$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Business Meeting

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to resturants, an outdoor music venue,... See full review

  • Daphne Y.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Used to sleep after bars

Reds opening day trip and only checked in through the day and then used to sleep. Woke up early to... See full review

  • Scottvv2004
  • Apr 9, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati is connected to the Duke Energy Convention Center and is also convenient to stadiums of both the Reds (baseball) and Bengals as well as museums. This pet-friendly hotel has a rooftop pool that offers guests outstanding views of Cincinnati during warm-weather months.

Rooms

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati has 872 guest rooms in two towers. Rooms have neutral color schemes and modern décor and are equipped with Wi-Fi, which guests pay a daily rate to access. Rooms feature energy-efficient lighting and water-saving showerheads and faucets in the bathroom.

Property features

Guest rooms overlook nearby Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals, and the Ohio River, which separates Ohio and Kentucky. Other unique features include a rooftop pool and sundeck, which is open to guests during warm-weather months. Fitness center adjacent to pool is equipped with five treadmills, two Life Cycles, two Life Step machines, and Nautilus weights, and is open 24 hours a day.

 

Guests can bring pets, but should be prepared to pay a $100 deposit and answer a variety of questions about the pet's health and temperament. Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reserves the right to refuse pets.

 

On-site restaurant, Bistro on Elm, serves American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Wi-Fi in guestrooms (fee applies)
  • Extensive meeting space
  • Near Cincinnati attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (across the street)
  • Great American Ballpark (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 21 meeting rooms
  • 27,000 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Cincinnati Union Terminal (Amtrak) (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$169
3.7 / 5 129 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.0 / 5 71 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$112
3.4 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$79
2.5 / 5 44 reviews

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Rooms

Standard 1 King - STower
If you're looking for comfortable Cincinnati hotel accommodations in the heart of the city, then Standard Rooms are ideal. All of the Cincinnati lodging accommodations here are stylishly furnished and feature range of fine amenities. Standard Rooms at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati are situated in the South Tower and exude a cheerful, welcoming ambiance.
Standard 1 Double
This rooms sleeps up to Two (2) Adults. Located in our South Tower. This room has One (1) Double (Full Size) Bed.
Standard 2 Double
This room has Two (2) Double (Full Size)Beds and can accommodate up to Four (4) Adults. This room is located in the South Tower of our hotel
Superior King
This room is located in the North Tower of our hotel and sleeps up to Two (2) Adults
Superior Double
Sleeps up to Four (4) Adults. This room has Two (2) Double (Full Size) Beds located in the North Tower
Superior Plus King
Located in the North Tower of our hotel. Sleeps up to Two (2) Adults
Club King
This room includes Breakfast for Two (2) people located on the 27th floor overlooking a beautiful view of the city. This room includes a mini fridge. Sleeps up to Two (2) Adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 0.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 4.1 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.4 mi

Dining

Bistro on Elm Restaurant and Bar
If you're looking for downtown Cincinnati restaurants or bars, you needn't venture far from Millennium Hotel Cincinnati. Located within our modern premises, Bistro on Elm Restaurant and Bar is a welcoming eatery and bar with a laid back vibe.Vivid colors and contemporary furnishings bring the restaurant to life, creating a cheerful atmosphere in which to enjoy the featured American cuisine. Freshly-prepared steaks, seafood and pasta are cooked to perfection. Light bites and drinks are also available. The Bistro on Elm Bar and Lounge, set into the restaurant, serves snacks and light meals, as well as cocktails, spirits and beers. It's the perfect bar to start your night before venturing into downtown Cincinnati. Happy hour runs from 5pm-7pm, Monday - Friday.Lunch and dinner is available at the Bistro on Elm Bar from 11am to 10pm on weekdays, and Noon to 10pm on weekends.Lounge HoursSun - Thu: 12:00pm - 12:00amFri, Sat: Noon - 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Millenium Hotel Cincy
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2009

5-2009 Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

$Charge for use of Business Center. Horrible coffee in "Bistro on Elm". Will never stay at this hotel again. Room Service not 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jeff Ruby's - if u like aged steak - go here, fantastic service.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in DSM
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 22, 2010

Unbelievably BAD experience...!!!

