$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Business Meeting

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to resturants, an outdoor music venue,... See full review

  • Daphne Y.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Used to sleep after bars

Reds opening day trip and only checked in through the day and then used to sleep. Woke up early to... See full review

  • Scottvv2004
  • Apr 9, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati is connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and is also convenient to stadiums of both the Reds (baseball) and Bengals as well as museums. This pet-friendly hotel has a rooftop pool that offers guests outstanding views of Cincinnati during warm-weather months.

Rooms

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati has 872 guest rooms in two towers. Rooms have neutral color schemes and modern décor and are equipped with Wi-Fi, which guests pay a daily rate to access. Rooms feature energy-efficient lighting and water-saving showerheads and faucets in the bathroom.

Property features

Guest rooms overlook nearby Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals, and the Ohio River, which separates Ohio and Kentucky. Other unique features include a rooftop pool and sundeck, which is open to guests during warm-weather months. Fitness center adjacent to pool is equipped with five treadmills, two Life Cycles, two Life Step machines, and Nautilus weights, and is open 24 hours a day.

 

Guests can bring pets, but should be prepared to pay a $100 deposit and answer a variety of questions about the pet's health and temperament. Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reserves the right to refuse pets.

 

On-site restaurant, Bistro on Elm, serves American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Wi-Fi in guestrooms (fee applies)
  • Extensive meeting space
  • Near Cincinnati attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (across the street)
  • Great American Ballpark (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • 27,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Rooms

Standard 1 Double Bed
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one double bed. Accessible rooms are available. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in both towers.
Presidential Suite 1 King Bed
Presidential Suite, bi-level deluxe suite, 625 sq ft, 1-4 bedrooms adjoining a large parlor area with wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. In room amenities include a large dining table with 4 chairs, sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table, complimentary high spee
Suite 1 King Bed
One bedroom suite with one King Bed and adjoining Parlor, 221-234 sq ft. In room amenities include sofa (some contain sofa bed), 2 chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, cd player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottle
Suite 2 Double Beds
Suite 2 Double Beds adjoining to the Presidential Suite. Presidential Suite, bi-level deluxe suite, 625 sq ft, 1-4 bedrooms adjoining a large parlor area with wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. In room amenities include a large dining table with 4 chai
Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one king bed. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in the S Tower.
Standard 1 King Bed
Standard rooms have a light, warm atmosphere with one king bed. In room amenities include, Cable TV, Pay movies, in-room coffee, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in the S Tower.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Superior room with modern, contemporary decor with 2 dbl beds. In room amenities include, spacious bathroom, large work space, Cable TV, pay movies, in-room coffee maker, in-room climate control, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. Located in N Tower.
Superior 1 King Bed
Located in N Tower
Club 2 Double Beds
Club room with modern, contemporary decor with two dbl beds. Enjoy complimentary breakfast in Bistro on Elm Restaurant. In room amenities include, complimentary local calls, spacious bathroom with upgraded amenities, bathrobe, large work space, Comp HSIA
Club 1 King Bed
Club room with modern, contemporary decor with one king bed. enjoy complimentary breakfast in Bistro on Elm Restaurant. In room amenities include, complimentary local calls, spacious bathroom with upgraded amenities, bathrobe, large work space, CD player
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed
Deluxe Suite with one king bed and adjoining parlor, 364-640 sq ft. In room amenities include dining table with 4 chairs, sofa, two chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, CD player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottl
Parlor Suite 1 King Bed
One bedroom suite with one king bed and adjoining parlor, 221-234 sq ft. In room amenities include sofa (some contain sofa bed), two chairs, coffee table, refrigerator, complimentary high speed internet, cd player, bathrobe, upgraded bath amenities, bottl

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Airline desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 0.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 4.1 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.4 mi

Dining

Bistro On Elm
- Bistro on Elm, a contemporary yet sophisticated Bistro with an extensive menu featuring American Regional cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy dining or cocktailing in a relaxed and causal environment. Bistro On Elm opens 6.30am - 10pm
Palomino
Directly across the street from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Millenium Hotel Cincy
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

5-2009 Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

$Charge for use of Business Center. Horrible coffee in "Bistro on Elm". Will never stay at this hotel again. Room Service not 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jeff Ruby's - if u like aged steak - go here, fantastic service.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in DSM
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 22, 2010

Unbelievably BAD experience...!!!

