$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 4181 WEST 150TH ST, CLEVELAND, OH 44135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
nice weekend

Nice weekend with kids. Pool could have been a bit warmer. Friendly staff. Nana's resturaunt was... See full review

  • GRANT G.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good Service

Room Service was great and the meal was good. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 4, 2008
Hotel's Guests Experience Cleveland, OH to the Fullest Cleveland has it all, vibrant culture, unique attractions and thriving businesses, and our hotel is the perfect place to call home while you explore. Only four miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), our hotel's location off I-71 is also just eight miles from downtown. You'll find that endless fun surrounds the hotel. In Cleveland, guests enjoy attractions like the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, as well as the Cleveland Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center outside of New York, is close by, and families love visiting the beautiful Lake Erie beaches and University Circle, where they find everything from museums and gardens to cafés and galleries. In addition to our proximity to the Cleveland airport, our hotel's property is five miles from the International Exposition Center, 10 miles from the Wolstein Center and near many major businesses, such as Ford and Arrow International. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and 10,000 square feet of meeting space with catering options make business a pleasure, too. While staying at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cleveland - Airport, you can take advantage of the indoor pool and sweat your stress away in the 24-hour Fitness Center. There is also an on-site restaurant and lounge. If you're looking for an incredible hotel in Cleveland, then this is the one for you.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Gund Arena: 7 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 7 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 7 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 7.1 mi
  • Progressive Field: 7.1 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 7.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 7.6 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 10.2 mi

Dining

nana's Italian Cuisine
nana's Italian Cuisine offers casual dining in a relaxing atmosphere featuring an exciting American Italian menu for breakfast, luncheon, dinner, cocktails and in room dining!
nana's Italian Cuisine - Live music
A great neighborhood bistro lounge feel featuring all day casual dining for luncheon, dinner and cocktails. Call us for our daily and weekly specials! Live music on Friday nights; appetizers served nightly at 5PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mmumzy
Business
Novelty
Jul 19, 2015

Summer 2014 U.S. Trip

This Holiday Inn was fine, nothing special. We had to stay there because of missing our plane in Mexico. The staff was helpful, the hotel was clean. One thing I've noticed about Holiday Inns since they were taken over by IMG is that the tissues and toilet paper have gone down in quality, and less perks are offered to guests--throughout the chain. Also, some years ago it was relatively easy to accumulate enough points for a free night now I feel discouraged from staying at the chain because I never will travel enough to get any kind of break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRANT G.
Business
lehigh acres
Mar 3, 2015

nice weekend

Nice weekend with kids. Pool could have been a bit warmer. Friendly staff. Nana's resturaunt was very good. Overall I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maude4
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 4, 2013

Great for the money

This hotel has clearly seen better days, but it was perfect for my needs: conveniently located, very clean, affordable, nice amenities, and the staff was excellent. I needed a place to kill some time and get a few hours sleep after my flight and before driving into downtown Cleveland to pick up dad from the Amtrak station. The location was easy to find from the airport and convenient to the highway. I was really pleased to be able to get in a run while watching some TV in the fitness center and then take a dip in the surprisingly large pool before bed. And the staff seemed to go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. My only issue was that I had trouble finding somewhere to eat, since all of the nearby restaurants closed down at 10pm, leaving only Denny's and Pizza Hut as choices. You'd think the area nearby an airport would have more late-night dining options. But this isn't the hotel's fault, just an FYI if you're staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikeinnm
Business
New Mexico
Jun 3, 2013

Bad service, outdated hotel

We stayed at this location for 3 nights in May 2013.  There is a private residence next door to the hotel that has an outdoor fire pit.  The rooms on that side of the building suck the smoke from the fire into the rooms.  We called at noon after the first night to be moved to the other side of the hotel, but they refused to move us and were completely unsympathetic.  Finally, the housekeeping manager took pity on us and had us moved.  Besides this problem, the rooms are outdated, not very clean, and the towels are old and thin.  The beds are old and uncomfortable. The restaurant is not very good and it closes at 10 PM.  The hotel is hidden behind the restaurant and is hard to find.  The hotel is about 10 miles from the airport and is in a not-so-great neighborhood.  There are few other businesses nearby.  This hotel does not live up to the Holiday Inn standard.  I would not stay here again.  

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Strongsville location instead

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AAPL
Business
South Carolina
Jul 14, 2012

Very Poor Condition

Even the Room Keys didn't work reliably. Poor value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
robert7117
Business
Mpls
Jan 31, 2012

Just OK

I stayed here for just one night. Staff were pleasant, helpful, 5 star. Hotel was old, bathroom was very small and dated, and they offerred no continental breakfast of any kind(coffee was available). Price was good and I was only there for 6 hours, but still would look for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Staff made the stay enjoyable.

Ok, it is definitely not the Ritz. However the staff was very friendly and quite pleasant. The hotel is in a weird loccation, but this was a decent place to get a night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbus87
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 17, 2011

a bit disappointed but about what was expected

The reservation details from the travel site didn't transfer to the hotel like an extra bed and late check out. The staff didn't seem to be very accommodating such as giving me a hard time about getting the extra bed. I had to pull up my reservation on my phone and show them I had requested it through the travel site and then said they'd waive the fee like they were doing me a favor although it was supposed to be included already. When I requested it to be delivered while we were out we got back and they apparently didn't have anymore and instead gave us extra pillows and blankets. One positive is the complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles. Definitely saved on cab fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Worst Holiday Inn that I have been to ever!

I don't ever complain, and have never had a reason to when it came to Holiday Inn. This one warrants some complaints. The indoor pool, I would have assumed was heated. Nope. It must have been 60 degrees in there. Our toilet ran. Sunday morning we went down for breakfast. Aside from one other couple, it took an hour between us sitting down and paying for breakfast. Breakfast is supposed to be the fast meal of the day. It took more than 30 minutes just to get our food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cleveland Zoo was wonderful. Spent the entire day there. The exhibits were really great, and my 3 year old daughter loved every minute of it.

Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ALbany, Ga.
Aug 11, 2011

Good Stay After All

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. One other issue with preatuhorization was handled very quickly and professional. Good choice . The only negatice issue was the restaurant, food was ok, service was lausy, due to the fact the young man had to work the entire place ALONE. I wondered if he had to cook the food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find another place toe at until they hire more people.

Back to menu Return to top