In all of my traveling around the world, I have NEVER encountered anything like this!! DISASTER!!! The first room I was put in was unmade--bedding and towels on the floor-- and had condom wrappers in the trash!! (Just GROSS...) Someone had obviously smoked in the next room they put me in, even though we had to sign a "no-smoking waiver." The hotel was full for a convention, & I unfortunately remained in this room and brought home a suitcase that reeked of smoky clothes. Housekeeping did not leave extra toilet paper in the room or change the roll, so I ran out in the middle of the night. Also, I had to keep fixing the toilet as it would run. On the day that housekeeping made up my bed, I retired at night to find a "lump" in it...reminiscent of "The Princess and the Pea." I dug down under all the covers & sheets to the bare mattress to find a Cheeto (corn chip). When I called the front desk about this, they actually asked if it was MY Cheeto!!! As I was going to the convention on the last day, the fire alarms went off and the hotel was evacuated. Of course, we could not use elevators, but I tried to use an escalator as I had had recent foot surgery--forgetting that the escalator had been broken for the last couple of days. I asked to speak with the head manager before I checked out. I was very polite and told him I wanted to make him aware of my experience. He said I must have arrived with "a black cloud over my head" and offered to comp me two nights. The experience was disappointing to say the least. I was very surprised that a chain which has hotels in places like Dubai would be this bad. I honestly wish I could have written a favorable review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Newport Aquarium and Hofbrauhaus Restaurant across the river were absolutely wonderful. All ages will marvel at one of the finest aquariums in the country, with everything from fish, to sharks, to frogs and an aviary. I can't wait to return!! The Hofbrauhaus is an authentic German brewery with incredible German food, beer, and a band for entertainment. The food was SO good, I took the leftovers back to the hotel and had them for dinner the next night!!

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maggiewhy
Business
Westerville, OH
Feb 11, 2013

Just wasn't what I expected!

I feel that this hotel was the bee's knees back in the day but it NEEDS some serious updating. My room had a broken sheer panel. The baseboards were pulled away from the walls in areas. The bathroom sink and tub were both VERY slow to drain. You can tell that this hotel needs major TLC, and am not sure the corporation that owns it has that kind of money, if they do, then they need to put some into revamping this hotel. The PRIME location of this hotel makes it all the more sad that it is stuck in a time warp. The 31st floor restaurant closed? You could have a waiting list for reservations if you had the right planning! This is not intended to be a negative review, just some constructive criticism. The one large ray of light is the staff. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the people that support this hotel. They were helpful, courteous, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

This is a really low grade place that is in serious need of renovation/updating. The rooms are small and not very clean. Staff was pleasant--they were the only bright spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In and out.
Business
New York City
May 24, 2012

All in all - Meh...

I have to say, the staff was very polite across the board. If I had to use an analogy to describe my experience, it was like going to a car dealership and getting stellar service, only to find out that the car that you bought has holes in the seats, a funny smell, and a radio that does work. The bartender was super nice, and did a great job suggesting local spots to check out. The folks at the front desk were cordial and quick about check-in/check-out, but the room was pretty much a let down. The beds were nicely dressed, but underneath had mattresses that were from summer camp. The pop machine stole my money twice, and the ice from the ice machine based funny. There was also no room safe, something that I have grown accustomed to. Overall, for the price, it was an acceptable solution given the last minute trip that I had to take. I would go back as a last resort, but will likely try out something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad Mc
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2012

Great location, average everything else.

Good location in downtown Cincinnati. Everything else was just average. Small room, old TV, shower, etc. but it was clean. I'd stay here again because of the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Chiro
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

Convenient to downtown

I've stayed at the Millennium before for business, and I prefer the Hyatt across the street. When I book on Orbitz the Millennium either isn't offered, or it's more expensive than the nicer Hyatt across the street. This time cost was the factor in booking the Millennium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown as well as Bengals and Reds' stadiums and reasonable. Hotel is clean.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
champs53
Business
mississippi
Apr 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful when quested about the area and activities within the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freezing
Business
Sacramento
Feb 10, 2010

Cold but otherwise OK

I had an outside room. The room was freezing due to the fact that the weather-stripping was falling out of the windows allowing the sub freezing outside air to blow in. The heater cycled on and off all night making it difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 12, 2010

Nice stay.

The location was terrific. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top