$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Location

Within walking distance of many great restaurants, from value meals to expensive dining. walked to... See full review

  • The Proud Family
  • Jun 1, 2014
Location, price, full suite

$75 for a full suite w/kitchen right in the heart of downtown? What's not to love? See full review

  • Scoots McGoo
  • May 8, 2014
Spacious apartment-style suites in downtown Cincinnati
At Garfield Suites Hotel, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, all accommodations are suites -- multiroom apartments that are more like a condominium than a traditional hotel room. Guests can expect many of the usual hotel amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle to nearby destinations, but also reap the benefits of a stay in a unique smoke-free condominium-like property.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free building
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • All-suite set up with separate bedrooms and kitchen
  • Complimentary shuttle to area destinations
Rooms
Condominium-style suites include one-bedroom and two-bedroom arrangements, with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen. Duplex penthouse, with two bedrooms and balcony, is also available. Standard guestroom amenities include free Wi-Fi, free movies on cable, and DVD player.
Features
Garfield Suites Hotel stands out from the Cincinnati hotel crowd with its condominium-style hotel rooms, which are more like a condominium apartment than a traditional hotel room. Suites have one or two bedrooms, separate living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Some suites, priced slightly higher, have balconies.

Guests can expect many of the same amenities they would find in a traditional hotel while enjoying the comfort and convenience of an apartment. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in suites and throughout the hotel, free cocktails during happy hour one night a week, and a free courtesy van taking guests to and from downtown Cincinnati between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily.

Two-story fitness center, in a glassed-in atrium, is well equipped with cardio machines (ellipticals, treadmills, rowing machines, stationery bicycles), free weights, and weight machines. No charge for guests, and free bottled water. Guests who prefer to swim for fitness can ask for a pass at the front desk to the pool at the nearby YMCA, located one block away.
Transportation
  • Complimentary van to all downtown Cincinnati destinations
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • More than 9,700 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garfield Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

The Garfield Suites Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Queens Beds with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.
One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Cintas Center: 3.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cafed
Business
Bowling Green, OH
Aug 30, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

Locate at downtown, get free shuttle to many attractions, museum, and ball park.Also, high speed Internet, great view. You can cook there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelingalone
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 16, 2011

College Seminar

If you are visiting for the downtown experience this is the place to stay! I am from a very tropical weather area and during my visit there was a freezing rain advisory. I was concerned about my drive the next morning so I called the front desk. The person at the desk reassured me that if I was not comfortable that they would find a ride to get me to my seminar. They were very friendly and helpful. I had colleagues that were jealous that I was able to cook a real dinner while they were stuck eating microwave dinners. If I ever have to travel there again I will definately stay at the Garfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busincincy
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jan 12, 2012

Great space for business stay

Great downtown location easy to walk to most needs, easy parking and what a large space! living room to work from separate bedroom can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamorlaye
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

great value, convenient location

The front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating and rounded out a pleasant stay. They offered free downtown shuttle service which we used once. We were in a roomy 2-bedroom suite. It is a convenient, affordable location, near several bus lines, eateries, and downtown. There is also a small in-house cafe. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodymann
Business
Michigan
Jun 21, 2012

Garfield

A little dated but still very nice and extremely spacious. Great bang for the buck. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laksinator
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 4, 2012

Great stay

Had great time. Very nice suites for such an affordable price. At the heart of the downtown, and so easy to navigate. My only complaint was the elevators. They have only two elevators for the entire 16 floors! Some times it took 15 minutes to wait, not an exaggeration!! Also I wish they had an internet room in the lobby, so folks can print boarding passes etc...that would have been nice. But other than that it's a really great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jludwick78
Business
Virginia
Jan 5, 2013

Love the separate bedrooms

I spent 3 nights here with a friend and this hotel is like an apartment. Comes with a full kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom has it's own tv, but they are not flat screens, but I can handle that. It was nice to have some privacy so my friend and I didn't get on each others nerves. The beds were pretty comfortable, not too soft, but not too hard. Each room had a large walk in closet, though my friends room's closet had the hot water heater in it, which was a bit cheap looking. The kitchen comes with some dishes so if you wanted to cook you could, but who cooks on vacation! Cincinnati is full of great places to eat! I recommend the Rock Bottom Brewery. The food was average but the house brewed beers were delicious. The only complaint, which to me doesn't matter, but some people expect perfection is the suite needs some renovations. There are some places where the paint is peeling or wallpaper torn. The front of the bathroom counter was just a piece of particle board which looked really cheap. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in telling us places to visit and eat and even had coupons for several area places. Overall, the trip to Cincinnati was successful, and while the Garfield Suites may not be the most glamorous, it has that feel of home and allows some privacy over the normal hotel room. I'll definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Kev
Business
Souyhwest Florida Cape Coral
Feb 10, 2013

Family Reuion

This is our second time here and found it as a good place to stay close to all of our needs.Staff very helpful with our needs willbe coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Know where you are going before hitting the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kingswells
Business
Commiskey, Indiana
Feb 17, 2013

Great Hotel!

Great location! You get more than what you pay for. Definitely, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bengalfan4life
Business
Lexington, KY
Mar 16, 2013

Nice

The room looked like 1982 took a poo on it but it was clean. It is conveniently located in down town but a little far from the river area and adjacent to the ghetto. Very roomy, full kitchen, sweet little restaurant on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Christian Morlein House is the bees knees if you don't mind ponying up a little dough for some high quality grubage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top