$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Costly

Disappointed in amenities. No room service, wifi charges, limited wifi access even after paying and... See full review

  • klhc21
  • Dec 17, 2014
Family Vacation

Everyone was as nice as they could be. Our room was fantastic! See full review

  • CHERYL AZ TRAVELER
  • Jul 19, 2012
High-rise hotel near convention center and Cincinnati sports stadiums

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati is connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and is also convenient to stadiums of both the Reds (baseball) and Bengals as well as museums. This pet-friendly hotel has a rooftop pool that offers guests outstanding views of Cincinnati during warm-weather months.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Wi-Fi in guestrooms (fee applies)
  • Extensive meeting space
  • Near Cincinnati attractions
Rooms

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati has 872 guest rooms in two towers. Rooms have neutral color schemes and modern décor and are equipped with Wi-Fi, which guests pay a daily rate to access. Rooms feature energy-efficient lighting and water-saving showerheads and faucets in the bathroom.

Features

Guest rooms overlook nearby Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals, and the Ohio River, which separates Ohio and Kentucky. Other unique features include a rooftop pool and sundeck, which is open to guests during warm-weather months. Fitness center adjacent to pool is equipped with five treadmills, two Life Cycles, two Life Step machines, and Nautilus weights, and is open 24 hours a day.

 

Guests can bring pets, but should be prepared to pay a $100 deposit and answer a variety of questions about the pet's health and temperament. Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reserves the right to refuse pets.

 

On-site restaurant, Bistro on Elm, serves American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Transportation
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (across the street)
  • Great American Ballpark (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • 27,000 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Rooms

Standard 1 Double Bed
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one double bed. Accessible rooms are available. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in both towers.
Presidential Suite 1 King Bed
Presidential Suite, bi-level deluxe suite, 625 sq ft, 1-4 bedrooms adjoining a large parlor area with wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. In room amenities include a large dining table with 4 chairs, sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table, complimentary high spee
Suite 1 King Bed
One bedroom suite with one King Bed and adjoining Parlor, 221-234 sq ft. In room amenities include sofa (some contain sofa bed), 2 chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, cd player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottle
Suite 2 Double Beds
Suite 2 Double Beds adjoining to the Presidential Suite. Presidential Suite, bi-level deluxe suite, 625 sq ft, 1-4 bedrooms adjoining a large parlor area with wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. In room amenities include a large dining table with 4 chai
Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one king bed. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in the S Tower.
Standard 1 King Bed
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one king bed. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in the S Tower.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Superior room with modern, contemporary decor with 2 dbl beds. In room amenities include, spacious bathroom, large work space, Cable TV, pay movies, in-room coffee maker, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in N Tower.
Superior 1 King Bed
Located in N Tower
Club 2 Double Beds
Club room with modern, contemporary decor with two dbl beds. Enjoy complimentary breakfast in Bistro on Elm Restaurant. In room amenities include, complimentary local calls, spacious bathroom with upgraded amenities, bathrobe, large work space, Comp HSIA
Club 1 King Bed
Club room with modern, contemporary decor with one king bed. enjoy complimentary breakfast in Bistro on Elm Restaurant. In room amenities include, complimentary local calls, spacious bathroom with upgraded amenities, bathrobe, large work space, CD player
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed
Deluxe Suite with one king bed and adjoining parlor, 364-640 sq ft. In room amenities include dining table with 4 chairs, sofa, two chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, CD player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottl
Parlor Suite 1 King Bed
One bedroom suite with one king bed and adjoining parlor, 221-234 sq ft. In room amenities include sofa (some contain sofa bed), two chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, cd player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottl

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Airline desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 0.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 4.1 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.4 mi

Dining

Bistro On Elm
- Bistro on Elm, a contemporary yet sophisticated Bistro with an extensive menu featuring American Regional cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy dining or cocktailing in a relaxed and causal environment. Bistro On Elm opens 6.30am - 10pm
Palomino
Directly across the street from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 24, 2009

Bad experience

Our room was not ready and they wanted to downgrade us to double beds. I argued with them and the Marques at the front desk got rude. Beware they charge you for parking which is not stated on the site. Room decor is very outdated. Was suppossed to be a relaxing experience but was stressful. Would recommend any place around it but stay away. Check in took 30 minutes or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louisville Travelor
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Feb 20, 2011

