$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 1, 2011

70%

The family was there for New Years. Great location, room, but a few things that could have been better. Two out of five staff members were excellent. Me and the wife have bruised legs from walking near the beds that have hard wood hiding under the sheets that cover them. Expect to tip the house help or be frowned upon even if you didn't ask for their service. On a busy night good luck using the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block away from Fountain Square and Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

This is a really low grade place that is in serious need of renovation/updating. The rooms are small and not very clean. Staff was pleasant--they were the only bright spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling on Thanksgiving
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 25, 2010

Not great

Room was very small for the price. Hotels in the area do not include breaksfast. [...] Upon arrival and departure, there was no parking attendant in sight and had to travel into the lobby to find someone. $22.00 overnight parking fee. Was locked out of room and hasseled about getting extra room key without ID. Only decaf coffee in room. Overall, not worth the money. Would recommend the Hilton close by vs. staying at Millenium. At least Hilton is closer to Starbucks and other shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go with the Hilton next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie, La
Jul 12, 2010

Need More Help and More elevators

The ELEVATOR could not speedily handle the traffic, The Hotel is not geared to handle a CONVENTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phylgramm
Business
chicago
Jun 7, 2009

Good location poor accomodations

Booked this hotel due to it's close proximity to the ball park and reviews. Location is good, rooms are drab and furnishings are dated. Upon return from the game, security was contacted twice due to the noisy neighbors on our floor. Security did respond. The noisy neighbors got a 2nd wind about 2:45a.m. we took the chance of knocking on the door ourselves. Finally, about 3:00a.m there was silence. Glad to be home is all I can say. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining will be difficult, if you're looking for something downtown after 9:00p.m. FEW CHOICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelqueen Brenda
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 29, 2010

This hotel is overglamorized.

This hotel was below my expectations. It was a small room and old. The wallpaper was splitting, the shower head was leaking the TV was old. The part of the hotel I was in needed repair and updating. The service was good and friendly. They addressed any problems quickly and efficiently. I would not return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bravesfans
Business
Columbus, OH
May 4, 2009

too many conventions going on

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of the ball park, and we went to the game. The hotel was packed with young girls and their families for a cheerleading competition, a sorority alumni reunion, and a wedding. Very small elevators, so we had to wait a long time to get one with space in it to check out. At night, they turned the hotel restaurant into a night club, which was unfortunate because we were hoping to go in and get a bite to eat. This is the second time we have stayed here when going to a baseball game, and the first time was MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was a night club later on- would've been nice to know that. Hardly any other restaurants within walking distance were open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In and out.
Business
New York City
May 24, 2012

All in all - Meh...

I have to say, the staff was very polite across the board. If I had to use an analogy to describe my experience, it was like going to a car dealership and getting stellar service, only to find out that the car that you bought has holes in the seats, a funny smell, and a radio that does work. The bartender was super nice, and did a great job suggesting local spots to check out. The folks at the front desk were cordial and quick about check-in/check-out, but the room was pretty much a let down. The beds were nicely dressed, but underneath had mattresses that were from summer camp. The pop machine stole my money twice, and the ice from the ice machine based funny. There was also no room safe, something that I have grown accustomed to. Overall, for the price, it was an acceptable solution given the last minute trip that I had to take. I would go back as a last resort, but will likely try out something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad Mc
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2012

Great location, average everything else.

Good location in downtown Cincinnati. Everything else was just average. Small room, old TV, shower, etc. but it was clean. I'd stay here again because of the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Be
Business
Denton, Maryland
Nov 6, 2012

Had a great time!

Went for a football game, location perfect, very comfortable close to stadium and great restaurants! We had a wonderful weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top