$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

2 stars
View map of 12019 Lake Ave, Cleveland, OH 44107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Location location location

We stayed here for a Cavs game. The location was perfect for the price. The amenities were ok,... See full review

  • Ronald F.
  • Jul 3, 2015
Work trip

This was a work trip and like most of the reviews it got the job done. The front desk lady was... See full review

  • Bradley
  • May 7, 2015

The Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood in Lakewood, Ohio, is just west of Cleveland, close to Lake Erie. This smaller hotel offers modest accommodations with a few free amenities. Amenities include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. Pets are welcome.

Rooms

The 65 guest rooms at the Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood have free Wi-Fi but outdated furnishings and decor. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Property features

The Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood in Lakewood, Ohio, is just west of Cleveland, close to Lake Erie. This smaller hotel offers modest accommodations with a few free amenities. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee.

The hotel provides its
free Daybreak breakfast daily. The spread could include fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, pastries, juices, cereals, and coffee. The hotel has minimal meeting space.

Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pets welcome
Nearby attractions
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Business
  • One meeting room accommodates up to 75
Transportation
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (10 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 4.2 mi
  • Gund Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 4.5 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 4.6 mi
  • Progressive Field: 4.6 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 5.1 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodd
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Good place to stay in

This hotel is a good place to stay in, it is close to everything with a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
Niagara Falls
Jul 3, 2015

Location location location

We stayed here for a Cavs game. The location was perfect for the price. The amenities were ok, especially for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley
Business
Chicago
May 7, 2015

Work trip

This was a work trip and like most of the reviews it got the job done. The front desk lady was super helpful though!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
Niagara Falls
Feb 19, 2015

Get what you pay for

It was just a one nighter for a Cavs game. I'd stay there again under the same circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bro24
Business
Massillon, OH
Nov 22, 2014

Not great!

The staff was very friendly but the rooms were not great. There was also somebody being arrested just outside our window and it is not in a good part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lizaluv
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Oct 13, 2014

Do not use this hotel

I was absolutely appalled by the customer service, ameneties, and price of this hotel. I knew that we were overpaying for the amenities because of the location of the hotel on a big game night, but the customer service was down right awful. The two rooms that were booked in the same transaction were placed on separate floors. The larger room (for three adults and a baby), on the second floor, had two towels and one washcloth, no smoke alarm, a full waste basket, an open window with no screen, a large spider, several mosquitos, and stains on the desk chair and floor. When we called the front desk, we were hung up on three times while trying to request towels and someone to empty the trash. For $200 a night, this didn't seem unreasonable. The first floor room was freshly painted, most likely by friends of the staff. There were splatters all over the bathroom. The doors to the bathroom and shower rooms (they were seperate) did not close properly because of faulty locks and the paint. There were extremely loud guests all through the night cussing and screaming obscenities about drinking and drugs. It was an absolute nightmare. The staff rolled there eyes and sighed at any request. The morning breakfast consisted of cereal, bread, fruit, and coffee until they ran out an hour before breakfast hours were over. I have stayed at 5 star hotels in lovely cities at a much lesser rate. Do NOT stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakewood has an awesome strip with food and thrift shopping. We went to a concert at Playhouse square only 10 minutes away and then spent the following day walking and shopping in Lakewood. We would strongly suggest Streat Burger. Excellent food for everyone. Even us vegans!

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricky Too
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 8, 2014

Accepyable Hotel

Staff was helpful. Convenient parking, Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tic Toc Tavern

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AshS1290
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2014

Good place to crash

The hotel is nice if you just need a place to stay for the night. We stayed here while our power was down. There's nothing special about it. The room was fairly clean and the bed was a little hard for me but it was fine for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lillian97492
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jul 19, 2014

You get what you pay for

The hotel is average for the price that you pay. For only one night, this place will do but it is nothing out of the ordinary and the breakfast was a bit questionable. Just a small dingy room with muffins, some beverages and cereal. Our room however was not bad for the price but if you can afford it, I would recommend paying a bit more for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quarterlifer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 15, 2014

Average Joe Hotel

This was your basic, cheap hotel. It did the job, but was far from special. Needs some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked how close it was to Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame and the Great Lakes Science Center.

Back to menu Return to top