$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryanology
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Modern luxury in a historic building

I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in an old arcade building (had a cool European style). The gym had modern machines which were nice. The staff was incredibly friendly (the bartender at the 1890 lounge was very sweet). Although I did not have enough time to really see anything, the location is perfect for Rock & Roll Hall or catching a game any of the pro sports teams. Overall I would recommend staying here if you are in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Sinclairville
Dec 23, 2014

Nice Weekender

Hotel was in part of the renovated Old Arcade. The staff was top notch, and most responsive on the requests. Pleasant atmosphere, room was surprising quiet in the midst of the city. One minor thing a limited choice for breakfast, not many places open around the hotel in the morning, other than what is right in the hotel. Not really the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaliah E.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Awsome Bday Weekend

This hotel was great stay. The rooms were great & comfortable. I like the location of the hotel. It was close to everything. For the price paid, it was more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to alot if clubs and bars which will keep you from getting behind the wheel intoxicated.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn R.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Girlfriends Birthday

The hotel was amazing! The people were nice, the rooms looked spectacular. Overall great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great fun!

The staff is second to none. this was our second stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

family

Great service, This was our second stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy part time traveler
Business
Harrison Twp.
May 26, 2015

quick visit to see the indians

Staff was great. Location was prime. Walkable to sports venues as well as casino and dining. Parking was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a Break 2014
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! The location was phenomenal! We didn't drive anywhere! WE were in town for a basketball game and we were an 8 minute walk from the arena! The hotel was located in a beautiful building, surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Since it was Saturday, many were closed, but it was so peaceful! We enjoyed lunch at the Chocolate Bar - highly recommend! The room was clean and comfy and we really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chocolate Bar Martinis!

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilebean
Business
Mansfield, OH
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderfully Wowwed

The purpose of the visit was to attend the Women of Faith conference at the Q Arena. They (WOF) had already wowwed us with an unexpected seating upgrade. Then, when we got to the Hyatt, the receptionist apologetically informed us that we would be getting upgraded to a King-sized room, with a voucher for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We couldn't believe it, and talked about pinching ourselves every time we entered the arcade. It was unbelievably cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the entrance onto Prospect Avenue, you are directly across from a pedestrian only section of 4th St. Up and down this little stretch of roadway are a wide variety (in both price and cuisine) of delightful restaurants/bars. The place was crawling with people having a great time, eating out at café tables. We chose the Zocalo Mexican Grill and Tequileria, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brian
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location, knowledgeable staff

Location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants. The concierge Jamie was spot on with her restaurant recommendations. Hotel is close to the ballparks and arenas. Room I was in was pretty plain, older tube tv, not much of a view. But the bed was comfortable enough and I wasn't in Cleveland to watch tv in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green House Tavern was fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top