$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc and mo
Business
cincinnati ohio
Nov 10, 2014

week end get away

Convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff at desk and bistro and valet. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention center

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRCL
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 9, 2015

Ok

Great downtown location. No complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison S.
Business
Florence
Mar 24, 2015

USITT 2015

Room was clean, but not updated and with a few awkward features. In my room the air unit would only run on fan and there was no thermostat. In a friend's room the air unit was completely broken (as was one of the headboards) and didn't run at all. The layout of the room as a little awkward the desk chair was too close to the bedside table and I kept bumping into it while seated. The dresser drawers were also oddly sized, two very shallow ones and one extremely deep one. In addition, the closet did not have a bar going across like most closets do. Instead it had two bars that were perpendicular to the door, so your clothes were hanging one behind the other. Nothing terribly awful or wrong with the place, but just a few things here and there that were odd, awkward, or outdated. They also had a sign on the entry door to the hotel requesting no food, drinks, or coolers in the room and there was no refrigerator. When you are traveling on a budget or with children, it is often cheaper to provide some food and drinks yourself rather than eating out (especially when the breakfast buffet alone is $15), so I found that to be off putting. There were multiple internet connection options, and all of them were slow, ranging in speed from syrup to cool tar. The saving grace was the low price point and the only reason I might recommend it. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bravesfans
Business
Columbus, OH
May 4, 2009

too many conventions going on

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of the ball park, and we went to the game. The hotel was packed with young girls and their families for a cheerleading competition, a sorority alumni reunion, and a wedding. Very small elevators, so we had to wait a long time to get one with space in it to check out. At night, they turned the hotel restaurant into a night club, which was unfortunate because we were hoping to go in and get a bite to eat. This is the second time we have stayed here when going to a baseball game, and the first time was MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was a night club later on- would've been nice to know that. Hardly any other restaurants within walking distance were open late.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phylgramm
Business
chicago
Jun 7, 2009

Good location poor accomodations

Booked this hotel due to it's close proximity to the ball park and reviews. Location is good, rooms are drab and furnishings are dated. Upon return from the game, security was contacted twice due to the noisy neighbors on our floor. Security did respond. The noisy neighbors got a 2nd wind about 2:45a.m. we took the chance of knocking on the door ourselves. Finally, about 3:00a.m there was silence. Glad to be home is all I can say. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining will be difficult, if you're looking for something downtown after 9:00p.m. FEW CHOICES

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelqueen Brenda
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 29, 2010

This hotel is overglamorized.

This hotel was below my expectations. It was a small room and old. The wallpaper was splitting, the shower head was leaking the TV was old. The part of the hotel I was in needed repair and updating. The service was good and friendly. They addressed any problems quickly and efficiently. I would not return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Wang
Business
london. Ky
Aug 12, 2012

Upgrades

This hotel is in need of an upgrade. Stains on walls. Pealing wallpaper, old showers, running toilet, old decor in lobby, will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maggiewhy
Business
Westerville, OH
Feb 11, 2013

Just wasn't what I expected!

I feel that this hotel was the bee's knees back in the day but it NEEDS some serious updating. My room had a broken sheer panel. The baseboards were pulled away from the walls in areas. The bathroom sink and tub were both VERY slow to drain. You can tell that this hotel needs major TLC, and am not sure the corporation that owns it has that kind of money, if they do, then they need to put some into revamping this hotel. The PRIME location of this hotel makes it all the more sad that it is stuck in a time warp. The 31st floor restaurant closed? You could have a waiting list for reservations if you had the right planning! This is not intended to be a negative review, just some constructive criticism. The one large ray of light is the staff. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the people that support this hotel. They were helpful, courteous, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 3, 2009

Not what I was expecting

We chose this hotel based on location. We were looking to have a nice weekend in Cincinnati and this hotel is right downtown. Upon arrival the valet was extremely backed up with the overflow stopping on a main street. After we were checked in a settled (noticing our complimentary lotion was half used already and there was no hotel, room or local information guide in the room) we called for our car. 45 minutes later my husband was sent to the basement to help in finding the car. Once he located the car it took the valet another 20 minutes to locate the keys. The next morning, because there was no information in our room, I had to call the front desk for the checkout time and instructions (the instructions were on our receipt which we later found out in the hall)...this brings us back to the nightmare referred to as valet. Our car was at the front door when we exited the hotel however blocked in by several other cars that had arrived and/or were ready to be picked up. We waited another 35 minutes just to pull away from the curb. Out of our quick weekend getaway, we spent over an hour and a half waiting on the valet service. The hotel was a nice hotel visually, the location was good but for the price we paid, I expected better organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 1, 2011

70%

The family was there for New Years. Great location, room, but a few things that could have been better. Two out of five staff members were excellent. Me and the wife have bruised legs from walking near the beds that have hard wood hiding under the sheets that cover them. Expect to tip the house help or be frowned upon even if you didn't ask for their service. On a busy night good luck using the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block away from Fountain Square and Macy's.

Back to menu Return to top