The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
Customer Service - Excellent

We arrived late and due to having a truck we were not able to park in the parking garage. They... See full review

  • Diane M.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Great Stay

Accommodations exceeded my expectations. Great hotel for business professional or for a family... See full review

  • Pamela M.
  • Jan 27, 2015
At Garfield Suites Hotel, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, all accommodations are suites -- multiroom apartments that are more like a condominium than a traditional hotel room. Guests can expect many of the usual hotel amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle to nearby destinations, but also reap the benefits of a stay in a unique smoke-free condominium-like property.
Rooms
Condominium-style suites include one-bedroom and two-bedroom arrangements, with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen. Duplex penthouse, with two bedrooms and balcony, is also available. Standard guestroom amenities include free Wi-Fi, free movies on cable, and DVD player.
Property features
Garfield Suites Hotel stands out from the Cincinnati hotel crowd with its condominium-style hotel rooms, which are more like a condominium apartment than a traditional hotel room. Suites have one or two bedrooms, separate living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Some suites, priced slightly higher, have balconies.

Guests can expect many of the same amenities they would find in a traditional hotel while enjoying the comfort and convenience of an apartment. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in suites and throughout the hotel, free cocktails during happy hour one night a week, and a free courtesy van taking guests to and from downtown Cincinnati between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily.

Two-story fitness center, in a glassed-in atrium, is well equipped with cardio machines (ellipticals, treadmills, rowing machines, stationery bicycles), free weights, and weight machines. No charge for guests, and free bottled water. Guests who prefer to swim for fitness can ask for a pass at the front desk to the pool at the nearby YMCA, located one block away.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free building
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • All-suite set up with separate bedrooms and kitchen
  • Complimentary shuttle to area destinations
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • More than 9,700 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Complimentary van to all downtown Cincinnati destinations
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garfield Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Garfield Suites Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Queens Beds with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.
One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Cintas Center: 3.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 134
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coltlady
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2014

Great location to anything downtown Cincinnati

Hotel was tired, worn, and out dated. Location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadmanohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 14, 2014

baseball game

everything needs updated,carpet,furnishings,etc. If updated could be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fer nando
Business
guatemala
Jun 17, 2014

family getaawey

Great location,fantastic price very spacious parking space very cheap next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Proud Family
Business
Vancouver Washington
Jun 1, 2014

Great Location

Within walking distance of many great restaurants, from value meals to expensive dining. walked to the underground railroad museum, Reds game, Taste of Cincy, Horseshoe Casino, The Banks (rivers edge looking at Kentucky, The Music Hall. Service was excellent, friendly and informative. Restaurant was very good and inexpensive. All around great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna827
Business
Kentucky
Apr 7, 2014

Garfield Inn - Cincinnati

The staff are wonderful & helpful. The beds are the most uncomfortable thing I ever (tried to) sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIV onthego
Business
Columbus, ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Nice Ammenities.

The rooms were ok, could stand to be updated. Wouldve been nice to have vending machine on the floor. I did like the full kitchen. Staff was ok when you asked them questions but didnt offer any info. For example, the Parking cost 6$ each time you go in and out. I found out by asking that the hotel charged 10 per day for all day parking come and go as you please. No one offered that info, i just asked bcuz I got tired of paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good prices

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoVita super mom
Business
fort gay wv
Mar 19, 2014

family getaway

most of the staff is very nice, they are friendly all but the guy named Rich. he is very rude and he made us feel very uncomfortable. He acted like we did not belong there. We have stayed at this hotel three other times and never had this problem. They really need to give him some more training on how to treat the customer nomatter where they are for we all are the same. The rest of their staff is very nice and make you feel at home. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLDP
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 6, 2014

Great Service - Hotel Facility Needs Work

We had a bizarre experience at this hotel, but on average more good than bad, even considering... The first room (2 BR, fold out couch in LR) had bugs - we think bed bugs - and we found four of them in two different rooms. The hotel was very concerned and immediately switched us to a different room plus "comp'd" the room. The second room #3BR# smelled of cigarette smoke throughout; again, the hotel staff immediately moved us, back to a 2 BR w/ fold out couch. This room - a different floor - appeared to be better "rehabbed" than the first two, so a little nicer; of course we checked for bugs and found none. Since it was close to midnight by now, we didn't move to a different hotel, but just checked everything thoroughly plus put anything of ours that may have been in contact w/ bugs in room #1 onto the balcony (it was below 10 degrees). The final room was comfortable but not fancy. All bathrooms we saw need a fan in the shower room. I later found some bug bites along my left shoulder later, I assume from room #1. So - ick for the bugs and non-cleaned former smoker's room (people who smoke in hotel rooms are among the lowest of the low, in my opinion); but kudos to the staff and management for handling this the right way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me Myself and your mom
Business
My a..hole
Dec 29, 2013

Decent stay

Decent place, great location. It is a little dated and run down, but it is kept pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
louisville slugger
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 3, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Staff for the most part was friendly. Hotel really needs an update on furnishings and decor but for the price not bad. Rooms have plenty of space to just lounge around with the whole family. Enjoyed the balcony looking out over the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top