$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2009

Another great stay at the Garfield!

We have stayed at the Garfield Suites numerous times--it's the only place we stay in Cincinnati, and we go there at least twice a year on business. The "rooms" were all condos at some point--each is huge, with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, at least two TVs, etc. It is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable, and the staff members are very nice, accommodating, and helpful. The hotel is located right downtown, near many of Cincinnati's popular attractions. There is a very affordable public garage for parking that is adjacent to the hotel--it is staffed 24/7, and there is a pass-through to go to the hotel straight from the garage--great when the weather is cold. The rates are always reasonable making a stay at the Garfield an excellent deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Wife Around Town
Business
Midland, GA
May 2, 2009

Plenty of space with a wonderful staff

I really didn't know what to expect, so I kept an opened mind. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very outdated (probably from the 80's sometime) but the space couldn't be beat for the price. We were in walking distance to fountain square and all the fun stuff. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. It was comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Graeter's Ice Cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 21, 2011

2nd time there and will be back

Great space for the money. These used to be apartments or condo's at one time so you get a small apartment. They were over-booked for the one bedroom I reserved so they upgraded me to the two bedroom. It was like you never left home. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2010

Garfield Suites

I had a great stay--stayed 10 days on family business. Not a luxurious hotel, but homey, comfortable. Suite was clean, shower was great and I had plenty of hot water. Read one review which said only had enough water for 1 person, not true for me. Great location. People friendly and everyone tried to be helpful. My first impression was disappointment because I thought the furniture was older than regular hotels, but after a day I changed my mind totally and felt right at home. Depends what you're looking for. I was quite comfortable and will go back again. Didn't like the balcony, had no use for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincinnati Native
Business
Maui
Jul 1, 2014

Great home base for visiting childhood town

Our room at Garfield Suites was roomy and airy (the windows actually opened!), and we were treated very well by all the staff members. The restaurant downstairs has good food and drinks that are reasonably priced. We had lots of people and places to visit during our vacation, and the location was just right. And we were minutes away from the zoo, the art museum, a downtown casino, and a fun afternoon at the races.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is right next door and is a real bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra P
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 15, 2014

Nice stay in Cincinnati!

Yes, the rooms do need some updating, however, they were very clean and extremely spacious. The downtown location is excellent and in walking distance to Great American Ballpark, the Horseshoe Casino and many restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. An excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the Rock Bottom Cafe, a short walk away. It's located in a pretty park with a fountain and live music in the evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art and Tennis fans
Business
central West Virginia
Aug 15, 2014

Great value for prime location

Our one-bedroom suite had a well-equipped kitchen and a comfortable bed. It felt quite roomy for two people. The staff was very helpful with local information and requests, and the location in downtown Cincinnati can't be beat. I went to the international tennis tournament taking place north of the city (the access to the interstate was easy), while my husband visited an outstanding art museum and other central-city attractions. We definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from Florida2
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 26, 2014

two nights at Garfield Suites

Staff was friendly, sky view gym on 16th floor was a plus. Rooms are like an apartment with closet space, full kitchen, and living and dining areas. Good value for a downtown hotel with restaurant on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is connected via tunnel to a parking garage - only $6 per day !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miriam M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great value

Older hotel but nicely kept up and really well-located. I was extremely comfortable in my room and had a huge amount of space for the amount I paid. Really more space than I needed for my short visit, but would be excellent for a family or group of friends traveling together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pharmchic88
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great!

Really great hotel for the price. I was happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top