$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

3 stars
16501 Snow Road, Cleveland, OH 44142-2778
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
awesome stay !!

Great staff rooms were clean the stay was nice with a lot of restaurants near by . See full review

  • draia
  • May 31, 2014
Excellent stay

Made this cold night pleasant for a weary traveler. See full review

  • Stacie75
  • Feb 10, 2014
Pets and kids are welcome at this Cleveland area airport hotel

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland is located a short distance from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and provides guests with amenities including free airport and local area shuttle, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and no charge for kids staying in the room with parents. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Kids stay free
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland has 64 guest rooms at the have updated furnishings and free Wi-Fi access. Some rooms are available with a kitchenette for an extra fee. Pets are OK as long as one of the hotel's pet-friendly rooms is available (call ahead to check). Pet owners must leave a $50 deposit, then pay $20 per night, up to $100 per week maximum. Two dogs, weighing no more than 80 pounds, may stay in guest rooms. Guests should phone in advance to confirm other types of pets (cats and birds, for example) can be accommodated. Kids 17 and under stay free in rooms with a paying adult.

Features

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland is in the Cleveland suburb of Brook Park, a short distance from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day and departs every hour on the half hour (2:30, 3:30, etc.). A local area shuttle is sometimes available upon request.

Other amenities include phone with free local calls, free Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Along with traditional continental breakfast fare, this free breakfast includes make-your-own waffles and hard-boiled eggs.

Pets are welcome, with a $50 deposit and a $20 per-day fee. The indoor swimming pool was renovated in early 2010. A very small fitness center offers limited exercise equipment.

Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • IX Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (14.1 mi/22.7)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
Business
  • No meeting space

Hotel Map

41.4029 -81.8142
Area served
Youngstown, Warren, Sandusky, Strongsville, Cleveland, Middleburg Heights, Akron, Ashtabula, Elyria, Mentor, Medina, Parma, Berea, Lorain
Nearby airports
(CLE), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 6.8 mi
  • Gund Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 9.3 mi
  • Progressive Field: 9.3 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 9.5 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 9.8 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 12.1 mi

Dining

Friendly's®
3.00 mile(s) from Friendly's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King®
1.00 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
5.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Max & Erma's®
3.00 mile(s) from Max & Erma's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Perkins®
3.00 mile(s) from Perkins®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Goody's Family Restaurant
Across the street from Goody's Family Restaurant, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Hard Rock Cafe®
18.00 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut®
3.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Maya Mexican Cuisine
4.00 mile(s) from Maya Mexican Cuisine, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki Shopperholic
Burlington
Jul 19, 2014

Just Right

Excellent staff and service. Made you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall, within close distance to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingleMomOnABudget
Oak Lawn, IL
Jul 7, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel room with a great price.

The room was very reasonable, staff was friendly. For the price, I was very pleased. Clean, comfortable room...no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kecl
michigan
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Nice suite for a family of 5 adults, comfortable. Room was smoke free, hallway had a terrible smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
draia
Cleveland ohio
May 31, 2014

awesome stay !!

Great staff rooms were clean the stay was nice with a lot of restaurants near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave and busters

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceland to Italy
Albany NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great stay

The room was spacious for 5 people with a pull out couch, the breakfast was standard, the staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that we got three towels for a family of 5! I had to ask the front desk the second day and got more, but the third day again--3 towels. I was told it's because we had different housekeepers, and 3 is policy--really? But they were helpful overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David4
Rochester, NY
Dec 21, 2013

Good value for a decent hotel

It was good. We had three people and needed three beds - so for that price - it was a great deal! The pull out couch was very uncomfortable, but that's expected, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Toth
Newaygo, MI
Aug 22, 2013

OK, nothing special, nothing bad

I was disappointed that our reservations said their was a whirlpool, but there wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanarae
Wisconsin
Feb 12, 2013

Excellent employees

The desk clerk and shuttle driver were great. The weather was horrible, and I had a rental car I needed to return at 4:00 am the next day. They shuttled me to return the car in the afternoon, so I didn't have to get up early and return the car in bad weather and to a place I was not familiar. The shuttle driver was so courteous and friendly, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherieP21
Northwest Ohio
Jan 16, 2013

Nice Place for the money

The outside of the hotel is a little lacking, however, the interior is very clean. The hotel desk clerk was very friendly and my children really enjoyed the indoor pool. Rooms were clean and inviting. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melt is an amazing place in Lakewood that makes all kinds of grilled cheese sandwiches!

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna
Lebanon, OH, USA
Jun 15, 2012

one night stay

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in Cleveland on our way to Niagara Falls. The hotel is located right off the exit and near the airport. Parking was a bit akward (on the side of the building) and I didn't like the fact we had to enter the building through the lobby each time versus having accessible side doors. The lobby is nice and modern and the staff was friendly. We stayed in a suite and the "main" part was nicely decorated and comfortable. However, the kitchenette was in bad need of updating. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top