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Hotel has gone downhill from my stay in 2005. The only person that showed great customer service was the valet employee. The front desk was rude and the gentlemen was rude when he told me I had come downstairs to have my card swiped for internet access vs. explaining why he needs me downstairs. The room had a lot of issues. First the interior door handle was rusted and room had a aged and worn look. The Hotel still has tube TV's and my room's TV had a broken of power button and kept powering off. The bathroom was nasty with soap scum on the shower head. The tiles had mildew stains. The Sealing had patch work done with wallpaper bubbling. The room fixture's had dust that was unreal. The room's wallpaper peeling with carpet looking real worn. I was disappointed and sad that this hotel has gone downhill. The front desk associate stated to me that I can express concern but will be of no use, since the hotel don't care and nothing will be done to fix the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phylgramm
Business
chicago
Jun 7, 2009

Good location poor accomodations

Booked this hotel due to it's close proximity to the ball park and reviews. Location is good, rooms are drab and furnishings are dated. Upon return from the game, security was contacted twice due to the noisy neighbors on our floor. Security did respond. The noisy neighbors got a 2nd wind about 2:45a.m. we took the chance of knocking on the door ourselves. Finally, about 3:00a.m there was silence. Glad to be home is all I can say. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining will be difficult, if you're looking for something downtown after 9:00p.m. FEW CHOICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Wang
Business
london. Ky
Aug 12, 2012

Upgrades

This hotel is in need of an upgrade. Stains on walls. Pealing wallpaper, old showers, running toilet, old decor in lobby, will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 3, 2009

Not what I was expecting

We chose this hotel based on location. We were looking to have a nice weekend in Cincinnati and this hotel is right downtown. Upon arrival the valet was extremely backed up with the overflow stopping on a main street. After we were checked in a settled (noticing our complimentary lotion was half used already and there was no hotel, room or local information guide in the room) we called for our car. 45 minutes later my husband was sent to the basement to help in finding the car. Once he located the car it took the valet another 20 minutes to locate the keys. The next morning, because there was no information in our room, I had to call the front desk for the checkout time and instructions (the instructions were on our receipt which we later found out in the hall)...this brings us back to the nightmare referred to as valet. Our car was at the front door when we exited the hotel however blocked in by several other cars that had arrived and/or were ready to be picked up. We waited another 35 minutes just to pull away from the curb. Out of our quick weekend getaway, we spent over an hour and a half waiting on the valet service. The hotel was a nice hotel visually, the location was good but for the price we paid, I expected better organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling on Thanksgiving
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 25, 2010

Not great

Room was very small for the price. Hotels in the area do not include breaksfast. [...] Upon arrival and departure, there was no parking attendant in sight and had to travel into the lobby to find someone. $22.00 overnight parking fee. Was locked out of room and hasseled about getting extra room key without ID. Only decaf coffee in room. Overall, not worth the money. Would recommend the Hilton close by vs. staying at Millenium. At least Hilton is closer to Starbucks and other shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go with the Hilton next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie, La
Jul 12, 2010

Need More Help and More elevators

The ELEVATOR could not speedily handle the traffic, The Hotel is not geared to handle a CONVENTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bravesfans
Business
Columbus, OH
May 4, 2009

too many conventions going on

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of the ball park, and we went to the game. The hotel was packed with young girls and their families for a cheerleading competition, a sorority alumni reunion, and a wedding. Very small elevators, so we had to wait a long time to get one with space in it to check out. At night, they turned the hotel restaurant into a night club, which was unfortunate because we were hoping to go in and get a bite to eat. This is the second time we have stayed here when going to a baseball game, and the first time was MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was a night club later on- would've been nice to know that. Hardly any other restaurants within walking distance were open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Be
Business
Denton, Maryland
Nov 6, 2012

Had a great time!

Went for a football game, location perfect, very comfortable close to stadium and great restaurants! We had a wonderful weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couples only trips
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2009

Cincinnati weekend stay, pretty good

It was a nice weekend getaway. Loved the location and closenees to the riverfront. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like it. But the room was still nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top