$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack morgan
Business
marco island florida
Jul 24, 2010

visitors the advantage of being close to

very peaseful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hit the ball parks

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cafed
Business
Bowling Green, OH
Aug 30, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

Locate at downtown, get free shuttle to many attractions, museum, and ball park.Also, high speed Internet, great view. You can cook there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelingalone
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 16, 2011

College Seminar

If you are visiting for the downtown experience this is the place to stay! I am from a very tropical weather area and during my visit there was a freezing rain advisory. I was concerned about my drive the next morning so I called the front desk. The person at the desk reassured me that if I was not comfortable that they would find a ride to get me to my seminar. They were very friendly and helpful. I had colleagues that were jealous that I was able to cook a real dinner while they were stuck eating microwave dinners. If I ever have to travel there again I will definately stay at the Garfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busincincy
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jan 12, 2012

Great space for business stay

Great downtown location easy to walk to most needs, easy parking and what a large space! living room to work from separate bedroom can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamorlaye
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

great value, convenient location

The front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating and rounded out a pleasant stay. They offered free downtown shuttle service which we used once. We were in a roomy 2-bedroom suite. It is a convenient, affordable location, near several bus lines, eateries, and downtown. There is also a small in-house cafe. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodymann
Business
Michigan
Jun 21, 2012

Garfield

A little dated but still very nice and extremely spacious. Great bang for the buck. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants very close by.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laksinator
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 4, 2012

Great stay

Had great time. Very nice suites for such an affordable price. At the heart of the downtown, and so easy to navigate. My only complaint was the elevators. They have only two elevators for the entire 16 floors! Some times it took 15 minutes to wait, not an exaggeration!! Also I wish they had an internet room in the lobby, so folks can print boarding passes etc...that would have been nice. But other than that it's a really great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jludwick78
Business
Virginia
Jan 5, 2013

Love the separate bedrooms

I spent 3 nights here with a friend and this hotel is like an apartment. Comes with a full kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom has it's own tv, but they are not flat screens, but I can handle that. It was nice to have some privacy so my friend and I didn't get on each others nerves. The beds were pretty comfortable, not too soft, but not too hard. Each room had a large walk in closet, though my friends room's closet had the hot water heater in it, which was a bit cheap looking. The kitchen comes with some dishes so if you wanted to cook you could, but who cooks on vacation! Cincinnati is full of great places to eat! I recommend the Rock Bottom Brewery. The food was average but the house brewed beers were delicious. The only complaint, which to me doesn't matter, but some people expect perfection is the suite needs some renovations. There are some places where the paint is peeling or wallpaper torn. The front of the bathroom counter was just a piece of particle board which looked really cheap. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in telling us places to visit and eat and even had coupons for several area places. Overall, the trip to Cincinnati was successful, and while the Garfield Suites may not be the most glamorous, it has that feel of home and allows some privacy over the normal hotel room. I'll definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Kev
Business
Souyhwest Florida Cape Coral
Feb 10, 2013

Family Reuion

This is our second time here and found it as a good place to stay close to all of our needs.Staff very helpful with our needs willbe coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Know where you are going before hitting the road.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kingswells
Business
Commiskey, Indiana
Feb 17, 2013

Great Hotel!

Great location! You get more than what you pay for. Definitely, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top