$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

4 stars
View map of 420 Superior Ave, CLEVELAND, OH 44114

Hotel Overview

Hyatt-Regency-Cleveland-at-the-Arcade-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Awesome hotel

The people at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable See full review

  • kenneth123
  • Aug 24, 2015
25th Wedding Anniversary

The hotel was clean and quiet! 2 very important qualities! Check in was easy and the girl at the... See full review

  • Pammid
  • Jul 14, 2015
Located in the Historic Gateway Neighborhood, at East 4th Street between Euclid and Superior Avenues, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade provides convenient proximity to all major attractions in Cleveland. The hotel is within walking distance from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, the Horseshoe Casino, the Theater District, and the Cleveland Convention Center and Global Center for Health Innovation. This unique Cleveland landmark hotel offers remarkable historic architecture alongside modern convenience, and is truly one of a kind.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade also booked these hotels.

★★★
$96
3.7 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.3 / 5 40 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.6 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 87 reviews
★★★★
$137
4.6 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$125
3.8 / 5 134 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.7 / 5 58 reviews

Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade Rooms

Deluxe
Large King or 2 doubles, oversized room, living room with sofa and chair. with Arcade views.
Standard
Historical landmark, high ceiling, large windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Quicken Loans Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 0.4 mi
  • Progressive Field: 0.4 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 0.8 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 3.6 mi

Dining

1890 Restaurant at Arcade
The restaurant was designed to represent the City of Cleveland. The steel sculptures, photographs and maps depict the people of Cleveland who built this great city and celebrate Cleveland's industrial past. The restaurant was named after year the Old Arcade was built.
BluePoint
Upscale seafood restaurant.
Chinato
Contemporary Italian
Chinato
Contemporary Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenneth123
Family
edgewood
Aug 24, 2015

Awesome hotel

The people at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom H
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Great Grad night!!

We stayed here the night before my sons interview in Cleveland. He just finished school that day. The hotel location could not be any better! It is in the 4th Street Entertainment circle, a five minute walk to Prigressive or Quicken. Any bar or restaurant is out the back door of the hotel. It is a grand hotel! The Libby/arcade takes you way back! My only suggestion is specific to our room, 401. The bathroom tile is grody and the small couch in the room is as well. We did not go near it! Stains and ickiness. Hopefully the other rooms are nicer. I would go back though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pammid
Couples
INDIANAPOLIS
Jul 31, 2015

25th Wedding Anniversary

The room was clean and quiet which is tops on our list! location was great and we were able to walk everywhere! However, i have a huge problem paying $24 a night to park my car and for this reason alone I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammid
Couples
INDIANAPOLIS
Jul 14, 2015

25th Wedding Anniversary

The hotel was clean and quiet! 2 very important qualities! Check in was easy and the girl at the desk was polite, pleasant and very informative. My only small complaint would be the satellite signal was very weak and/or non existent. Movies would stop and the screen would go black and be out for a few minutes and then come back on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy part time traveler
Friends
Harrison Twp.
May 26, 2015

quick visit to see the indians

Staff was great. Location was prime. Walkable to sports venues as well as casino and dining. Parking was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mia p
Couples
canton
Apr 14, 2015

Just ok

Close enough to walk but not worth the money. Will pay extra for a nicer stay. The room was bare, bed lumpy and absolutely no extras provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to see downtown Cleveland

We spent a long weekend in town to see the NCAA Midwest Regional, and luckily were able to get a room here. The location is great, we had a 6-8 minute walk from the Towers train stop (which we took from the airport) we also walked to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loan Arena, and lots of great restaurants, all within 15 minutes. The hotel takes up the upper floors of the building, with shops and businesses on the first floor, a really neat space. Check in was easy and staff were helpful and nice. Our room was good, but a little less than I expected for the price. We had a King room, the layout was pretty standard with a desk, TV, and armchair. The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. You can tell the building is older, but it has been kept up well. We had minor issues with the shower drain and a toilet that would continuously run. Overall we enjoyed our stay, I just thought the price was on the high side for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Family For Fun
Friends
Chardon
Mar 11, 2015

girls birthday party

The only disappointment was that the 2 rooms I booked were not placed together. We were on the same floor but at opposite ends of the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Family
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

family

Great service, This was our second stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele B.
Family
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great fun!

The staff is second to none. this was our second stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top