In all of my traveling around the world, I have NEVER encountered anything like this!! DISASTER!!! The first room I was put in was unmade--bedding and towels on the floor-- and had condom wrappers in the trash!! (Just GROSS...) Someone had obviously smoked in the next room they put me in, even though we had to sign a "no-smoking waiver." The hotel was full for a convention, & I unfortunately remained in this room and brought home a suitcase that reeked of smoky clothes. Housekeeping did not leave extra toilet paper in the room or change the roll, so I ran out in the middle of the night. Also, I had to keep fixing the toilet as it would run. On the day that housekeeping made up my bed, I retired at night to find a "lump" in it...reminiscent of "The Princess and the Pea." I dug down under all the covers & sheets to the bare mattress to find a Cheeto (corn chip). When I called the front desk about this, they actually asked if it was MY Cheeto!!! As I was going to the convention on the last day, the fire alarms went off and the hotel was evacuated. Of course, we could not use elevators, but I tried to use an escalator as I had had recent foot surgery--forgetting that the escalator had been broken for the last couple of days. I asked to speak with the head manager before I checked out. I was very polite and told him I wanted to make him aware of my experience. He said I must have arrived with "a black cloud over my head" and offered to comp me two nights. The experience was disappointing to say the least. I was very surprised that a chain which has hotels in places like Dubai would be this bad. I honestly wish I could have written a favorable review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Newport Aquarium and Hofbrauhaus Restaurant across the river were absolutely wonderful. All ages will marvel at one of the finest aquariums in the country, with everything from fish, to sharks, to frogs and an aviary. I can't wait to return!! The Hofbrauhaus is an authentic German brewery with incredible German food, beer, and a band for entertainment. The food was SO good, I took the leftovers back to the hotel and had them for dinner the next night!!

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maggiewhy
Business
Westerville, OH
Feb 11, 2013

Just wasn't what I expected!

I feel that this hotel was the bee's knees back in the day but it NEEDS some serious updating. My room had a broken sheer panel. The baseboards were pulled away from the walls in areas. The bathroom sink and tub were both VERY slow to drain. You can tell that this hotel needs major TLC, and am not sure the corporation that owns it has that kind of money, if they do, then they need to put some into revamping this hotel. The PRIME location of this hotel makes it all the more sad that it is stuck in a time warp. The 31st floor restaurant closed? You could have a waiting list for reservations if you had the right planning! This is not intended to be a negative review, just some constructive criticism. The one large ray of light is the staff. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the people that support this hotel. They were helpful, courteous, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

This is a really low grade place that is in serious need of renovation/updating. The rooms are small and not very clean. Staff was pleasant--they were the only bright spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In and out.
Business
New York City
May 24, 2012

All in all - Meh...

I have to say, the staff was very polite across the board. If I had to use an analogy to describe my experience, it was like going to a car dealership and getting stellar service, only to find out that the car that you bought has holes in the seats, a funny smell, and a radio that does work. The bartender was super nice, and did a great job suggesting local spots to check out. The folks at the front desk were cordial and quick about check-in/check-out, but the room was pretty much a let down. The beds were nicely dressed, but underneath had mattresses that were from summer camp. The pop machine stole my money twice, and the ice from the ice machine based funny. There was also no room safe, something that I have grown accustomed to. Overall, for the price, it was an acceptable solution given the last minute trip that I had to take. I would go back as a last resort, but will likely try out something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad Mc
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2012

Great location, average everything else.

Good location in downtown Cincinnati. Everything else was just average. Small room, old TV, shower, etc. but it was clean. I'd stay here again because of the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Chiro
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

Convenient to downtown

I've stayed at the Millennium before for business, and I prefer the Hyatt across the street. When I book on Orbitz the Millennium either isn't offered, or it's more expensive than the nicer Hyatt across the street. This time cost was the factor in booking the Millennium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown as well as Bengals and Reds' stadiums and reasonable. Hotel is clean.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
champs53
Business
mississippi
Apr 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful when quested about the area and activities within the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freezing
Business
Sacramento
Feb 10, 2010

Cold but otherwise OK

I had an outside room. The room was freezing due to the fact that the weather-stripping was falling out of the windows allowing the sub freezing outside air to blow in. The heater cycled on and off all night making it difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 12, 2010

Nice stay.

The location was terrific. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top