$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Aug 21, 2009

Great location

It was a great location, there was lots to do within walking distance. Even walked to a Reds game. Loved the roof top pool and bar. It was not the most luxurious hotel but nice enough, we really enjoyed our stay and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cadillac Ranch is a must nighttime stop.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Nanc
Business
florida
Nov 28, 2009

Very Pleasant Experience

For the most part hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with. Was disappointed that the fee for Valet parking was not on web page, this was a fee I did not budget in. Would recommend hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe for breakfast sandwhich, very inexpensive and just like home cooking

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 8, 2009

good value for the money

i arrived late for this business trip and was treated well. i called for a takeout meal that was delivered to the front desk, where i picked it up. people making deliveries are not allowed at the room level, which probably is a good safety feature. there was some work to do and the surroundings were conducive to spreading out papers and eating at the same time. the lighting could have been better for my old eyes. i had breakfast delivered to my room. it was very tasty and warm. it was a quick trip and a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

though i "ate in," i could have walked. there also was a restaurant available in the hotel.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Oct 20, 2009

goods all around sevice

A all Around great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Friendly Staff & Great Location

Our visit to Cincinnati was to attend back-to-back concerts on Friday and Saturday night. Although it was crowded, the staff was very kind and welcoming. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were walking distance to great shopping and restaurants/bars. We took a cab, with the help of their friendly doormen to Newport on Saturday and were able to walk back. Perfect place to stay for a tour of Cincinnati!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverBusinessTraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 15, 2009

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

This hotel reservation was for a work trip. The hotel met all of the needs I had for this trip. If I were vacationing and needed to stay in Downtown Cincinnati, this hotel would be near the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountain Square as an abundance of options, but check the times when they're open as most place tend to close early in the evening.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnie Johnson
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 29, 2010

Location, location, location

This hotel is in a great location if you are attending a professional ball game. It is within a few blocks of both stadiums and near nice shops and restaurants for you to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local bar/restaurants for you to enjoy very close to the hotel.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planman
Business
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2010

Guys weekend

Rooms were dated (as in around the Millennium) and could use a serious makeover. Beds were pretty lumpy and begging in terms of cleaniness. Great views of the Ohio River to the southwest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2008

Good for the money

It was nice to stay but the check in line was so back up it that it took 45 minutes to get to the front of the line and then our key card wouldn't work. However, the front desk did apologize and just sent security right up to look at the lock. And the beds are awful and I don't even want to think about how old the pillows because it was the worst pillow I have gotten. I ended up using a sweatshirt for a pillow. However, it is in a good location to the stadiums and other things so it was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klhc21
Business
Ellisville
Dec 17, 2014

Costly

Disappointed in amenities. No room service, wifi charges, limited wifi access even after paying and the business center was very costly to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top