Travelodge Cincinnati

2 stars
11171 Dowlin Drive, I-75 Exit 15 Sharon Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
87 reviews
It was wonderful

Good staff . it was an okay vacation . i would love to spend my next vacation there too . See full review

  • Oreo
  • Apr 30, 2014
One night in Cincinnati

A comfortable room with good hotel amenities and very helpful staff See full review

  • Mateo
  • Aug 23, 2011
Suburban Cincinnati motel offers modest lodging with minimal amenities

Travelodge Cincinnati is located in suburban Sharonville, just off Interstate 75. The hotel's modest accommodations provide minimal amenities in a motel-like setting. Many rooms open directly to the outside. Amenities include free breakfast daily, outdoor pool (seasonal only), and free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast

Rooms

The 125 guest rooms at the Travelodge Cincinnati come with plain furnishings and minimal amenities. Wi-Fi access is free. Guests access many of the rooms from the outside rather than via an interior corridor.

Features

Travelodge Cincinnati is located in suburban Sharonville, just off Interstate 75 half way between downtown Cincinnati and Kings Island Amusement Park.

 

The modest accommodations provide minimal amenities, including free Wi-Fi and daily free continental breakfast with cold cereal, hot oatmeal, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit juices, and coffee. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. 

Transportation

  • Cincinnati Union Terminal, Amtrak (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (29 mi/46.6 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Kings Island Amusement Park (15 mi/24.1 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2727 -84.4381
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.8 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Cincinnati

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mateo
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

One night in Cincinnati

A comfortable room with good hotel amenities and very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oreo
Cincinnati
Apr 30, 2014

It was wonderful

Good staff . it was an okay vacation . i would love to spend my next vacation there too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bohawker
Indianapolis
Feb 24, 2014

Very Poor

My granddaughter on a trip for volleyball tournament would not shower because of the conditions. Linen had small holes and was paper thin... it created a miserable weekend for her

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bohawker
Indianapolis
Feb 24, 2014

poor

very poor hotel needing everything updated... sheets were paper thin with few occupants was sent to the farthest distant room... do yourself a favor and spend more.... I wouldn't stay here again if it was free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy exit to interstate

Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ckg6656
Business
Iowa
Jan 14, 2014

Gen mngr Sid said " not responsible for veh. that are broken into"

Jan 4, 2014 Semi truck driver window broken and a Cobra 7750 gps map unit was stolen. Police called and report filed. Was told to park on the north side parking area? When I finally left there were two other trucks parked on the SE entrance side?? No type of security here. Plus room was same temp as outside and heater unit was off.Warning don't stay here. Wish I had not. Laredo Texas was safer and had walking security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
die man
lima oh
Jul 28, 2013

no room when we arrived

we arrived at the motel after the reds game and I told them I had a reservation and a confirmation # and their response was we don't have any rooms availiable I wasmad and tired we had to drive to about 20 more locations to find a room never again will I ever book with Travelodge they were rude and didn't attempt to appoligize for selling our room out from under us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayor of the World
New York
Apr 16, 2013

NEEDS IMPROVEWMENT

Bed linen was stained. sheets were too big, lamps had bulbs nor working properly (lightmcame on by its self at 3AM. Waffle iron burnt waffle. Alot of upgrading is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gross Time
Kentucky
Mar 25, 2013

Horrible

We arrived at the hotel and the staff could barely speak English and was not customer friendly. I wait quite a while before I was even waiting on. Then went we finally got checked it and to our room we found several different bugs include cockroaches in the bath tub. The room smelled and was very old and the blankets on the bed we stained. We went right back to the lobby and checked out. It was a horrible time. I wouldn't never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quanny
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 8, 2013

Travelodge Cincinnati

I stayed here for one night, and for the price it was ok. It was as clean as it can get, but needs a lot of upgrading attention. When I got there, that staff was very nice, answering all my questions with no problem, but the morning staff was a little different. I couldnt understand him at all, and he was always looking crazy when you asked him something. Free breakfast was great, but it was late. Was suppose to be ready at 6 am, but I had to sit and wait for about 20 minutes until he got it ready. But the overall experiecne was ok for the price. If I couldnt found something as low as this place and I was in the area, I might stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B.babb
Pikeville, ky
Aug 20, 2012

Brothel

Hotel was creepy, looked more like a brothel. Room was clean but very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noweresville
Nolensville, TN
Aug 20, 2012

Ok place to stay

I would not stay here again. I sure would not take my kids here. It is sitting to far away from the main road. The rooms were okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top