$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryanology
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Modern luxury in a historic building

I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in an old arcade building (had a cool European style). The gym had modern machines which were nice. The staff was incredibly friendly (the bartender at the 1890 lounge was very sweet). Although I did not have enough time to really see anything, the location is perfect for Rock & Roll Hall or catching a game any of the pro sports teams. Overall I would recommend staying here if you are in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
Sinclairville
Dec 23, 2014

Nice Weekender

Hotel was in part of the renovated Old Arcade. The staff was top notch, and most responsive on the requests. Pleasant atmosphere, room was surprising quiet in the midst of the city. One minor thing a limited choice for breakfast, not many places open around the hotel in the morning, other than what is right in the hotel. Not really the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaliah E.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Awsome Bday Weekend

This hotel was great stay. The rooms were great & comfortable. I like the location of the hotel. It was close to everything. For the price paid, it was more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to alot if clubs and bars which will keep you from getting behind the wheel intoxicated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn R.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Girlfriends Birthday

The hotel was amazing! The people were nice, the rooms looked spectacular. Overall great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great fun!

The staff is second to none. this was our second stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

family

Great service, This was our second stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a Break 2014
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! The location was phenomenal! We didn't drive anywhere! WE were in town for a basketball game and we were an 8 minute walk from the arena! The hotel was located in a beautiful building, surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Since it was Saturday, many were closed, but it was so peaceful! We enjoyed lunch at the Chocolate Bar - highly recommend! The room was clean and comfy and we really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chocolate Bar Martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilebean
Business
Mansfield, OH
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderfully Wowwed

The purpose of the visit was to attend the Women of Faith conference at the Q Arena. They (WOF) had already wowwed us with an unexpected seating upgrade. Then, when we got to the Hyatt, the receptionist apologetically informed us that we would be getting upgraded to a King-sized room, with a voucher for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We couldn't believe it, and talked about pinching ourselves every time we entered the arcade. It was unbelievably cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the entrance onto Prospect Avenue, you are directly across from a pedestrian only section of 4th St. Up and down this little stretch of roadway are a wide variety (in both price and cuisine) of delightful restaurants/bars. The place was crawling with people having a great time, eating out at café tables. We chose the Zocalo Mexican Grill and Tequileria, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Brian
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location, knowledgeable staff

Location of this hotel was great. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants. The concierge Jamie was spot on with her restaurant recommendations. Hotel is close to the ballparks and arenas. Room I was in was pretty plain, older tube tv, not much of a view. But the bed was comfortable enough and I wasn't in Cleveland to watch tv in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green House Tavern was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VirginiaG
Business
tampa fl
Oct 25, 2012

Decent four day stay

I upgraded to a presidential suite since we were staying four days and needed a private work center as well as room to roam. This suite was a little pricey and the room was gorgeous! Lots of windows, a view of the library with the stadium and the lake in the background. Nicely decorated and furnished with a fireplace, garden tub, seperate glass shower, dining room, and kitchen area. ALong with a full work area with printer. Marble foyer, in room movies, room service, it had it all. The hotel location is ideal! The view superb. I requested a bottle of champage and chocolate dipped berries to be in the room,but when I checked in the clerk said, "oh i see your request when would you like them" I stated now would be nice and got them 3 hours later when we got back from dinner. The work station never worked. Now obviously I can't afford a room, vacation and meals that we afforded without being a much needed staple in my company. Being unable to work for four days was unacceptable. I reported the problem to the front desk who assured me they would send someone up that day while I perused the city. They didn't. Getting a large kitchen area was important to me as I have special dietary needs and cant eat just anything while on the raod. That being said, I ordered specifically in restaurants knowing I could bring food back to the room to have my needs met later. The refrigerator didnt' work. Well it kept it at room temp. Setting my bottled water under the air vent kept it cooler. I reported it as well. No one ever came to check it. I ended up putting an ice bucket full of ice in it to keep it cool. Thanks for ruining my special ordered food. One thing I must say, DO NOT GET AN ARCADE ROOM Unless you are part of the numerous weddings that go on here nightly you will not sleep. Now, I did not stay in one of these rooms, I almost fell for it but again needed better accomodations. If I had stayed here I would have screamed at someone to move me. The music blaring from the weddings would make it impossible to sleep in one these rooms or even rest. DOn't do it!! The doormen and the valet were decent. Joe Gordon was very helpful . Collin in sales got me the room I wanted and was a gem to work with. The room service? Terrible! Ordered at 11:30 sunday. Menu stated breakfast available until noon lunch served after 11am. Apparently not cause it shook them all up when I tried to get both. Maid service? Terrible. Got turn down the first night, never again. Maid came morning one and asked me "what do you want me to do" Umm...clean the room would suffice. Front desk clerks never sent up repair people and never followed up with it. In room movies, never worked. TV Check out, never worked. All in all, I loved my room. I would have loved it more if the amenities I paid to have were actually working. I would stay here again but next time I'd make it a point to make sure these items were correctly working or wring someones neck until they were!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Michael Symon's Lola restaurant it's way overrated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top