$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
family

Great service, This was our second stay and we will be back! See full review

  • Michele B.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great fun!

The staff is second to none. this was our second stay and will be back! See full review

  • Michele B.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Ar
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2007

Lodging well done!

The Hyatt Cleveland featured a polite and helpful staff, superior cleanliness, and gourmet level restaurant. I'll return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District & Rock n Roll hall of fame within easy walk,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryanology
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Modern luxury in a historic building

I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in an old arcade building (had a cool European style). The gym had modern machines which were nice. The staff was incredibly friendly (the bartender at the 1890 lounge was very sweet). Although I did not have enough time to really see anything, the location is perfect for Rock & Roll Hall or catching a game any of the pro sports teams. Overall I would recommend staying here if you are in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brian
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location, knowledgeable staff

Location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants. The concierge Jamie was spot on with her restaurant recommendations. Hotel is close to the ballparks and arenas. Room I was in was pretty plain, older tube tv, not much of a view. But the bed was comfortable enough and I wasn't in Cleveland to watch tv in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green House Tavern was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VirginiaG
Business
tampa fl
Oct 25, 2012

Decent four day stay

I upgraded to a presidential suite since we were staying four days and needed a private work center as well as room to roam. This suite was a little pricey and the room was gorgeous! Lots of windows, a view of the library with the stadium and the lake in the background. Nicely decorated and furnished with a fireplace, garden tub, seperate glass shower, dining room, and kitchen area. ALong with a full work area with printer. Marble foyer, in room movies, room service, it had it all. The hotel location is ideal! The view superb. I requested a bottle of champage and chocolate dipped berries to be in the room,but when I checked in the clerk said, "oh i see your request when would you like them" I stated now would be nice and got them 3 hours later when we got back from dinner. The work station never worked. Now obviously I can't afford a room, vacation and meals that we afforded without being a much needed staple in my company. Being unable to work for four days was unacceptable. I reported the problem to the front desk who assured me they would send someone up that day while I perused the city. They didn't. Getting a large kitchen area was important to me as I have special dietary needs and cant eat just anything while on the raod. That being said, I ordered specifically in restaurants knowing I could bring food back to the room to have my needs met later. The refrigerator didnt' work. Well it kept it at room temp. Setting my bottled water under the air vent kept it cooler. I reported it as well. No one ever came to check it. I ended up putting an ice bucket full of ice in it to keep it cool. Thanks for ruining my special ordered food. One thing I must say, DO NOT GET AN ARCADE ROOM Unless you are part of the numerous weddings that go on here nightly you will not sleep. Now, I did not stay in one of these rooms, I almost fell for it but again needed better accomodations. If I had stayed here I would have screamed at someone to move me. The music blaring from the weddings would make it impossible to sleep in one these rooms or even rest. DOn't do it!! The doormen and the valet were decent. Joe Gordon was very helpful . Collin in sales got me the room I wanted and was a gem to work with. The room service? Terrible! Ordered at 11:30 sunday. Menu stated breakfast available until noon lunch served after 11am. Apparently not cause it shook them all up when I tried to get both. Maid service? Terrible. Got turn down the first night, never again. Maid came morning one and asked me "what do you want me to do" Umm...clean the room would suffice. Front desk clerks never sent up repair people and never followed up with it. In room movies, never worked. TV Check out, never worked. All in all, I loved my room. I would have loved it more if the amenities I paid to have were actually working. I would stay here again but next time I'd make it a point to make sure these items were correctly working or wring someones neck until they were!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Michael Symon's Lola restaurant it's way overrated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2009

Good hotel, great staff

I didn't spend long in the hotel, was just there for one night. I arrived on a Sunday night and went out right at 10PM to try to grab a bite to eat. All of the restaurants nearby closed at or before 10. When I returned to the front desk they were sympathetic and one person offered to "call in a favor" at one of the restaurants. I wound up eating at the restaurant's lounge - the staff there was also very friendly and the food surprisingly good. The room was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie&Mike
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2009

Beautiful Hotel but not with service

The hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were clean and quite spacious. What I didn't like was the lack there of service. My fiance and I went out for the day and were quite careful to check the room before we left. Since we both travel for a living, we are always very careful when we leave the room. When we can back almost 10 hours later, the bellmen who helped us with our packages, didn't even need to wait for us to use our key to open the door, as it was quite easy to push the door right open. Apparently, when the maid was in our room, she must have not closed the door carefully because the curtain was lodged in the door, making it very easy for someone to push the door open and take what they wanted. Thank god nothing was missing but the staff didn't too much to assist us other than having security come up to inspect the room. Technically, we should have gotten a free night but that did not happen. Then, the never took our laundry, I had to leave it at the desk with the night manager and the next day, after calling for my laundry later in the evening, I didn't even get back all the pieces I sent out. Only after calling, were they able to track down my missing laundry pieces. Overall I was pleased with the room and the hotel but they really need to bump up their service when things go awry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 20, 2008

Downtown location

We enjoyed our brief stay. Location in downtown Cleveland is good although there is construction in the area (not the hotel's fault). The room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of good dining options nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Business Man
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2009

Hyatt Regency: pretty good for the rates

This was the best rate on a 4 star I saw in downtown Cleveland. Staff is friendly, and they have a nice package that retroactively gives you a $30 breakfast credit and free wireless internet. The rooms are spacious and the hotel design (having taken over an old shopping arcade) is pretty cool. They have a nice sized fitness center and have a backdoor that opens right onto one of Cleveland's main evening attractions: E 4th St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Step right out onto E 4th St from the hotel's back door and you have access to a plethora of restaurants, including one helmed by an Iron Chef champion. Aside from the dining variety, Cleveland's most famous music venue, the House of Blues and a high end bowling alley are all a few steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hungry in Wilmette
Business
Wilmette, IL
Apr 22, 2011

Great place

Very nice hotel. Quick check-in, friendly and informative front desk personnel. Room was very nice although the view that I was told was "very nice" was actually of the top of the parking lot next door. On the plus side, the room was nicely appointed, comfortable and all in working order. In addition, the room was absolutely silent - no street or mall noise. The only reservation I had was that the room did not have a coffee maker. However, I mentioned it to the front desk and they had one sent up that I was able to use in the morning. I'll gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola's Restaurant is half a block from the hotel. It is a bit pricey but well worth it. You can get a table or eat at the bar. We were fortunate to get the "kitchen table" which is has about 5 counter-like seats and looks directly into the kitchen. A real find for a foodie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 11, 2011

outstanding service valet to checkout!

Very distinctive architecture, a very pleasant surprise. A great location; close to all of the major attractions and the service was outstanding! I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top