee. Sad day when a Hyatt is outdone by a Holiday Inn Express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl doc
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Cleveland hotel

The staff was not at all helpful and sometimes downright rude. The room was spacious and clean. The description said it was in an arcade of shops however there were no shops. Location was very central though to downtown and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search