$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBMC
Business
HB-CA
Mar 21, 2014

Needs an update

The staff here is AMAZING...the location is perfect but the rooms are awful...they smell are outdated and just felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoVita super mom
Business
fort gay wv
Mar 19, 2014

family getaway

most of the staff is very nice, they are friendly all but the guy named Rich. he is very rude and he made us feel very uncomfortable. He acted like we did not belong there. We have stayed at this hotel three other times and never had this problem. They really need to give him some more training on how to treat the customer nomatter where they are for we all are the same. The rest of their staff is very nice and make you feel at home. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Murphy
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 17, 2014

A Quick Trip

I was pleasantly surprised by the Garfield Suites Hotel. I only was there for 1 night, but it was very convenient for my purposes. I have to be back in Cincinnati for a full week in July, and I fully intend to book a room there. The service was good, the restaurant was excellent, and the location was central to all of my meetings. I am looking forward to calling it "home" for a week in July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the Duke Energy Center. Wonderful food in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keithcheri
Business
indiana
Feb 6, 2014

passing through

Parking is a nightmare. No one to help unload luggage when we got there and had to go long way to get to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLDP
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 6, 2014

Great Service - Hotel Facility Needs Work

We had a bizarre experience at this hotel, but on average more good than bad, even considering... The first room (2 BR, fold out couch in LR) had bugs - we think bed bugs - and we found four of them in two different rooms. The hotel was very concerned and immediately switched us to a different room plus "comp'd" the room. The second room #3BR# smelled of cigarette smoke throughout; again, the hotel staff immediately moved us, back to a 2 BR w/ fold out couch. This room - a different floor - appeared to be better "rehabbed" than the first two, so a little nicer; of course we checked for bugs and found none. Since it was close to midnight by now, we didn't move to a different hotel, but just checked everything thoroughly plus put anything of ours that may have been in contact w/ bugs in room #1 onto the balcony (it was below 10 degrees). The final room was comfortable but not fancy. All bathrooms we saw need a fan in the shower room. I later found some bug bites along my left shoulder later, I assume from room #1. So - ick for the bugs and non-cleaned former smoker's room (people who smoke in hotel rooms are among the lowest of the low, in my opinion); but kudos to the staff and management for handling this the right way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Rightnow
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Jan 5, 2014

great location, great price

This place is a great location for downtown. There are great places to dine within a few minutes walking distance. It is also close to the Bengals Stadium. The come and go parking is also a good price, $10 per night. The secured free wifi is also a plus. Cook ware is also supplied in the suite kitchen. The only problem I had was the walk through the "tunnels" to the parking garage. Also the hotel restaurant and bar had great food and excellent house cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk over to Jeff Ruby's steak house. They had the best New York strip I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me Myself and your mom
Business
My a..hole
Dec 29, 2013

Decent stay

Decent place, great location. It is a little dated and run down, but it is kept pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artdecolv
Business
Colfax, Ca
Dec 14, 2013

Good value

Every room in this place is a small apartment - much bigger than the typical suite hotel. It's a fulls size kitchen, too. It's an excellent location close to all the "action." The rooms seem to be a little dated looking as if they were done in the 80s, but they have been maintained well. My only complaint was the bedding. There was only a thin bedspread and sheet. There was a light blanket, very tattered, in the closet which I used, but it wasn't enough for the Cincinnati winter. This is one area that definitely needs updating. However, the heat was excellent and it was nice to be able to spread out into two separate rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Conference Goer
Business
Colorado
Oct 23, 2013

Great Room

Wonderful place with amazing staff! Comfy beds with nice open space and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eolsheski
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 20, 2013

Downtown Cincinnati Hotel

We booked a suite at Garfield Suites for one night. Parking is cheap at the attached city garage ($6 overnight on Friday night), otherwise valet parking is $21. The front desk staff is really nice and upgraded our room to one of the penthouse suites since the two room suites were overbooked. Also, the hotel operates a free shuttle to anywhere in the downtown area, starting at 7AM. The hotel is extremely dated and did not appear to have been thoroughly cleaned. Beds are not comfortable. This was a convenient hotel for one night, but I would not want to stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top