$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

3 stars
9365 Waterstone Blvd., 9365 Waterstone Blvd, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Experience!

This hotel a hidden gem! It's tucked away from the crazy traffic and shopping malls. The staff was... See full review

  • Angie0206
  • Apr 21, 2014
weekend trip

Very nice; the room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly, which I... See full review

  • TerryDL
  • Feb 17, 2014
All-suite hotel with generous amenities on Cincinnati outskirts

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast is located outside the city in suburban Cincinnati and close to Kings Island Amusement Park. The smoke-free hotel provides amenities including free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free daily breakfast with hot entrees and cold continental selections. 

Highlights

  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking

Rooms

As with all Marriott SpringHill Suite locations, the 102 guest rooms are suites, with separate areas to sleep, eat, and work. All rooms have a 32-inch flat-screen television and kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave oven, and sink. 

Features

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast is located to Kings Island Amusement Park just outside Cincinnati. The smoke-free hotel provides amenities including free parking and free high-speed Internet access. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the lobby and meeting room only.

 

Complimentary hot Suite Seasons breakfast buffet every morning features items including sausage, eggs, and make-your-own waffles, along with traditional cold continental options like seasonal fruits, pastries, bagels, and more.

 

An indoor pool and small workout facility are available for guests. Guests who would like another exercise option can use their room key for free access at the nearby Urban Active Fitness Center.

Transportation

  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (17.1 mi/28.6 km)
  • Union Terminal Cincinnati, Amtrak (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (32.3 mi/51.9 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Kings Island Amusement Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (19 km/30.6 km)

Business

  •  Meeting room with 300 square feet of space

Hotel Map

39.3009 -84.3028
Area served
Cincinnati, OH
Nearby airports
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 35.00, MI, SW; Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 53.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 11.6 mi
  • Cintas Center: 13.8 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 16.3 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 17.7 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 17.9 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Oct 31, 2010

SpringHill Suites

Visiting my daughter's family. It is a good hotel compare to previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie0206
Anderson, Indiana
Apr 21, 2014

Great Experience!

This hotel a hidden gem! It's tucked away from the crazy traffic and shopping malls. The staff was very friendly, and every area of the hotel that we saw was clean and presentable. The pool was perfect! Breakfast the next morning was super. The woman that was facilitating the breakfast did a great job of making sure everyone had what they needed even though she was really busy (there was a whole team of youth baseball players, coaches and parents there that morning along with regular guests, like us!). Overall a great experience, we used this hotel because we were going to King's Island. We have season passes this year (2014) and we will be using this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, il
Nov 29, 2009

What a Deal!

[...] I wasn't expecting much because the room was so cheap. Much to my surprise, the room was spacious, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was very nice. The microwave and fridge came in handy while traveling with my kids. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Montgomery Inn has the best ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamondback rider
Louisville, KY
Jun 29, 2009

Kings Island Trip

The room was great very clean, updated, plenty of room for the price. Pool was small but great for my kids. Pool towels were small, and wasnt avaliable as the evening went on. The breakfast was pretty awesome, but the area got really crowded and my wife had to wait with our kids to find a table. Overall the stay was great and was like two minutes to the park which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Like two minutes from Kings Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Blanc
Oct 10, 2008

GREAT FOR A FAMILY NIGHT TOGETHER

THE SUITE HAS MANY AMENITIES, SUCH AS, REFRIG., MICROWAVE,DESK, SITTING AREA, TWO DOUBLE BEDS AND QUEEN SIZE SOFA SLEEPER. ALSO, THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND FILLING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY SHOPPING AND DINING AREAS WITHIN A MILE RADIUS. ALSO KINGS ISLAND OF CINCINNATI WITHIN 3-4 MILES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland ohio
Oct 17, 2010

great hotel, great location (suburban)

Great hotel. Courteous staff. Quiet. Bed was super!!!! Excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Well Traveled Rover
Cincinnati / Nashville
Jan 2, 2011

A Nice, Quiet, Affordable Stay

Conveniently located, quiet. Plenty of amenities for a pleasant stay. Good comp breakfast, friendly staff. Affordable with good quality. I'd return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, Mi
Jul 11, 2010

Second time, and still impressed

We will stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to King's island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North East, PA
Aug 9, 2009

Great value

This hotel was a great value. I felt that we got our money's worth plus more. The free breakfast was the best "continental" breakfast ever: eggs, sausage, bagels, belgian waffles, oatmeal, etc. I also loved that our room was divided. It made it much easier to put our kids to bed and then we could stay up longer and watch the second TV in the sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart within a 15 minute drive. The hotel desk keeps a detailed map of the area and will highlight your route for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Nov 9, 2009

Nice, quiet hotel

The breakfast could have more items to choose from. The room was nice size, very clean and at night it was quiet. The staff seemed friendly. The location is great, we could hop on the expressway fast and lots of restaurants and stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search