$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

3 stars
View map of 9365 Waterstone Blvd., 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Experience!

This hotel a hidden gem! It's tucked away from the crazy traffic and shopping malls. The staff was... See full review

  • Angie0206
  • Apr 21, 2014
Kings Island Trip

Check in and out was simple and fast. It was sold out when we stayed so lots of people. Had to call... See full review

  • Aaron W.
  • May 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast is located outside the city in suburban Cincinnati and close to Kings Island Amusement Park. The smoke-free hotel provides amenities including free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free daily breakfast with hot entrees and cold continental selections. 

Rooms

As with all Marriott SpringHill Suite locations, the 102 guest rooms are suites, with separate areas to sleep, eat, and work. All rooms have a 32-inch flat-screen television and kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave oven, and sink. 

Property features

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast is located to Kings Island Amusement Park just outside Cincinnati. The smoke-free hotel provides amenities including free parking and free high-speed Internet access. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the lobby and meeting room only.

 

Complimentary hot Suite Seasons breakfast buffet every morning features items including sausage, eggs, and make-your-own waffles, along with traditional cold continental options like seasonal fruits, pastries, bagels, and more.

 

An indoor pool and small workout facility are available for guests. Guests who would like another exercise option can use their room key for free access at the nearby Urban Active Fitness Center.

Highlights

  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking

Nearby attractions

  • Kings Island Amusement Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (19 km/30.6 km)

Business

  •  Meeting room with 300 square feet of space

Transportation

  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (17.1 mi/28.6 km)
  • Union Terminal Cincinnati, Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (32.3 mi/51.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 11.6 mi
  • Cintas Center: 13.8 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 16.3 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 17.7 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 17.9 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disheartened Consumer
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

Level 1 Service

Upon checking my bed I found hair on it. When I called the front desk I was told I had to come get new sheets. Upon stripping the bed down to the mattress pad there was a urine stain. There were also sunflower seeds behind the pull out couch. They offered to switch me rooms, however, the lights did not work. It wasn't until I stated I wanted a refund that I received an apology. I had to drive 2 hours at midnight to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland OH
Nov 28, 2009

Thanksgiving

Friendly staff, crowded breakfast, smelly exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quick freeway access.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rootstown, ohio
Aug 3, 2009

nice place to stay

got in late and left early. it was close to kings island. Breakfast was okay!! they ran out of yogurt and milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton,Ohio
Jan 23, 2011

Just what we needed.

This hotel was just what we wanted. We had a very nice room with ample space. My son slept in the pull-out couch. He said that the mattress was too thin. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryDL
Business
Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

weekend trip

Very nice; the room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly, which I appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole Dad
Business
Arlington VA
Dec 17, 2012

Good value

Very good staff at front desk. Hotel hard to get to at peak traffic. Room good, price good. Breakfast average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCAS
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Oct 18, 2013

Great Value - Great Location !

This was our first time staying at this location. Great Value for what you get, Very Nice, Very Clean, Great Location - close to everything! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would Definitely recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to area shopping and Restaurants

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitesburg, KY
Aug 26, 2009

Good Location

Overall great hotel! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
03Roadking
Business
Georgetown, KY
Sep 26, 2010

Excellent overall value

Hotel is clean and in excellent condition. Staff was extremely helpful. I have only encountered a better free breakfast once. Room was spacious, clean, with comfy beds. Two TVs in room (CRTs) Only negative was the A/C rattled when the compressor ran. I wedged a duffle bag between the nearest bed and the unit. Then I slept all night. This is my new standard hotel for Kings Island trips, although it is 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
murfreesboro TN
Nov 30, 2009

Well kept large rooms near everything

The staff at this hotel has always gone above to help us. It`s a great location and has been kept up nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love to dine at Bravo when I come, it has the best lobster bisque.

Back to menu Return to top