$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Excellent Location, Large Rooms with Comfortable beds

Bellmen helped me with express check in and to get the items to the room. Room was spacious, clean,... See full review

  • Discover New Experiences
  • Sep 28, 2013
Great Weekend Getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! The location was phenomenal! We didn't drive anywhere! WE were in... See full review

  • Needed a Break 2014
  • Apr 14, 2014
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Night club
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5009 -81.6911
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 10.00, MI, NE; Burke Lakefront Airport, (BKL), 0.90, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Ar
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

3.9 / 5
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect location

The Hyatt at the Arcade is perfectly located for a getaway weekend. It's a short walk to Progressive Field and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It's within a block of a variety of bars, restaurants and the House of Blues.The hotel's news stand is in the arcade, and it's operating hours are limited. My room was well-appointed and large, but the TV offerings on the hotel cable were disappointing. Only two local stations were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The arcade across the street (Erie) has a luncheonette with a complete and inexpensive breakfast menu

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Needed a Break 2014
Buffalo, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! The location was phenomenal! We didn't drive anywhere! WE were in town for a basketball game and we were an 8 minute walk from the arena! The hotel was located in a beautiful building, surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Since it was Saturday, many were closed, but it was so peaceful! We enjoyed lunch at the Chocolate Bar - highly recommend! The room was clean and comfy and we really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chocolate Bar Martinis!

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Norkabargoer
Akron, Ohio
May 26, 2009

A short stay but good.

I was in Cleveland for a going away party and needed a good room. I live in Akron but didn't want to drive after the party. The hotel was perfect for what I needed. Large, well kept room, exact location I needed ($5 cab to the Warehouse District and right across the street from East 4th). Quiet and comfortable. I would definately use this hotel again. And the hotel itself is worth seeing even if you're not staying there. I remember the Arcade when it was still in operation (had lunch there many times). Really good to see it put to good use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right by the House of Blues. Great venue. Check who is playing while you're in town. You can find good deals on the tickets. A small capacity venue (a few hundred), you can be right up close to the stage. Tom Waits played there (as you Raindogs know), Elvis Costello, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy plus all kinds of rock, metal, you name it. Eat at their restaurant and diners with tickets can go from their table directly to the hall without leaving the building. Good food too.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Rock & Roll Fans
Louisville, Ky.
Sep 27, 2009

Comfortable, Quiet & Convenient

Within walking distance to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and directly across the street from the 4th Street Entertainment area. When we checked in we were offered a "quiet" room because of a large wedding party taking place that weekend. We chose "quiet" and even though we could look out onto 4th Street, we heard nothing from the 8th floor. The valet parking was very efficient. The breakfasts in the dining room were delicious and the staff was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Chilebean
Mansfield, OH
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderfully Wowwed

The purpose of the visit was to attend the Women of Faith conference at the Q Arena. They (WOF) had already wowwed us with an unexpected seating upgrade. Then, when we got to the Hyatt, the receptionist apologetically informed us that we would be getting upgraded to a King-sized room, with a voucher for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We couldn't believe it, and talked about pinching ourselves every time we entered the arcade. It was unbelievably cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out the entrance onto Prospect Avenue, you are directly across from a pedestrian only section of 4th St. Up and down this little stretch of roadway are a wide variety (in both price and cuisine) of delightful restaurants/bars. The place was crawling with people having a great time, eating out at café tables. We chose the Zocalo Mexican Grill and Tequileria, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Stephanie&Mike
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2009

Beautiful Hotel but not with service

The hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were clean and quite spacious. What I didn't like was the lack there of service. My fiance and I went out for the day and were quite careful to check the room before we left. Since we both travel for a living, we are always very careful when we leave the room. When we can back almost 10 hours later, the bellmen who helped us with our packages, didn't even need to wait for us to use our key to open the door, as it was quite easy to push the door right open. Apparently, when the maid was in our room, she must have not closed the door carefully because the curtain was lodged in the door, making it very easy for someone to push the door open and take what they wanted. Thank god nothing was missing but the staff didn't too much to assist us other than having security come up to inspect the room. Technically, we should have gotten a free night but that did not happen. Then, the never took our laundry, I had to leave it at the desk with the night manager and the next day, after calling for my laundry later in the evening, I didn't even get back all the pieces I sent out. Only after calling, were they able to track down my missing laundry pieces. Overall I was pleased with the room and the hotel but they really need to bump up their service when things go awry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 26, 2009

Historic Charm, Modern Amenities

The room itself was nice and clean, not a great view (but you can't really complain about that when they're sold out). The bed was very luxurious and comfortable. The Arcade is just beautiful, it's a shame that most of the storefronts on the first two floors are vacant. Parking at the garage next door costs $18 a night, $22 if you use the valet. We ate breakfast at the 1890 Restaurant in the Arcade on two consecutive mornings. The staff was very nice and the food was good. I recommend the egg, ham and white-cheddar panini. We went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It's about a five block walk from the hotel, much more convenient than driving down there. If you're a Rock fan, make sure you get there when it opens, there's a ton of great stuff to see. Out the "back" of the hotel is an active nightlife area with a House of Blues, a comedy club and numerous other restaurants and clubs. On the last day, on our way out of town, we visited the Cleveland MetroPark Zoo, which is a 10-15 minute drive from downtown. The Zoo is wonderful, although a little spread out. All in all, a nice three-day weekender!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to ask if you're entitled to a breakfast dining credit for the hotel restaurant when you check in.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tiffin, ohio
Feb 14, 2010

Great location,

The hotel was centrally located right across the street from where we had dinner reservations. All staff were friendly and accomodating. Valentine (the valet) was especially gracious and helpful. The arcade itself was beautiful and reminded me of the days where shopping downtown was fun and exciting and pretty to look at. Not one of these new places made up to feel like old (ie Easton in Columbus) The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. When I woke up I realized I had a restful non "tossing and turning sleep" by the way my face and my hair was all wrinkled on one side. A tip to share--take the valet parking offer for $22.00. We turned it down and parked ourselves for 18.00 and a short walk!! The valet is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Water Street Grille was highly recommended (after asking [...]). It did not disappoint!

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Hobwen
Pennsylvania
May 4, 2013

Incredibly beautiful, but missing some essentials

The location of this hotel is great, right on Euclid Avenue by the House of Blues and within easy walking distance of Jacobs Field, the library, R&R Hall of Fame and numerous other attractions. The inside of The Arcade is simply stunning and I have a feeling that's pretty much what we paid for, because the room itself was quite small (we almost walked directly into the TV armoire when we opened our door# and their wasn't even a mini-fridge. I'm not really the kind of girl who needs that kind of stuff if I'm paying mid-range prices, but we spent a considerable amount for a single night and I think more should come "standard" at those prices. #Just a note that has nothing to do with my rating, you can self-park your car in the lot next door - it runs from Euclid to Prospect. If you're using valet parking, you actually want the hotel entrance on Prospect, not Euclid#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a concert at House of Blues, the location doesn't get any better than this. It's almost directly across the street and after-hours key access from the Euclid side bakes crawling into your bed after a nice evening out that much quicker and easier.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
Jaggers
Rochester, NY
May 27, 2009

Wonderful Location

This hotel is in the perfect location if you are planning to do any activities in downtown Cleveland. Definitely ask for a room on a higher floor, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely check the schedule of local sporting events, etc that are at the Q when you are there, because it really affects the number of people downtown and won't make it easy to get a quick bite.

Back to menu Return to top