$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
119 reviews
Great Location

Within walking distance of many great restaurants, from value meals to expensive dining. walked to... See full review

  • The Proud Family
  • Jun 1, 2014
Location, price, full suite

$75 for a full suite w/kitchen right in the heart of downtown? What's not to love? See full review

  • Scoots McGoo
  • May 8, 2014
Spacious apartment-style suites in downtown Cincinnati
At Garfield Suites Hotel, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, all accommodations are suites -- multiroom apartments that are more like a condominium than a traditional hotel room. Guests can expect many of the usual hotel amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle to nearby destinations, but also reap the benefits of a stay in a unique smoke-free condominium-like property.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free building
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • All-suite set up with separate bedrooms and kitchen
  • Complimentary shuttle to area destinations
Rooms
Condominium-style suites include one-bedroom and two-bedroom arrangements, with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen. Duplex penthouse, with two bedrooms and balcony, is also available. Standard guestroom amenities include free Wi-Fi, free movies on cable, and DVD player.
Features
Garfield Suites Hotel stands out from the Cincinnati hotel crowd with its condominium-style hotel rooms, which are more like a condominium apartment than a traditional hotel room. Suites have one or two bedrooms, separate living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Some suites, priced slightly higher, have balconies.

Guests can expect many of the same amenities they would find in a traditional hotel while enjoying the comfort and convenience of an apartment. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in suites and throughout the hotel, free cocktails during happy hour one night a week, and a free courtesy van taking guests to and from downtown Cincinnati between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily.

Two-story fitness center, in a glassed-in atrium, is well equipped with cardio machines (ellipticals, treadmills, rowing machines, stationery bicycles), free weights, and weight machines. No charge for guests, and free bottled water. Guests who prefer to swim for fitness can ask for a pass at the front desk to the pool at the nearby YMCA, located one block away.
Transportation
  • Complimentary van to all downtown Cincinnati destinations
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • More than 9,700 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

39.1048 -84.5141
Area served
Ohio.
Nearby airports
Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG).
Area description
The Garfield Suites Hotel is located near to The Great American Ballpark (home of the Cincinnati Reds) and Paul Brown Stadium (home of the Cincinnati Bengals) and Kroger Corporate Headquarters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garfield Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

The Garfield Suites Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Queens Beds with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.
One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Cintas Center: 3.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadmanohio
Ohio
Aug 14, 2014

baseball game

everything needs updated,carpet,furnishings,etc. If updated could be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling girl1234
west virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Great Downtown location

The hotel was near everything downtown. It was very weird to get from the parking garage to the hotel. A series of steps & doors in an interior corridor. The rooms were extremely dated, yet clean. The staff was very nice. A cheap stay, great for location, as long as your not spending too much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BizzyTraveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Hotel old and unremarkable; literally a shooting happened outside

The hotel is fine, but sort of old and dingy and smells like mild. Décor needs to be updated. Decent location downtown though, and a decent value for a large room. That said, there was a shooting (yes, someone was shot and killed) outside the hotel while I was there. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2011

Not what I'd hoped for

We were celebrating our anniversary. I like to go to hotels because I expect things to be newer, cleaner and more up to date than my home. This wasn't the case. The location and the staff were great, but the hotel itself needed a "facelift." For the amount of money we paid, I would have driven a little further out. One thing that really got on my nerves was the doorbell on the outside of our door (hotel converted from apartments to hotel rooms). Someone rang ours at 3 in the morning! Jumped out of our skins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keithcheri
indiana
Feb 6, 2014

passing through

Parking is a nightmare. No one to help unload luggage when we got there and had to go long way to get to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Mar 21, 2014

Needs an update

The staff here is AMAZING...the location is perfect but the rooms are awful...they smell are outdated and just felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 3, 2010

Watch Out

This hotel was picked b/c we were going to the reds game and I couldn't find anything cheaper in the same star range. I had read previous reviews where someone was booted to another hotel and I thought that was a 1 time thing. Well, they tried to do it to us and I wouldn't let them. It was a 1:00 game; so, our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 11:30 and we left our luggage at the hotel. When we came back after the game to check in, the manager tried to send us to the Millenium or the Hyatt. I explained to him my situation and then he did find us a room after my insistance. Next time, I'll just go ahead and book a room in one of those other hotels and skip the process of reserving a room here and having the possibility of ending up at another hotel. Room was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eolsheski
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2013

Downtown Cincinnati Hotel

We booked a suite at Garfield Suites for one night. Parking is cheap at the attached city garage ($6 overnight on Friday night), otherwise valet parking is $21. The front desk staff is really nice and upgraded our room to one of the penthouse suites since the two room suites were overbooked. Also, the hotel operates a free shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area, starting at 7AM. The hotel is extremely dated and did not appear to have been thoroughly cleaned. Beds are not comfortable. This was a convenient hotel for one night, but I would not want to stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna827
Kentucky
Apr 7, 2014

Garfield Inn - Cincinnati

The staff are wonderful & helpful. The beds are the most uncomfortable thing I ever (tried to) sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pharmchic88
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great!

Really great hotel for the price. I was happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search