$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2 stars
5900 Pfeiffer Rd, I-71 at Pfeiffer Rd, Exit 15, Cincinnati, OH 45242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Happy

We are happy with this red roof and have stayed there before. The best part so far is that when we... See full review

  • NOT TOTALLY SATISIFIED
  • Oct 19, 2014
Worth the price!

This hotel was clean and simple in a nice quiet area of town and perfect for my needs. See full review

  • EddyJJJ
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in the exclusive Blue Ash neighborhood, 15 miles northeast of downtown Cincinnati, this beautifully landscaped Red Roof is a great location for both business and leisure travelers. Were very close to Bethesda North Hospital and Cincinnati Eye Institute. This hotel is convenient to so many Cincinnati-area attractions--to the north is Kings Island Amusement Park; to the south is the University of Cincinnati and Xavier University, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden, Paul Brown Stadium - Home of the NFL Cincinnati Bengals, Great American Ballpark - Home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, and Newport on the Levee.

Hotel Map

39.2504 -84.3677
Nearby airports
Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Intl Airport, (CVG), 20.70, MI, NE; Cincinnati Municipal Airport Lunken Field, (LUK), 10.70, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.9 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 13 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13.4 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Across Street
Subway
Across Street
City BBQ
0.50 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
1.0 miles
Brown Dog Cafe
1.0 miles
Applebees
2.0 miles
Montgomery Inn
3.0 miles
Ando Japanese Restaurant
2.00 miles
Cactus Pear
2.0 miles
Carlo and Johnny
3.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZKITTY
Business
NW PA
Jul 30, 2009

Nice hotel

Quick trip to Cincy for Kings Island and a Reds game. Great location for these attractions. Rooms extremely clean. Looked freshly renovated. Little to NO noise. Office staff very friendly and efficient. Beds comfy and water pressure great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

very family friendly

hotel was clean and well up keep it was a good value for the money would stay there again would tell my friend about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have a couple good place to eat plus bp service station right across the street plus food to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
living4fun
Business
New Albany, IN
Aug 8, 2009

Excellent

It was very easy to check in and out! They were flexible with our check in time. The bed was easy to sleep on and plenty of room. We plan to be in the area in the future and plan to use the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2007

My review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

This hotel was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining cross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgey01
Business
Roswell, GA
Apr 8, 2014

great value

The room was nice. Clean. No problems with really anything great great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The slatts restorative was excellent we had fish tacos and we had the slattsinatti nachos and both were excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice and simple
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect for a few to stay

My room was clean, the includes the sheets, bathroom, floor, everything. It was updated and remodeled as much as they could without ripping out the ceiling (which was just a dated popcorn ceiling but clean). I had good night sleep. If you are traveling with more that 2-4 people, it might be tight, but for the price, I'm so glad I got a room there. No regrets what so ever. The staff were not really unfriendly but very good about getting me in and out. I will be staying there again when I get the chance to go up over night again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leo jeff
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Apr 1, 2012

very pleasant stay

my family stayed overnite and it was comfortable...the place was very clean and it was not smelly, thank God... good for a short stay because it didnot have a microwave or fridge..the wifi is free but slow. the lady receptionist was ok not rude but not the friendliest either..the place is very accessible to the interstate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flowersmom
Business
Peoria, AZ
Oct 7, 2012

Clean, convenient

For the money, this motel was fine. It's in a convenient location and it was surprisingly quiet. Staff was friendly, wi-fi convenient. My room did smell musty, which I am sure is a common problem due to there being no ventilation and lots of condensation after showering. But other than that, comfortable and clean room for a low cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Unofficial Travel Agent
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 4, 2009

Nice Hotel Stay

I'm in a roller skating group and we stayed here for a skate jam in Cincinnati. This hotel has all your basic amenities except a fridge, microwave, and in room iron and ironing board. This Red Roof Inn room looks more modern and up to date than any other Red Roof Inn I've stayed at. While we didn't visit King's Island, I visit the park frequently and this hotel is only a couple exits away from the park so I would recomend this hotel for a good proximity to the park. The down side to this hotel is the lack of restaurants nearby. I think the closest thing we had was a Bob Evans everything else you had to drive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Taxlady
Business
Southern Indiana
Aug 24, 2009

Just Right!

Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and nice, nothing special, but nice. No hairdryer, iron or ironing board, but who needs that at this price. The grounds were nicely maintained and the location was excellent. It was a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top