$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
166 reviews
Great Location

Within walking distance of many great restaurants, from value meals to expensive dining. walked to... See full review

  • The Proud Family
  • Jun 1, 2014
Location, price, full suite

$75 for a full suite w/kitchen right in the heart of downtown? What's not to love? See full review

  • Scoots McGoo
  • May 8, 2014
Spacious apartment-style suites in downtown Cincinnati
At Garfield Suites Hotel, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, all accommodations are suites -- multiroom apartments that are more like a condominium than a traditional hotel room. Guests can expect many of the usual hotel amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle to nearby destinations, but also reap the benefits of a stay in a unique smoke-free condominium-like property.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free building
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • All-suite set up with separate bedrooms and kitchen
  • Complimentary shuttle to area destinations
Rooms
Condominium-style suites include one-bedroom and two-bedroom arrangements, with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen. Duplex penthouse, with two bedrooms and balcony, is also available. Standard guestroom amenities include free Wi-Fi, free movies on cable, and DVD player.
Features
Garfield Suites Hotel stands out from the Cincinnati hotel crowd with its condominium-style hotel rooms, which are more like a condominium apartment than a traditional hotel room. Suites have one or two bedrooms, separate living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Some suites, priced slightly higher, have balconies.

Guests can expect many of the same amenities they would find in a traditional hotel while enjoying the comfort and convenience of an apartment. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in suites and throughout the hotel, free cocktails during happy hour one night a week, and a free courtesy van taking guests to and from downtown Cincinnati between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily.

Two-story fitness center, in a glassed-in atrium, is well equipped with cardio machines (ellipticals, treadmills, rowing machines, stationery bicycles), free weights, and weight machines. No charge for guests, and free bottled water. Guests who prefer to swim for fitness can ask for a pass at the front desk to the pool at the nearby YMCA, located one block away.
Transportation
  • Complimentary van to all downtown Cincinnati destinations
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • More than 9,700 square feet of meeting space

The Garfield Suites Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Queens Beds with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.
One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garfield Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1048 -84.5141
Area served
Ohio.
Nearby airports
Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG).
Area description
The Garfield Suites Hotel is located near to The Great American Ballpark (home of the Cincinnati Reds) and Paul Brown Stadium (home of the Cincinnati Bengals) and Kroger Corporate Headquarters.

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Cintas Center: 3.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis
Sep 3, 2008

Very Large

This is the largest Hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was bigger than every apartment I have ever had. It was a comfortable room with a kitchen. The room was older but felt better than most brand new things. A friendly helpful staff. Not the greatest looking neighborhood. Parking nearby worked well. I had trouble finding somewhere to comfortably park while I checked in. It was a reasonable walk to the Major league baseball game I was there for. The restaurant looked good but was not open after the night game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to the downtown stadiums at a better price and value.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kettering
Sep 25, 2008

My First Penthouse Experience

I think the William Taft Suite was aesthetcally decorated in all my favorite colors burgundy and deep forest green. The furniture was nostalgic. However, the only disappointments I found was the master suite bed CREEKED with every move I made, which made a difficult sleep pattern for me. I also was disappointed with the bathroom not having a jacuzzi jet tub. The shower did not drain properly in the main bathroom upstairs. I had to end up showering in the adjoining room. All in all, the staff was professional, the location was great. I just wished the hotel had a closer parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary-Elizabeth
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 12, 2012

Good Location-Downtown Cincinnati

All hotel staff were very hospitable and responsive to our requests. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two-room suite, which was an unexpected pleasure. I would definitely recommend the Garfield for price, location, room cleanliness and overall hospitality. It was fun to discover that it hosted many Choir Games participants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were informed by a Garfield staff person about the Sunday brunch at the Taft Museum (admission free on Sundays), where we were treated to performances by some Choir Games participants - a very special event.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 17, 2007

family friendly

The Garfield Suites Hotel in Cincinnati was a great place to stay. The rooms were very large and clean. Having two bedrooms was nice for the amount of people that was with us. It was nice to be close to many attractions also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Huge Suite right downtown

The Garfield Suites actually felt more like a condo than a hotel suite!! A pleasant large living room with television and high-speed internet connection adjoined a small but fully equipped kitchen with full-sized stove, oven, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker and microwave. Dishes, flatware, pots and pans were provided. Even dishwasher soap was provided! The bedroom had a king size bed and television. All the rooms were pleasantly decorated and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is right in Downtown Cincinnati, walking distance to the stadiums and courthouses. I would readily recommend the Garfield Suites to anyone staying in Downtown Cincinnati.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 7, 2007

Great Location & Value

Excellent central downtown location, staff was very helpful and friendly. I recommend this hotel suite to anyone especially familes due to it's extra spacious rooms with full kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent locations for visiting fans of baseball or football stadiums within walking distance. Very safe location.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2008

Great location and staff

The staff was very helpful and the location is close to many stores for those without vehicles. The rooms are large and not like an regular hotel room with limited to no space. The facility is older but well kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, downtown shopping,etc.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kettering
Sep 25, 2008

My First Penthouse Experience

I think the William Taft Suite was aesthetcally decorated in all my favorite colors burgundy and deep forest green. The furniture was nostalgic. However, the only disappointments I found was the master suite bed CREEKED with every move I made, which made a difficult sleep pattern for me. I also was disappointed with the bathroom not having a jacuzzi jet tub. The shower did not drain properly in the main bathroom upstairs. I had to end up showering in the adjoining room. All in all, the staff was professional, the location was great. I just wished the hotel had a closer parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Very Spacious

The Garfield Suites was very comfortable and spacious. Great location and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right down the street maybe 1 block.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

very friendly staff

Great location, great service, exceptional value. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great indoor mall just blocks away, plus a shaded park and public library with fountains next door.

Back to menu Return to top