$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keithcheri
Business
indiana
Feb 6, 2014

passing through

Parking is a nightmare. No one to help unload luggage when we got there and had to go long way to get to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Mar 21, 2014

Needs an update

The staff here is AMAZING...the location is perfect but the rooms are awful...they smell are outdated and just felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna827
Business
Kentucky
Apr 7, 2014

Garfield Inn - Cincinnati

The staff are wonderful & helpful. The beds are the most uncomfortable thing I ever (tried to) sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eolsheski
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2013

Downtown Cincinnati Hotel

We booked a suite at Garfield Suites for one night. Parking is cheap at the attached city garage ($6 overnight on Friday night), otherwise valet parking is $21. The front desk staff is really nice and upgraded our room to one of the penthouse suites since the two room suites were overbooked. Also, the hotel operates a free shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area, starting at 7AM. The hotel is extremely dated and did not appear to have been thoroughly cleaned. Beds are not comfortable. This was a convenient hotel for one night, but I would not want to stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 3, 2010

Watch Out

This hotel was picked b/c we were going to the reds game and I couldn't find anything cheaper in the same star range. I had read previous reviews where someone was booted to another hotel and I thought that was a 1 time thing. Well, they tried to do it to us and I wouldn't let them. It was a 1:00 game; so, our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 11:30 and we left our luggage at the hotel. When we came back after the game to check in, the manager tried to send us to the Millenium or the Hyatt. I explained to him my situation and then he did find us a room after my insistance. Next time, I'll just go ahead and book a room in one of those other hotels and skip the process of reserving a room here and having the possibility of ending up at another hotel. Room was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2011

Not what I'd hoped for

We were celebrating our anniversary. I like to go to hotels because I expect things to be newer, cleaner and more up to date than my home. This wasn't the case. The location and the staff were great, but the hotel itself needed a "facelift." For the amount of money we paid, I would have driven a little further out. One thing that really got on my nerves was the doorbell on the outside of our door (hotel converted from apartments to hotel rooms). Someone rang ours at 3 in the morning! Jumped out of our skins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling girl1234
Business
west virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Great Downtown location

The hotel was near everything downtown. It was very weird to get from the parking garage to the hotel. A series of steps & doors in an interior corridor. The rooms were extremely dated, yet clean. The staff was very nice. A cheap stay, great for location, as long as your not spending too much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave super grand pa
Business
somerset ma.
Jul 12, 2014

Baseball Trip

Murders out front 1st two nites, after that there was a police presence outside the hotel the next two nites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some real nice restaurants

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BizzyTraveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Hotel old and unremarkable; literally a shooting happened outside

The hotel is fine, but sort of old and dingy and smells like mild. Décor needs to be updated. Decent location downtown though, and a decent value for a large room. That said, there was a shooting (yes, someone was shot and killed) outside the hotel while I was there. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadmanohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 14, 2014

baseball game

everything needs updated,carpet,furnishings,etc. If updated could be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top