$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
123 reviews
Good Times in Cleveland

Simply Awesome! In the heart of downtown. Very close to casino. See full review

  • AGMichigan
  • Jul 7, 2014
awesome

Dont know why it didnt have a microwave but everythkng else was spot on! See full review

  • Kremer
  • Jun 17, 2014
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Hotel Map

41.5009 -81.6911
Nearby airports
Cleveland-Hopkins Intl Airport, (CLE), 10.00, MI, NE; Burke Lakefront Airport, (BKL), 0.90, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Ar
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffro Horton
Grayson, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Wedding Weekened

My bud got married at House of Blues across street from hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNYC
NYC
May 13, 2014

Sentimental Journey wish fulfilled.........

I remember, as a child, the excitement and anticipation of adventure and getting all dressed up for a trip to "The Arcade". Thank goodness this elegant structure has been preserved and that I had the good fortune; now in my 70's; to spend a weekend here. Even before my arrival, Iris at the front desk, was very helpful. My room, bath and closet were all extremely spacious, clean and comfortable; all staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location; close to Public Square and Tower City public transit hubs. Just steps from the 4th St restaurant scene. I'm looking forward to staying here each future Mothers Day weekend when I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Bar: Indoor/outdoor dining. Ample portions of casual comfort foods, friendly service.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lasalle
Oct 26, 2008

beautiful hotel

The Hyatt at the Arcade is a beautiful old hotel. There are stores inside, alot of which were empty. It was built in 1890 and intended to be an indoor shopping mall, fashioned after a building in italy. The main areas still have the look and feel of that era, while the rooms were redone in 1999 and are more modern. It was within walking distance to many attractions. We didn't eat in the formal restaurants, but did have breakfast at Charlie's (located inside the hotel), which was great and very inexpensive. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nightlife out the back door on Euchlid(sp?). The Corner Alley is expensive but serve great martinis. Comedy club, Irish pub, Blues Club and a mall, all within walking distance. We also walked to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame (about 6 or 8 blocks).

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Jun 16, 2009

Great Stay

We were at the hotel for a wedding held there. The food was outstanding! The waitstaff were polite, efficient, attentive, and very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and very nice. The rest of the hotel staff were very helpful, friendly, and very courteous. The breakfast buffet was delicious! The deals and coupons found online were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Married Buckeye
Columbus, OH
Jun 21, 2009

Wonderful stay at a top-notch hotel

The staff were amazingly helpful. We had a $30 breakfast credit, but since we were leaving before breakfast was served, they kindly converted it to a $40 dinner credit at 1890 Restaurant. It was an amazingly beautiful hotel, and a very unique experience. Highly recommended, as it is a great, great value for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4th street alley out the south arcade entrance has tons of bars and nightlife that was a ton of fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffro Horton
Grayson, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Wedding Weekened

My bud got married at House of Blues across street from hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MKE, WI
May 20, 2009

Absolutely Perfect

Hotel location was great - right downtown. The building is absolutely beautiful. Clean and safe. Originally planned to stay for 2 nights, but extended it to 3. Walked everywhere -- including RnR Hall of Fame. Ate at Flannery's, Cadillac Ranch, Harry Buffalo and 4th Street Grill. All very good. Make sure to ask the hotel for washcloths -- they weren't automatically provided. The tub drain was clogged the first night, but was fixed immediately with no other issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you head across the street (Euclid Ave side)for a quick walk to bars and restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic service and a great location

We came to the Hyatt for a wedding and we were impressed as soon as we stepped from our car. A valet took our car and an awesome employee named [...] (head of security) loaded our luggage, waited until we checked in and brought our luggage to our room. He also printed out a map of restaurants in the area. The staff during the wedding was amazing! They were polite and friendly and very professional. The room was great, comfy bed with a down comforter! Check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel is Fourth Avenue that has restaurants and a comedy club (Hilarities) and concerts (House of Blues) and a bowling alley. The area is very nice with brick walkways and outdoor seating and lights strung between buildings.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor
Sep 21, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

Very nice Hotel and very unique layout. Many amenities nearby and inside the Hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great restaurant inside hotel. We parked the car, checked in and walked to all the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Unfortunately there wasn't anywhere nearby to eat except the hotel restaurant for sunday breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 9, 2007

Lodging well done!

The Hyatt Cleveland featured a polite and helpful staff, superior cleanliness, and gourmet level restaurant. I'll return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District & Rock n Roll hall of fame within easy walk,

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic service and a great location

We came to the Hyatt for a wedding and we were impressed as soon as we stepped from our car. A valet took our car and an awesome employee named [...] (head of security) loaded our luggage, waited until we checked in and brought our luggage to our room. He also printed out a map of restaurants in the area. The staff during the wedding was amazing! They were polite and friendly and very professional. The room was great, comfy bed with a down comforter! Check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel is Fourth Avenue that has restaurants and a comedy club (Hilarities) and concerts (House of Blues) and a bowling alley. The area is very nice with brick walkways and outdoor seating and lights strung between buildings.

Back to menu Return to top