$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thom tired
Business
Findlay, Ohio
Mar 31, 2013

Great value

Great value and great location near the heart of downtown Cincinnati; decor is somewhat dated but that is to be expected in an older hotel; rooms are spacious and clean; overall a great value for a downtown suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the Aronoff Cebter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdoyle1008
Business
fairfield, oh
May 6, 2013

convenient location

Older building but clean. Super location for downtime stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suelap
Business
New City, NY
May 29, 2013

Nice place

Very easy to walk to everything in the downtown area. Rooms are alittle dated but very spacious suites & were very clean. Nice cafe in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelerman
Business
Indiana
Jun 19, 2013

Baseball

Nice hotel but dated very clean great location Great value guts night for baseball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swedish Meatball
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2013

Better than I anticipated

It really was a very nice place. More than adequately equipped; obviously had been remodeled; not lavish but notable. Would be great for an extended stay with full kitchen, etc. For the price, I don't think this could be beat by many places. I was more than pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars on Main Street, 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The elf
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2013

Great downtown character

Even though the building is older and the updates were probably last done in the 80's, the overall character of the hotel was great and the location was perfect for mixing business with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Martin is a great place for breakfast and a drink before you head out in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joma 2013
Business
North Carolina
Aug 29, 2013

Value

The room was clean the price very good very happy with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina 0309
Business
PA
Aug 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway for couples and families

Friendly and clean. The only down for me was no conference room with computers you could get on. However on my flight home I realized I had lost my engagement ring and as you can imagine was so upset! Thought I'd never get it back but called hotel anyway. Was informed a woman staff member by the name of Manmaya had found my ring and turned it in. They are shipping it to me! There are still some good honest people in the world and apparently some work for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Coyote- great food and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
.Best Man
Business
Ohio
Sep 8, 2013

Bachelor Party

Nice suite; balcony, living room, kitchen (equip with a few dishes), and spacious bedrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When parking in the attached parking garage, it is better to walk back outside and around to the front door. Otherwise you will have to navigate a mase of halls and doors to get to the main lobby from the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artdecolv
Business
Colfax, Ca
Dec 14, 2013

Good value

Every room in this place is a small apartment - much bigger than the typical suite hotel. It's a fulls size kitchen, too. It's an excellent location close to all the "action." The rooms seem to be a little dated looking as if they were done in the 80s, but they have been maintained well. My only complaint was the bedding. There was only a thin bedspread and sheet. There was a light blanket, very tattered, in the closet which I used, but it wasn't enough for the Cincinnati winter. This is one area that definitely needs updating. However, the heat was excellent and it was nice to be able to spread out into two separate rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top