$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2 stars
5900 Pfeiffer Rd, I-71 at Pfeiffer Rd, Exit 15, Cincinnati, OH 45242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Happy

We are happy with this red roof and have stayed there before. The best part so far is that when we... See full review

  • NOT TOTALLY SATISIFIED
  • Oct 19, 2014
Worth the price!

This hotel was clean and simple in a nice quiet area of town and perfect for my needs. See full review

  • EddyJJJ
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in the exclusive Blue Ash neighborhood, 15 miles northeast of downtown Cincinnati, this beautifully landscaped Red Roof is a great location for both business and leisure travelers. Were very close to Bethesda North Hospital and Cincinnati Eye Institute. This hotel is convenient to so many Cincinnati-area attractions--to the north is Kings Island Amusement Park; to the south is the University of Cincinnati and Xavier University, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden, Paul Brown Stadium - Home of the NFL Cincinnati Bengals, Great American Ballpark - Home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, and Newport on the Levee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.9 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 13 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13.4 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Across Street
Subway
Across Street
City BBQ
0.50 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
1.0 miles
Brown Dog Cafe
1.0 miles
Applebees
2.0 miles
Montgomery Inn
3.0 miles
Ando Japanese Restaurant
2.00 miles
Cactus Pear
2.0 miles
Carlo and Johnny
3.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmrobin
Business
Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

Bug infested

Our room was bug infested with stinky bugs per the mangers discriptions when he was called and told about this situation, we were told they would not bite, there was not effort made to move us to another room. Needless to say when one of these landed on my arm that ended any thought of sleep. I killed many that landed on the two beds but collected 5 and placed them in a cup and took them to the office when we checked out. When asked how was my stay I told the General manger, it was awful and I felt I should not be charged for the room, he asked why I showed him the bugs and he was suprised that I had killed them. The situation demanded that we stay in that area and it was late when we checked in and we needed our rest, so going to another hotel that late was out of the question. I tried not only to reason with the general manager at check out and pointed to the RED ROOF inn guarentee posted on the wall if you are not satisified you stay for free, he would not do anything about it. I have contact RED ROOF INN Headquarters and sent photo of the bugs and they refused to honor their guarentee. So be careful if you stay at this RED ROOF INN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Gaiser
Business
Flint Mi
Apr 20, 2013

Not worth the money

We always stay at the red roof on Govenors Hill and love it. So decided to try this one this time and was beyond discussed. From the time we walked in, the staff barely spoke English, no people skills and didn't explain anything to us like most hotel front desks do. Then Once we were in our room, we noticed how dirty it was. Sheets looked like they had not been cleaned, had other people hair and yellow stains all over it. The beds were unbelievebly uncomfortable ! No blow dryers, coffee pot, microwave .. Things that just seem to be standard nowadays. Very disappointing ! Will never go to again. The red roof on Govenors hill (a few miles down the road) is so much better the. This and very comparable in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chas wv
Aug 4, 2009

the small, smaller, smallest

the rooms were extremely small. the bathroom was so small you would get up from the toilet and hit your head on the wall in front of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Fun
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Black cloud?

Maybe I had a black cloud following me this trip. I'm not sure. I drove 11 hours and checked-in. This and checking-out were the best part unfortunately. I got to my room and discovered the TV did not turn on. I wanted to make sure that I wasn't blamed for breaking it. So, I let the front desk know. She apologized and said she put me in a room that I shouldn't be in. She was going to move me. I told her it was fine. I don't really watch television. She insisted. The next room, after packing-up and moving my things, had a hair on the bed. It was curly. That is all I will say. The room itself was small, with no microwave and no coffee maker. Coffee is in the lobby though. The next morning, the manager did upgrade me for free to a business king--which is a much better room. However, the air conditioner was not working at 100%. It was tolerable and I was just sleeping in the room. I didn't want to find-out what would be next if I switched again... Let me put it this way. I wound-up needing a room on Saturday night. I didn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keithcheri
Business
indiana
Jun 9, 2014

nothing but a hard bed

Bed was extremely hard no refrigerator no hair dryer in rooms rooms extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take right out of motel drive about half mile to barbeque place on left it is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinti, oh
Feb 22, 2011

Disappointed

Past experience had been wonderful/same room type this weekend not too good/poor television reception, toilet had low water flow had to flush multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another Day
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Not My Best Hotel Experience

Checked into a room that was not cleaned and prepared which I have never experienced before in all the hotels I have been to. Called lobby to request for additional towels and pillows but was interrupted in mid sentence that the lobby was full of people to assist and too busy for any requests. I replied that I don't need the items at the moment but when they get a chance. A half hour later, I went near the hotel lobby to get ice and notice desk clerk was sitting reading a newspaper.The extra towels and pillows never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mady7
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoking room that smelled like cigarettes, not good even for a smoker

I booked this hotel room for my brother as I already got another room in the non smoking area for my husband and I. When I checked this room out it was smelly. Horrible for my that do not smoke and not good for my brother either. The employee wasn't at the reception when we arrived and had to wait for him to check us in. Not attentive or friendly, not even servicial or professional. It was like a motel kind of experience although I thought I was checking in at a hotel. I should have known the pictures online tend to lie as this 'hotel' was less than I expected it to be. Disappointed to the extreme level of disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cazadores Mexican Restaurant was good for us, but not extraordinary. Free cheese, nachos and beef small buffet was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longshot
Business
Wapakoneta, OH 45895, USA
Mar 27, 2012

The red roof

It was not that bad. However it could have used some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sped9800
Business
Cleveland OH
Jun 15, 2012

Great for quick trip

Stayed at this Red Roof a few years ago, and had the same experience. Good location, clean room decent price. Easy to get on and off freeway to go downtown for a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top