$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

The Westin Cincinnati

4 stars
21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
night on the town

beautiful hotel comfortable beds and very close to anything needed to have a good time. See full review

  • on the go101
  • Mar 10, 2014
In from cold

Snow did not develop with polar cyclone. Self parking only 5 dollars every 8 hours. But not... See full review

  • Joe Nick
  • Jan 8, 2014
Convenient downtown Cincinnati hotel welcomes pets and shoppers

The Westin Cincinnati is convenient to downtown Cincinnati businesses, the nearby Duke Energy Convention Center, and shopping, mostly via a system of glassed-enclosed skywalks. Guest rooms feature Westin Heavenly Beds along with other amenities including flat-screen televisions and Wi-Fi availability (fee applies). Fine dining is available on-site and nearby.

Highlights
  • Convenient downtown Cincinnati location
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Pets welcome
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
Rooms

All 456 guest rooms feature Westin Heavenly Beds, specially designed, 13-inch Simmons mattresses with pillow topper and motion-sensitive construction to minimize movement when one partner rolls over. Westin Heavenly Dog Bed is available for guests with pets (40 pounds and under only). Every room has a 27-inch flat screen television and is wired and/or wireless for Internet access (fees apply). Guests have the option of booking a Westin Workout Room, a guest room that comes equipped with workout equipment, including a Tomahawk stationery bicycle or a LifeFitness treadmill.

Features

Westin Cincinnati is conveniently located in downtown Cincinnati, near businesses, shopping, and the Duke Energy Convention Center. Guests can walk to most of these destinations via a system of glassed-enclosed skywalks. Directly across the street is Fountain Park, a popular venue for outdoor concerts and other entertainment. Westin notes that noise from these events can affect guests in rooms that face the park. Noise-sensitive travelers should request a room that faces the river.

 

Guest rooms feature many amenities, such as Westin Heavenly Beds (pet version also available), flat-screen televisions, and Wi-Fi (for a fee). Free Wi-Fi is available in public spaces. Additional amenities include an indoor pool and free use of the Westin Workout Gym where each piece of cardio equipment has an individual flat-screen television installed.

 

The newest restaurant at the Westin, called Ingredients (some assembly required), offers made-to-order breakfast, lunch, and dinner entrees on site or ready to go. McCormick & Schmick's, a nationwide chain serving seafood, is also on site.

Transportation
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark (Cincinnati Reds) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati Bengals) (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Access to Kinko's business center in hotel lobby

Hotel Map

39.1009 -84.5122
Area served
Springdale, Blue Ash, Covington, Erlanger, Fairfield, Florence, Ft Thomas, Hyde Park, Loveland, Milford, Mason, Montgomery, Norwood, Newport, Oxford, Rising Sun, Sharonville, Dayton
Nearby airports
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport, (CVG), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Cincinnati Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.4 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 4 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Cincinnati

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxieG
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jul 29, 2014

Good central business hotel

Very central - right across from the main square of Cincinnati. Room was clean and upscale, and the staff were great - they usually charge 10 bucks for wifi but they comped me. Highly recommended for business travelers in Cincinnati!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Over-the-Rhine, the trendy part of the city, for dinner and drinks.

Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky R
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

Spent just one night at the Westin for our anniversary since we stayed there 33 yrs. ago the night we married. The room and bath were quite nice with a great view of Fountain Square. Location terrific--walked south to Kentucky, north to Washington Park, to the casino and enjoyed great restaurants and entertainment. Nicer than we expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohio traveler 2
Columbus
Jun 16, 2014

Just OK

Nothing special compared to any other "high-end" hotel I have stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubbaKY
Louisville,KY
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect weekend getaway

Accommodations were excellent. Convenient to so many attractions including restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NEW RESTAURANTS NEAR THE STADIUMS.

Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy6
Cleveland, OH
Mar 12, 2014

Great location and hotel

The Westin is located in the heart of downtown Cinci and a great place to stay. It is in walking distance of all the restaurants, bars and arenas as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on the go101
denver
Mar 10, 2014

night on the town

beautiful hotel comfortable beds and very close to anything needed to have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Earl
Business
Lincoln NE
Mar 8, 2014

Nice

It was good. Staff was super, rooms were clean, room service food wasn't great at all. Overall, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thisguy069
Cincinnatti OH
Feb 24, 2014

Great stay!!

Overall we had a great experience. The location of the hotel is perfect. Very central to everything downtown, food, bars, the ball stadium. The Westin always seems to constantly upgrade...new beds, shower heads, electronic key locks. However, sleeping in the next morning was difficult due to the noisy cleaning staff. They were speaking very loudly on their radios and slamming doors, but overall it was a good stay. We will definitely return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi, steaks, brewery, and other bars are all a block or two away.

Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed guestss
Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Not a 4 star hotel

There are certain expectations one has when staying at four star hotel. This hotel did not meet them. I went to this hotel with my girlfriend to celebrate Valentines Day in the city. The lobby was nice and the staff were pleasant, but our troubles started when we got to our room. As we left the room before going to dinner, I discovered that the room didn't lock behind us. I called the front desk but they didn't answer so I called the food service line and they promised to send someone from maintenance right away. After waiting for about 20 minutes, someone came up and verified that the room wouldn't lock and took us to another room down the hall. This next room seemed fine and appeared to lock so we left in a hurry only to miss our dinner reservation. The next morning we were woken up with the door being stopped by the door chain as a cleaning person tried to come in. This seemed strange since the door was bolted the night before, or so I thought. Upon further inspection I found that the bolt in the door didn't line up with the hole in the door frame and therefore wouldn't work. Later that morning we tried to turn on the television but that didn't work, either. These problems were reported to the front desk at checkout and they seemed concerned but that was not the condition that I expected from a "4 star" hotel. Do simple things well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Nick
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 8, 2014

In from cold

Snow did not develop with polar cyclone. Self parking only 5 dollars every 8 hours. But not in/out. Great rooms and showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search