$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Hyatt-Regency-Cleveland-at-the-Arcade-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
25th Wedding Anniversary

The hotel was clean and quiet! 2 very important qualities! Check in was easy and the girl at the... See full review

  • Pammid
  • Jul 14, 2015
quick visit to see the indians

Staff was great. Location was prime. Walkable to sports venues as well as casino and dining.... See full review

  • Amy part time traveler
  • May 26, 2015
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Arcade was built.
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNYC
Business
NYC
May 13, 2014

Sentimental Journey wish fulfilled.........

I remember, as a child, the excitement and anticipation of adventure and getting all dressed up for a trip to "The Arcade". Thank goodness this elegant structure has been preserved and that I had the good fortune; now in my 70's; to spend a weekend here. Even before my arrival, Iris at the front desk, was very helpful. My room, bath and closet were all extremely spacious, clean and comfortable; all staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location; close to Public Square and Tower City public transit hubs. Just steps from the 4th St restaurant scene. I'm looking forward to staying here each future Mothers Day weekend when I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Bar: Indoor/outdoor dining. Ample portions of casual comfort foods, friendly service.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect location

The Hyatt at the Arcade is perfectly located for a getaway weekend. It's a short walk to Progressive Field and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It's within a block of a variety of bars, restaurants and the House of Blues.The hotel's news stand is in the arcade, and it's operating hours are limited. My room was well-appointed and large, but the TV offerings on the hotel cable were disappointing. Only two local stations were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The arcade across the street (Erie) has a luncheonette with a complete and inexpensive breakfast menu

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norkabargoer
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 26, 2009

A short stay but good.

I was in Cleveland for a going away party and needed a good room. I live in Akron but didn't want to drive after the party. The hotel was perfect for what I needed. Large, well kept room, exact location I needed ($5 cab to the Warehouse District and right across the street from East 4th). Quiet and comfortable. I would definately use this hotel again. And the hotel itself is worth seeing even if you're not staying there. I remember the Arcade when it was still in operation (had lunch there many times). Really good to see it put to good use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right by the House of Blues. Great venue. Check who is playing while you're in town. You can find good deals on the tickets. A small capacity venue (a few hundred), you can be right up close to the stage. Tom Waits played there (as you Raindogs know), Elvis Costello, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy plus all kinds of rock, metal, you name it. Eat at their restaurant and diners with tickets can go from their table directly to the hall without leaving the building. Good food too.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not from cleveland
Business
philly
Jul 11, 2010

Just ok

The location was good, but I expected more amenities. There were shops, but they were often closed, and not very well stocked or even very nice. Things were pretty basic, which I didn't expect. It was certainly not luxurious. Just ok. Not bad...but I wouldn't stay there again. It was good that there were many restaurants and bars close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top