$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Garfield Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Garfield Place, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
134 reviews
Customer Service - Excellent

We arrived late and due to having a truck we were not able to park in the parking garage. They... See full review

  • Diane M.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Great Stay

Accommodations exceeded my expectations. Great hotel for business professional or for a family... See full review

  • Pamela M.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Spacious apartment-style suites in downtown Cincinnati
At Garfield Suites Hotel, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, all accommodations are suites -- multiroom apartments that are more like a condominium than a traditional hotel room. Guests can expect many of the usual hotel amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a complimentary shuttle to nearby destinations, but also reap the benefits of a stay in a unique smoke-free condominium-like property.
Highlights
  • Smoke-free building
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • All-suite set up with separate bedrooms and kitchen
  • Complimentary shuttle to area destinations
Rooms
Condominium-style suites include one-bedroom and two-bedroom arrangements, with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen. Duplex penthouse, with two bedrooms and balcony, is also available. Standard guestroom amenities include free Wi-Fi, free movies on cable, and DVD player.
Features
Garfield Suites Hotel stands out from the Cincinnati hotel crowd with its condominium-style hotel rooms, which are more like a condominium apartment than a traditional hotel room. Suites have one or two bedrooms, separate living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Some suites, priced slightly higher, have balconies.

Guests can expect many of the same amenities they would find in a traditional hotel while enjoying the comfort and convenience of an apartment. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in suites and throughout the hotel, free cocktails during happy hour one night a week, and a free courtesy van taking guests to and from downtown Cincinnati between 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily.

Two-story fitness center, in a glassed-in atrium, is well equipped with cardio machines (ellipticals, treadmills, rowing machines, stationery bicycles), free weights, and weight machines. No charge for guests, and free bottled water. Guests who prefer to swim for fitness can ask for a pass at the front desk to the pool at the nearby YMCA, located one block away.
Transportation
  • Complimentary van to all downtown Cincinnati destinations
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • More than 9,700 square feet of meeting space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garfield Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Garfield Suites Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Queens Beds with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.
One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom(s), living room, kitchen, dining area and bath, high speed Internet, hairdryers, iron & ironing board, dual phone lines, in-room key lock safe and 78 cable TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Great American Ball Park: 0.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Cintas Center: 3.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Garfield Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Affordable conference stay

Stayed here while in town for a conference - lots of room, there is a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane M.
Business
Covington
Mar 9, 2015

Customer Service - Excellent

We arrived late and due to having a truck we were not able to park in the parking garage. They advised where we could stay and where we could go for a late supper, with coupons. The hotel was very nice! Clean, and the room met our expectation and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela M.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Stay

Accommodations exceeded my expectations. Great hotel for business professional or for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miriam M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great value

Older hotel but nicely kept up and really well-located. I was extremely comfortable in my room and had a huge amount of space for the amount I paid. Really more space than I needed for my short visit, but would be excellent for a family or group of friends traveling together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coltlady
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2014

Great location to anything downtown Cincinnati

Hotel was tired, worn, and out dated. Location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BetterMan
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Downtown

A nice one night stay. I understand that this hotel is something of a historic landmark, but it could still use a bit of a cosmetic makeover. It was clean. The staff was great, and they anticipated our needs. We were going to the PearlJam concert, and the staff offered us a shuttle ride there, and were very helpful and patient with all of the concert goers. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arnold's. A historic small pub just down the street.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from Florida2
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 26, 2014

two nights at Garfield Suites

Staff was friendly, sky view gym on 16th floor was a plus. Rooms are like an apartment with closet space, full kitchen, and living and dining areas. Good value for a downtown hotel with restaurant on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is connected via tunnel to a parking garage - only $6 per day !

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candi85fraz
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect

One of my favorite places to stay in Cincinnati. Just like a little home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra P
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 15, 2014

Nice stay in Cincinnati!

Yes, the rooms do need some updating, however, they were very clean and extremely spacious. The downtown location is excellent and in walking distance to Great American Ballpark, the Horseshoe Casino and many restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. An excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the Rock Bottom Cafe, a short walk away. It's located in a pretty park with a fountain and live music in the evenings.

Review of The Garfield Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art and Tennis fans
Business
central West Virginia
Aug 15, 2014

Great value for prime location

Our one-bedroom suite had a well-equipped kitchen and a comfortable bed. It felt quite roomy for two people. The staff was very helpful with local information and requests, and the location in downtown Cincinnati can't be beat. I went to the international tennis tournament taking place north of the city (the access to the interstate was easy), while my husband visited an outstanding art museum and other central-city attractions. We definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top