$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

3 stars
16501 Snow Road, Cleveland, OH 44142-2778
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great place to stay!

The room was clean and comfortable. Room was cleaned daily. Continental breakfast was clean,... See full review

  • Benjamin2525
  • Aug 4, 2014
awesome stay !!

Great staff rooms were clean the stay was nice with a lot of restaurants near by . See full review

  • draia
  • May 31, 2014
Pets and kids are welcome at this Cleveland area airport hotel

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland is located a short distance from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and provides guests with amenities including free airport and local area shuttle, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and no charge for kids staying in the room with parents. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Kids stay free
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland has 64 guest rooms at the have updated furnishings and free Wi-Fi access. Some rooms are available with a kitchenette for an extra fee. Pets are OK as long as one of the hotel's pet-friendly rooms is available (call ahead to check). Pet owners must leave a $50 deposit, then pay $20 per night, up to $100 per week maximum. Two dogs, weighing no more than 80 pounds, may stay in guest rooms. Guests should phone in advance to confirm other types of pets (cats and birds, for example) can be accommodated. Kids 17 and under stay free in rooms with a paying adult.

Features

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland is in the Cleveland suburb of Brook Park, a short distance from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day and departs every hour on the half hour (2:30, 3:30, etc.). A local area shuttle is sometimes available upon request.

Other amenities include phone with free local calls, free Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Along with traditional continental breakfast fare, this free breakfast includes make-your-own waffles and hard-boiled eggs.

Pets are welcome, with a $50 deposit and a $20 per-day fee. The indoor swimming pool was renovated in early 2010. A very small fitness center offers limited exercise equipment.

Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cleveland Amtrak Station (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • IX Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (14.1 mi/22.7)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
Business
  • No meeting space

Hotel Map

41.4029 -81.8142
Area served
Elyria, Cleveland, Akron, Mentor, Middleburg Heights, Ashtabula, Youngstown, Medina, Warren, Lorain, Sandusky, Parma, Berea, Strongsville
Nearby airports
(CLE), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,TRIPSH,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,SOFBD,MICRFG,TRIPSH,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cleveland Chinatown: 6.8 mi
  • Gund Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 9.3 mi
  • Progressive Field: 9.3 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 9.5 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 9.8 mi
  • The Cleveland Clinic: 12.1 mi

Dining

Burger King®
1.00 mile(s) from Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Long John Silver's®
5.00 mile(s) from Long John Silver's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Bob Evans®
Across the street from Bob Evans®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Country Store. Full service restaurant from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Perkins®
3.00 mile(s) from Perkins®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Maya Mexican Cuisine
4.00 mile(s) from Maya Mexican Cuisine, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Friendly's®
3.00 mile(s) from Friendly's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
5.00 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut®
3.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Rivals Sports Bar & Grill
2.00 mile(s) from Rivals Sports Bar & Grill, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2014k
Business
ny
Apr 1, 2014

good distance

It would have been a perfect stay if I hadn't been charged an incidental charge for "smoking" in my smoking room. I was never asked if it was me but since me and my boyfriend were probably the youngest on the floor they blamed us. Otherwise it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy Jr.
Business
Northern, Kentucky 41640, USA
Jan 23, 2012

GoOd MoNeY wAsTeD

I wish that i could say that this hotel experience was as wonderful as the $108.00 i spent on the room. First of all there was a really unsanitary bath mat in the bath tub. Not only should it have not been there but it was not well maintained. There was visible hairs and soap scum from former guests, the smell of mold that reeked from the bathtub made it impossible for me to even attempt to bath. So, I did not. If that was not enough in itself, the Continental Breakfast that was mentioned in the details of the stay, consisted of hard boiled eggs!!?? and some sort of pastries and do it yourself waffles. The waffles were good. Lesson learned, will never stay here again, good money wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mandt
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 17, 2012

Cleveland Rocks!

