$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VirginiaG
Business
tampa fl
Oct 25, 2012

Decent four day stay

I upgraded to a presidential suite since we were staying four days and needed a private work center as well as room to roam. This suite was a little pricey and the room was gorgeous! Lots of windows, a view of the library with the stadium and the lake in the background. Nicely decorated and furnished with a fireplace, garden tub, seperate glass shower, dining room, and kitchen area. ALong with a full work area with printer. Marble foyer, in room movies, room service, it had it all. The hotel location is ideal! The view superb. I requested a bottle of champage and chocolate dipped berries to be in the room,but when I checked in the clerk said, "oh i see your request when would you like them" I stated now would be nice and got them 3 hours later when we got back from dinner. The work station never worked. Now obviously I can't afford a room, vacation and meals that we afforded without being a much needed staple in my company. Being unable to work for four days was unacceptable. I reported the problem to the front desk who assured me they would send someone up that day while I perused the city. They didn't. Getting a large kitchen area was important to me as I have special dietary needs and cant eat just anything while on the raod. That being said, I ordered specifically in restaurants knowing I could bring food back to the room to have my needs met later. The refrigerator didnt' work. Well it kept it at room temp. Setting my bottled water under the air vent kept it cooler. I reported it as well. No one ever came to check it. I ended up putting an ice bucket full of ice in it to keep it cool. Thanks for ruining my special ordered food. One thing I must say, DO NOT GET AN ARCADE ROOM Unless you are part of the numerous weddings that go on here nightly you will not sleep. Now, I did not stay in one of these rooms, I almost fell for it but again needed better accomodations. If I had stayed here I would have screamed at someone to move me. The music blaring from the weddings would make it impossible to sleep in one these rooms or even rest. DOn't do it!! The doormen and the valet were decent. Joe Gordon was very helpful . Collin in sales got me the room I wanted and was a gem to work with. The room service? Terrible! Ordered at 11:30 sunday. Menu stated breakfast available until noon lunch served after 11am. Apparently not cause it shook them all up when I tried to get both. Maid service? Terrible. Got turn down the first night, never again. Maid came morning one and asked me "what do you want me to do" Umm...clean the room would suffice. Front desk clerks never sent up repair people and never followed up with it. In room movies, never worked. TV Check out, never worked. All in all, I loved my room. I would have loved it more if the amenities I paid to have were actually working. I would stay here again but next time I'd make it a point to make sure these items were correctly working or wring someones neck until they were!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Michael Symon's Lola restaurant it's way overrated.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprise Planner
Business
Norwalk, OH
Feb 13, 2013

Perfect Location for Surprise Weekend Getaway

The setting was amazing. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Location is perfect for central access. Valet system works quite well. It would be nice if breakfast were included - heat wasn't working to it's best capacity on a chilly evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So many shows to catch in a short distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GO Cavs
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

Saturday Night Stay

Excellent and beautiful hotel setting in the heart of Cleveland's action and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an Iron Chef experience visit Michael Symon's Lola out the back door and across the street from the hotel. Also plenty of other restaurants and enterttainment on E. 4th Street.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobwen
Business
Pennsylvania
May 4, 2013

Incredibly beautiful, but missing some essentials

The location of this hotel is great, right on Euclid Avenue by the House of Blues and within easy walking distance of Jacobs Field, the library, R&R Hall of Fame and numerous other attractions. The inside of The Arcade is simply stunning and I have a feeling that's pretty much what we paid for, because the room itself was quite small (we almost walked directly into the TV armoire when we opened our door# and their wasn't even a mini-fridge. I'm not really the kind of girl who needs that kind of stuff if I'm paying mid-range prices, but we spent a considerable amount for a single night and I think more should come "standard" at those prices. #Just a note that has nothing to do with my rating, you can self-park your car in the lot next door - it runs from Euclid to Prospect. If you're using valet parking, you actually want the hotel entrance on Prospect, not Euclid#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a concert at House of Blues, the location doesn't get any better than this. It's almost directly across the street and after-hours key access from the Euclid side bakes crawling into your bed after a nice evening out that much quicker and easier.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TawniaE
Business
Columbus, OH
May 21, 2013

Fabulous weekend getaway

Hotel was beautiful and very close to night life. Only problem was our room was never cleaned over the 2 nights we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
March Travelers
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 18, 2013

Cleveland deserves its reputation!

Beautiful setting. Little local action. Very nice locales on 4th Street. Quiet city. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame smaller than expected and somewhat disjointed in flow. Great fireworks after the ball game but disappointing ending to game... rookie mistakes with ball drop, hardly major league play. Sunday morning left almost no local options for breakfast- the few places we saw or passed were closed. Not unhappy that we came, but little incentive to return. Hotel security is great, but confusing use of the cards to gain entrance and to use elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greenhouse Tavern and Flaherty's were both good choices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cher1021
Business
Newark NY
Jul 24, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Would recommend this place when going to see Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre fan
Business
The Bay Area
Sep 8, 2013

Great old historic building

Quiet. Very comfortable. Good location. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2009

Good hotel, great staff

I didn't spend long in the hotel, was just there for one night. I arrived on a Sunday night and went out right at 10PM to try to grab a bite to eat. All of the restaurants nearby closed at or before 10. When I returned to the front desk they were sympathetic and one person offered to "call in a favor" at one of the restaurants. I wound up eating at the restaurant's lounge - the staff there was also very friendly and the food surprisingly good. The room was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 9, 2009

Great hotel

I always enjoy staying at the Arcade because it is close to public square and all the surrounding bars/clubs as well as the stadium. It was also a very quick check-in and i was easily accommodated for a late check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top