$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Nice Weekender

Hotel was in part of the renovated Old Arcade. The staff was top notch, and most responsive on the... See full review

  • Mark S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Modern luxury in a historic building

I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was very clean and... See full review

  • ryanology
  • Aug 11, 2014
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Ar
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffro Horton
Grayson, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Wedding Weekened

My bud got married at House of Blues across street from hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiHp
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Mar 12, 2012

Treated like royalty

We arrived a bit early, friendly helpful check-in, gave us a map of city right away. Room was beautiful in decor and the beds and pillows are awesome!!!!! Brought items I requested promptly . Fantastic location to the house of blues!!! The atrium is gorgeous!! We took lots of pix, these Pittsburghers are loving Cleveland"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie Music Fan
Business
Madison Wisconsin
May 11, 2012

wonderful hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the historic Hyatt Arcade. The building is beautiful. The staff is proud of the building, and good service is provided. Easy walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffro Horton
Business
Grayson, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Wedding Weekened

My bud got married at House of Blues across street from hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discover New Experiences
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent Location, Large Rooms with Comfortable beds

Bellmen helped me with express check in and to get the items to the room. Room was spacious, clean, and the beds where extremely comfortable. Location was amazing. Walked directly across the street for the House of Blues. Only a 5 Min. drive / 15 Min walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Science Center. Only 2 disappointments: No parking. Had to do paid parking in parking structure next door and there is no breakfast included with the room. Overall, though, it was a great experience. I found a little pastry shop only a few doors down from the House of Blues with extremely reasonable prices for breakfast, as an alternate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul in Durham
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 26, 2009

Wonderful weekend at the Hyatt Arcade

Spent an autumn weekend at the Hyatt Regency Arcade and I now feel this will be my top choice all future trips to Cleveland. On my late arrival the friendly staff was excellent in attending to all of my needs. They were throughful in informating me that there would be a large event the following evening. My mini suite was spacious and spotless. Fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Westside Market is a must see. If the weather is nice, it's medium walk or short drive. It has an amazing assortment of fresh vegatables, meat, baked goods and a wonderful cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MKE, WI
May 20, 2009

Absolutely Perfect

Hotel location was great - right downtown. The building is absolutely beautiful. Clean and safe. Originally planned to stay for 2 nights, but extended it to 3. Walked everywhere -- including RnR Hall of Fame. Ate at Flannery's, Cadillac Ranch, Harry Buffalo and 4th Street Grill. All very good. Make sure to ask the hotel for washcloths -- they weren't automatically provided. The tub drain was clogged the first night, but was fixed immediately with no other issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you head across the street (Euclid Ave side)for a quick walk to bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNYC
Business
NYC
May 13, 2014

Sentimental Journey wish fulfilled.........

I remember, as a child, the excitement and anticipation of adventure and getting all dressed up for a trip to "The Arcade". Thank goodness this elegant structure has been preserved and that I had the good fortune; now in my 70's; to spend a weekend here. Even before my arrival, Iris at the front desk, was very helpful. My room, bath and closet were all extremely spacious, clean and comfortable; all staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location; close to Public Square and Tower City public transit hubs. Just steps from the 4th St restaurant scene. I'm looking forward to staying here each future Mothers Day weekend when I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Bar: Indoor/outdoor dining. Ample portions of casual comfort foods, friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley Chaple
Dec 7, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

The location was fantastic. The room was huge and confortable. The staf was incredibly helpful. I'd say this was one of the best hotel experiences for me in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, clubs, Blues Bros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always a Clevelander
Business
Orange, Ca
Jun 1, 2009

Awesome facility

Old historic building that was a joy to see again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great downtown location close to all stadiums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jun 16, 2009

Great Stay

We were at the hotel for a wedding held there. The food was outstanding! The waitstaff were polite, efficient, attentive, and very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and very nice. The rest of the hotel staff were very helpful, friendly, and very courteous. The breakfast buffet was delicious! The deals and coupons found online were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top