But not at this hotel. Cleaning was not a priority. The pool/hot tub area was a disgrace and disappointment. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tower City Center was awesome - so much to do in just one spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bear69
Business
ohio
Jun 16, 2013

I Decry a Breakfast with Tendentious Commentary

As I got some cereal and a few goodies at breakfast, I quickly ascertained that Fox's morning show was on the TV and it was loud and highly politically partisan. All I want from breakfast are some tasty items and a few peaceful moments before tackling the chores of the day. The LAST thing I seek is splenetic rancor before I even begin to consume orange juice. Moreover, please understand that I would be equally upset by any substantial amount of liberal oriented diatribe. If this is corporate policy, or if Fox has paid for the TV's installation, then I will never stay at a Best Western again during my lifetime. I definitely feel like my expectation of a peaceful and tranquil breakfast was trampled, either deliberately or because nobody was paying any attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hazebell
Business
Mn
Sep 2, 2013

Will never stay here again

From the time I landed at the airport to the time I left, there wasn't a single good experience. I called for the shuttle, was told me it would be 10 minutes, I waited 45. When I checked in, I had booked a king deluxe room and was informed I had been down graded due to using a third party. They did move me into a standard king after I complained. The bedding was thin and I had to request another blanket. I stayed for 4 nights, the day of the 2nd night I spilled on the top bed cover, they took it but didn't replace it the entire time I was there. I had asked for a late check out when arriving and was told I could have one but when it came to that day I was informed I needed to be out at the usual time. The location sucked, and the "local" shuttle is really just the airport and train station shuttle. And the window in my room was frosted and you literally couldn't see outside. And it was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, literally. At all hours of the night. I would never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CocoSHC
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 16, 2014

Not an ideal hotel especially for the price

The room and the hotel in general were outdated. Small, filthy bathroom. very few breakfast options around and the hotel doesn't offer breakfast. The rooms and the hallways smell funny. The wi-fi signal is very, very bad. Location is next to the airport but not much else. The staff was very slow dealing with customers. I will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marco Polo 2
Business
West Hartford, CT
Apr 24, 2014

Cleveland Aiport Options

Pretty mediocre experience. I picked it because my prior experience with Best Western hotels has been good and I wanted a comfortable night's rest after a long day of travel & work before an early morning departure and because they have a free airport shuttle. The hotel is in a nice quiet location next to a residential neighborhood less than 10 minutes drive to the airport, but their airport shuttle runs only once an hour on the half-hour. Though the room was good-size and the bed was comfortable, they only had small overly thick, lumpy pillows and the facility was a bit shabby. Next time, I'll be tempted to check out the Holiday Inn Express and Howard Johnson's that are on the same block

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JannJ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Disapointed

We were very disapointed with our experience. Our floor stunk of cirgarette smoke because half the rooms were smoking rooms. It was clear that the room had not been dusted in a while and there was hair on the bathroom floor, so it clearly had not been cleaned. The breakfast was okay except for the hair I found in my danish. The location was great for the airport, but there were several choices and I would choose another one if I return to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GrandDaughters Wedding
Business
Cleveland ohio
Aug 24, 2013

needs improvement

Opon arriving they had handicap parking roped off with no other options. The shower had a rusty substance on the floor. needed to wait til the next day when housekepping started. They were painting the exterior of the bldg and I caught one of the workers staring in the window. they took out the hot tub which was dissappointing. I have stayed there about 4 times and can see it going down hill.I have family in Cleve. and the location always worked well for me but sorry to say that may have been my last time there. And to top everything else I got sick and had to c/o several days early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon Hills, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Not good enough to have to pay 2 times

We were doing the overnight drive from Chgo to Cleveland and back in 24 hours - needed so get some sleep - got there and they charged my CC after I had already paid thru [...]- the mgr said she reversed immediately - got home and noticed today that they charged 2 times - ugh - now to see how good customer service is - Bed was so hard that I felt like I was sleeping, Or not, on the floor - clean room NOTHING on TV and only 1 elevator in the whole place, coffee in room was THE worst I believe I've ever had - Thanks be to having DD down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top