The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary-Elizabeth
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 12, 2012

Good Location-Downtown Cincinnati

All hotel staff were very hospitable and responsive to our requests. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two-room suite, which was an unexpected pleasure. I would definitely recommend the Garfield for price, location, room cleanliness and overall hospitality. It was fun to discover that it hosted many Choir Games participants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were informed by a Garfield staff person about the Sunday brunch at the Taft Museum (admission free on Sundays), where we were treated to performances by some Choir Games participants - a very special event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicoFFF
Business
Mexico City
Aug 26, 2013

Not what i thought

Chosed it for the location and the prices, but i thought it would be much cleaner. The elevators are a big problem, parking is far away and the hotel policy on letting escorts in wasn t my cup of tea.. Good restaurant for breakfast and big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere on Vine St from the hotel there are really good places to dine in (ex. KaZe)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The elf
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2013

Great downtown character

Even though the building is older and the updates were probably last done in the 80's, the overall character of the hotel was great and the location was perfect for mixing business with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Martin is a great place for breakfast and a drink before you head out in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swedish Meatball
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2013

Better than I anticipated

It really was a very nice place. More than adequately equipped; obviously had been remodeled; not lavish but notable. Would be great for an extended stay with full kitchen, etc. For the price, I don't think this could be beat by many places. I was more than pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and bars on Main Street, 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelerman
Business
Indiana
Jun 19, 2013

Baseball

Nice hotel but dated very clean great location Great value guts night for baseball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baseball tripper
Business
Fort Wayne, In
Jun 6, 2013

Baseball Trip

We stayed here because it was close to the baseball field. It could use an update but other than that it was a great value. Everyone who worked there were friendly, the rooms were clean,parking was cheap and it was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suelap
Business
New City, NY
May 29, 2013

Nice place

Very easy to walk to everything in the downtown area. Rooms are alittle dated but very spacious suites & were very clean. Nice cafe in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Mom from Miami
Business
Miami, FL.
May 29, 2013

Good Place to stay

Suite was clean. A good bargain for the money. Breakfast hit the mark. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BD20
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2013

out of the 70's

This hotel has furniture from the 70's and the picture online misrepresents its décor. I felt very uncomfortable sleeping in the bed for fear of who knows what is in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdoyle1008
Business
fairfield, oh
May 6, 2013

convenient location

Older building but clean. Super location for downtime stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indy500 Alan
Business
Brunswick, OH
Apr 15, 2013

Good value for location, nothing extraordinary

Probably best value for hotel in downtown Cincinnati. Between hotel shuttle and downtown shuttle, it's easy to get to locations within the downtown area or across the river. The rooms weren't anything special. A little out-dated, but clean. If you're looking to getting around Cincinnati/Covington/Newport without having to drive, this is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top