$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Cleveland Airport Marriott

3 stars
4277 West 150th Street, 4277 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
A bit tired

Nice visit. The hotel is a bit threadbare, but it was clean and nice. See full review

  • Bobarrister
  • Oct 4, 2014
Airport easily driveable

Real easy to get to the airport and parking was good See full review

  • Bill Tribe fan
  • Jul 28, 2013
Cleveland airport hotel with many conveniences and amenities
Cleveland Airport Marriott provides an ideal location for travelers flying in to or out of Cleveland Hopkins International airport or visiting downtown Cleveland or the IX Center. This recently renovated hotel offers many technology upgrades, including Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel and plug-and-play components in guest rooms. Guests enjoy a restaurant, lounge, and coffee bar on site.
Highlights
  • Convenient location near airport and interstate
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free facility
  • Free parking and free airport shuttle
Rooms
The 371 rooms in the Cleveland Airport Marriott hotel come with many upgrades, including a mini refrigerator, exclusive Marriott Bed and bedding, wired and wireless Internet (both for a fee), and plug-and-play components that allow guests to hook up their computers or gaming systems to the room’s 37-inch flat-screen television.
Features
Cleveland Airport Marriott offers several free amenities, including a 24-hour airport shuttle and 24-hour fitness center. The fitness center offers a handful of cardio machines (treadmills, elliptical machines, Stairmasters), free weights, and an indoor pool.

Guests enjoy Wi-Fi Internet access everywhere, but it is free in the lobby and hotel restaurants only. On-site restaurant options include AMP 150, serving American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and AMP Lounge, offering lunch and dinner. A full-service Starbucks is also available in the hotel lobby.
Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • IX Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Progressive Field, home to the Cleveland Indians (8 mi/12. 9 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (football) (10 mi/16 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • 24 meeting rooms
  • 15,550 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cleveland Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.1 mi
  • Gund Arena: 7 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 7.1 mi
  • Progressive Field: 7.1 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 7.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 7.6 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 10.2 mi

Dining

AMP 150
AMP 150 is the newest destination restaurant by chef Dean James Max. It celebrates America's Modern Palette with local artisan products and hand crafted cuisine.
Starbucks®
Fresh coffees and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Cleveland Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobarrister
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 4, 2014

A bit tired

Nice visit. The hotel is a bit threadbare, but it was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop in the Hotel was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Uncle Mike
Business
Lake City, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Nephew's Wedding

Traveled to attend nephew's wedding. The wedding reception was held here. It was the perfect place for us to stay for this event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bulldog227
Business
Champaign, IL
Feb 3, 2014

Okay?

Lobby and facilities outside of the room are quite nice and relaxing, and center outside patio area would be nice in summer (though covered in snow in winter). Room is decent, but mattress seems to need to be replaced and bedding not not quite crisp and clean (stains on duvet cover, sheets don't fully fit mattress, etc.). Room is quiet with exception of hearing people talk in hallway. Hallway smelled like guest down the hall was smoking marijuana throughout the afternoon/evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angiesuern
Business
Troy, Ohio
Oct 14, 2013

Not your typical Marriot

I dont usually write reviews but I felt that this would be the only way to get the word out to people when they are deciding which hotel to stay. This is not your typical brand name hotel . I have been a loyal customer to this type of hotel for years and I am usually not ever disappointed. This time was an exception unfortunately. We decided to stay at this hotel because we were going to a Browns game and everything was closer to downtown was booked. The distance wasn't bad but it still took 20-30 minutes to get to the game. I specifically asked for a king bed and instead my husband and I got 2 double beds. My husband is 6'5 and a double bed just doesn't work well for him. There was a wedding at the hotel so changing rooms was out of the question, nothing available. The hotel parking lot was completely full, no where to park anywhere near a door. The hotel was noisy and the noise continued through out the night. There was no coffee anywhere and if you wanted any it was on room service which was outrageous. The rooms were small, the bathroom was small. They were at least clean. The ice and pop machine around the corner neither worked. The staff was rude and when asked about if there was any coffee anywhere, we were told, "there is nothing free at this hotel, but if you'd like coffee there is a coffee shop just up the street" Last but not least, apparently it is this hotel's policy to run your credit card for any possible incidentals that may occur. (which is typical of most hotels) What I didn't not know is that they automatically charge your credit card 50$. On the front desk is a small explanation of this charge. That would have been nice to know when we booked this hotel. I have never had a hotel actually place a 50$ charge on your card and it does get credited back to your account within a week. It takes less than an hour to be placed on your card but a week to return?? Thats ridiculous. We were very disappointed with this hotel and the whole experience. I have learned to check into a few things a little more closely next time before booking through here because unfortunately you don't get a good representation of the actual hotel and its policies and accommodations. Lesson Learned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Tribe fan
Business
Ohio
Jul 28, 2013

Airport easily driveable

Real easy to get to the airport and parking was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bengals Rule
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 22, 2012

Super nice surprise!

When I booked the hotel for trip to Cleveland I was a bit skeptical, because the area around there was not exactly the nicest looking and hotel is located right next to a highway intersection. I was expecting a "so-so" place, but it is where the people's wedding I was going to suggested to me, so I booked there. The hotel was FANTASTIC. Beautiful inside. People at reception were all very polite and friendly. The room was awesome! Very comfortable beds. Clean and obviously well taken care of. Fitness center, laundry, a very nice restaurant...I was only there for the night so did not get to see much or use anything, but if I go back to Cleveland, I will definitely stay here! Tony Orlando, FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I did not go to, but the restaurant looks great and has a bar set up as well for watching sports!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
098 Traveler 101
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 15, 2012

Dirty room

The room was dirty carpet and walls in bath room not clean. However the pool was great and the lobby resturant food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
European traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 17, 2012

overnight stay for ball game

Nice experience except I asked for king bed one room and two queens in other and received 2 double beds in each. No one tried to accomodate me. Good location, easy highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheerful Mom
Business
Newbury Park, California
Jul 10, 2012

Good value for the price

The hotel was nice, nothing special. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was overrun with young kids. Good if you have kids I guess. The hotel restaurant is not separated from the rest of the lobby. It was a little hot, and one of the guests let their toddler run through the restaurant screaming, and none of the staff asked them to stop. However, all of the staff we interacted with were friendly and accommodating, and the food was pretty good, though not inexpensive. I felt the price we got on the room itself was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Rock'N Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. It has a ton of artifacts, and great information and history about rock'n roll and American Music specifically. Really worth the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flathead
Business
Cleve;and
Jun 5, 2012

clean in the center, not so clean in the corners

Everything was great except the allergic reaction I had to the room. The food was exceptionally good, the bar was fun and has a great selection, and I could return my rental car at the front desk. But... I have allergies to mold. The air conditioner was caked with dust around the filter and funky smelling; the bathroom was clean looking, but mildewed inside the sink overflow and drains. The closet was moist and smelled mildewy, it made my clothes too allergic to wear. I was unable to sleep on my second night because of my allergic reaction. At checkout, they seemed concerned about fixing my issues, but unapologetic. If you don't have or foresee getting allergies, this would be a fine place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top