$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2 stars
View map of 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, I-71 at Pfeiffer Rd, Exit 15, Cincinnati, OH 45242

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Family trip

Great place to stay for a family.Super clean and very comfortable beds. Roomy enough for a family. See full review

  • mustangstacey00
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Business

I spent two days staying in Superior King Room. The room is clean and there is a working table that... See full review

  • Easylifeman
  • Jan 12, 2015
Located in the exclusive Blue Ash neighborhood, 15 miles northeast of downtown Cincinnati, this beautifully landscaped Red Roof is a great location for both business and leisure travelers. Were very close to Bethesda North Hospital and Cincinnati Eye Institute. This hotel is convenient to so many Cincinnati-area attractions--to the north is Kings Island Amusement Park; to the south is the University of Cincinnati and Xavier University, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden, Paul Brown Stadium - Home of the NFL Cincinnati Bengals, Great American Ballpark - Home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, and Newport on the Levee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.9 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 13 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13.4 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
Across Street
Subway
Across Street
City BBQ
0.50 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
1.0 miles
Brown Dog Cafe
1.0 miles
Applebees
2.0 miles
Montgomery Inn
3.0 miles
Ando Japanese Restaurant
2.00 miles
Cactus Pear
2.0 miles
Carlo and Johnny
3.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leo jeff
Jeffersonville, IN
Apr 1, 2012

very pleasant stay

my family stayed overnite and it was comfortable...the place was very clean and it was not smelly, thank God... good for a short stay because it didnot have a microwave or fridge..the wifi is free but slow. the lady receptionist was ok not rude but not the friendliest either..the place is very accessible to the interstate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rizie
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Just ok

We had to stay here because the hotels near the convention center were filled. Exterior of hotel was really run down. Needs paint. None of the ice machines in the whole place were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rizie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Convention

Standard hotel stay. No frills. All ice machines were broken. Relatively clean room. Outside looked worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mustangstacey00
Business
Red Level
Jan 15, 2015

Family trip

Great place to stay for a family.Super clean and very comfortable beds. Roomy enough for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easylifeman
Business
Columbus
Jan 12, 2015

Great Business

I spent two days staying in Superior King Room. The room is clean and there is a working table that you can work at. It is very close to i-71 highway so it is very easy to go anywhere. It is very worthy staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOT TOTALLY SATISIFIED
Business
Blue Ash Cinn OH
Oct 19, 2014

Happy

We are happy with this red roof and have stayed there before. The best part so far is that when we go there it's has been the same and consistant. Over all we have enjoyed our stay and will go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bob Evans across has been good each tine we have been there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garthpro
Business
Dublin, ohio
Oct 1, 2014

Location, no flare

no breakfast, but price was what I wanted and let's face it, I can do better at the local Kroger or Trader Joe's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

King's Island is nearby, and due to an extended work trip, I grabbed this place in order to meet my son's field trip at the park. Perfect, cheap sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mady7
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 29, 2014

Smoking room that smelled like cigarettes, not good even for a smoker

I booked this hotel room for my brother as I already got another room in the non smoking area for my husband and I. When I checked this room out it was smelly. Horrible for my that do not smoke and not good for my brother either. The employee wasn't at the reception when we arrived and had to wait for him to check us in. Not attentive or friendly, not even servicial or professional. It was like a motel kind of experience although I thought I was checking in at a hotel. I should have known the pictures online tend to lie as this 'hotel' was less than I expected it to be. Disappointed to the extreme level of disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cazadores Mexican Restaurant was good for us, but not extraordinary. Free cheese, nachos and beef small buffet was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddyJJJ
Business
DC
Sep 15, 2014

Worth the price!

This hotel was clean and simple in a nice quiet area of town and perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan KH
Business
cleveland
Sep 10, 2014

2 nights

Room was clean and recently remodeled. Bathroom needed some attention. toilet slow to flush and wanted to keep running

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hautepad
Business
Safety harbor, Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Good stay

My only complaint was they gave me a room key and when I got to my room, it had not been cleaned. I had plans for the evening and was going to rest up a bit, but was unable due to the fact that they needed to come clean the room. It was not a huge deal, as I called the front desk and they sent someone to clean the room right away. When I returned from my evening, the room was in tip top shape. The location was great, right near the interstate and there was a Bob Evans across the street. Price was right at $75, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top