$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

2 stars
8870 Governors Hill Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Beautiful room for 2

Clean, new and convenient to access with side doors. Had a wonderful time in the hotel! Best value... See full review

  • 2travellersOH
  • Feb 17, 2014
Kings Island Weekend

The location was ideal for Kings Island and the outlet mall. I highly recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • Monit
  • Sep 30, 2013
Pet-friendly hotel close to Cincinnati attractions and academics

The Clarion Inn & Suites is located north of Cincinnati and close to area attractions, including Kings Island Amusement Park and Xavier University. The pet-friendly property provides comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Close to Kings Island
  • Pets welcome (two pets per room up to 80 lbs, $25 USD fee per stay)
Rooms

The 97 guestrooms at the Clarion Inn & Suites feature updated furnishings, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, and ironing board. Non-smoking rooms and extended stay rates are available.

Features

Start the day with a free continental breakfast featuring eggs, waffles, sausage, baked goods, juices, tea, and coffee. Two restaurants adjacent to the hotel serve lunch and dinner.

Guests can enjoy a workout in the fitness center or relax in the outdoor seasonal pool.

Transportation
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal, Amtrak (21 mi/33.7 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Island Amusement Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Jack Nicholas Sports Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Xavier University (15.4 mi/24.7 km)
  • Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (20 mi/32 km)
Business
  • One meeting room
  • 1,369 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

39.2909 -84.3173
Nearby airports
Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Intl Airport, (CVG), 33.00, MI, NE; James M. Cox Dayton Int`l Airport, (DAY), 51.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Flip Daddy Burgers
Adjacent
Bar Seventy-One
Adjacent
Golden Coral
0.10 miles
Frisch s Big Boy
0.20 miles
White Castle
0.20 miles
Cracker Barrel
0.30 miles
TGI Friday s
0.50 miles
Applebee s
0.50 miles
Carrabba s Italian Grill
0.60 miles
Waffle House
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dano the mano 420
AZO
Mar 19, 2013

I came, I stayed, I liked it.

This was clean, they were cooperative, and the place was quite. The heater in the room was nice, worked great and was quite. The room was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cincinnati Kid
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Jan 29, 2013

"IT Started with a bang"

What started with a false fire alarm courtesy of an inadvertent roofers nail, ended up with with no hot items at the complimentary breakfast. IN between however all was good during my two night stay. a clean and spacious room 'quiet neighbors and easy on and off to I-71 made my stay worth commenting on ! Great value and I would book again!-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo Ceasar
Huntsville, AL
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!

I was taking care of some difficult matters in the area and one of the things that made it somewhat bearable was coming back to my nice comfortable room each night. The staff made me feel at home and the room was an exceptional value. And the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. I will be staying there again next time I will be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowsofvelvet
Heyworth, il
Aug 14, 2012

Close to Kings Island

Clean and affordable. Staff was nice and helpful. It was a 4 mile drive to Kings Island...very close and easy to find. Room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Clean bedding and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Kings Island...just a few miles away!

Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paducah, KY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

King's Island Weekenders

We booked only a few days before our trip and thought it seemed like a good deal, we booked 2 rooms and were all excited about the trip. At first this hotel seemed fairly nice until we got stopped by the guy checking us in because it turns out he put us in a room that already had people in it. Once our friends were given another room it ended up not only being at the complete opposite end of the building but also on the other floor. The breakfast was mediocre, with expired cream cheese for the bagels and some mystery meat they called sausage. Overall the stay was just okay, but once I got home I noticed I had been charged $121.76 to my card at the time of check in, I called and it was a mistake and they are putting the money back on my card-but I was told it would take 7-10 business days, I'm still waiting...And a few days later (4 days after check out, that is)my friend who stayed in the other room receives the same amount charged to her card and is waiting for the manager to call her back to get it all worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanovot
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice value, clean, and free wifi

This was the nicest 3 star hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact, it was nicer than some of 4 stars I have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for enjoying Cincy, and the ATP tennis tournament.

Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanovot
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice value, clean, and free wifi

This was the nicest 3 star hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact, it was nicer than some of 4 stars I have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for enjoying Cincy, and the ATP tennis tournament.

Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

Adequate

We stayed for one night while visiting Kings Island. Room was clean, a/c cooled nicely, beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly especially the new GM. He (in my opinion) has his work cut out for him. Was first day on job and explained to us that he used own motel and sold it and now returned after hotel was foreclosed on. The fitness facility was horrible..went into room and it was hot then noticed a/c was missing from wall leaving room open to elements and only 2 pieces of work out equipment in room--treadmill and eliptical machine. Pool was green and under maintenance. Hallways had plaster falling off ceiling and carpeting obviously needed replacing. Continental breakfast was adequate. Glad they offered some kind of protein. I probably would prefer another hotel over this one simply because it is in managerial transition and needs work done. It may be brought up to speed in time. Staff needs to keep personal conversations out of earshot and need to close office door when chatting. Had to sit near room door to use WIFI. Otherwise computer could not pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

Adequate

We stayed for one night while visiting Kings Island. Room was clean, a/c cooled nicely, beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly especially the new GM. He (in my opinion) has his work cut out for him. Was first day on job and explained to us that he used own motel and sold it and now returned after hotel was foreclosed on. The fitness facility was horrible..went into room and it was hot then noticed a/c was missing from wall leaving room open to elements and only 2 pieces of work out equipment in room--treadmill and eliptical machine. Pool was green and under maintenance. Hallways had plaster falling off ceiling and carpeting obviously needed replacing. Continental breakfast was adequate. Glad they offered some kind of protein. I probably would prefer another hotel over this one simply because it is in managerial transition and needs work done. It may be brought up to speed in time. Staff needs to keep personal conversations out of earshot and need to close office door when chatting. Had to sit near room door to use WIFI. Otherwise computer could not pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North - Mason

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M&M girl
North Carolina
Aug 3, 2011

"Stay was OK ... just OK!!"

Our overnite stay was was "okay" just "okay". Good location from Kings Island and plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel outdoor pool water was murky and is need of outdoor lights if for nothing else for security purposes. Hot cont. breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Island Amusement park is a short 10 minute drive from hotel. I believe the hotel site stated it was within minutes, but plan on a good 10 minutes. Good location though considering there are plenty of restaurants nearby. And easy on-off ramp to interstate.

Back to menu Return to top