$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skorearox
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 1, 2013

Beer fest weekend

I enjoyed this hotel. It was conveniently right across from the Duke Energy Convention Center so it was perfect for me and my girlfriend. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The room just seemed a little cramped with the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 27, 2009

average

Rooms were very small, had to pay an extra $22 to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Oct 20, 2009

goods all around sevice

A all Around great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, IN
Oct 19, 2009

Great getaway

We visited the Newport Aquarium which was only about 5 minutes from the Hotel. We did some tours and just kind of explored. Very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park across the street and walk to the hotel. This will save you about 10.00.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverBusinessTraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 15, 2009

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

This hotel reservation was for a work trip. The hotel met all of the needs I had for this trip. If I were vacationing and needed to stay in Downtown Cincinnati, this hotel would be near the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountain Square as an abundance of options, but check the times when they're open as most place tend to close early in the evening.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Chiro
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

Convenient to downtown

I've stayed at the Millennium before for business, and I prefer the Hyatt across the street. When I book on Orbitz the Millennium either isn't offered, or it's more expensive than the nicer Hyatt across the street. This time cost was the factor in booking the Millennium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown as well as Bengals and Reds' stadiums and reasonable. Hotel is clean.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Sep 7, 2009

good location & reasonable price

Rooms were adequate but certainly not spacious. Bath had no place to lay out shaving kit. And something needs to be done about their valet service. We had to stand outside for over 45 minutes waiting to get our car back from their valet service garage. They were gracious in removing the $22.00 daily parking charge for that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Aug 21, 2009

Great location

It was a great location, there was lots to do within walking distance. Even walked to a Reds game. Loved the roof top pool and bar. It was not the most luxurious hotel but nice enough, we really enjoyed our stay and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cadillac Ranch is a must nighttime stop.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 3, 2009

Not what I was expecting

We chose this hotel based on location. We were looking to have a nice weekend in Cincinnati and this hotel is right downtown. Upon arrival the valet was extremely backed up with the overflow stopping on a main street. After we were checked in a settled (noticing our complimentary lotion was half used already and there was no hotel, room or local information guide in the room) we called for our car. 45 minutes later my husband was sent to the basement to help in finding the car. Once he located the car it took the valet another 20 minutes to locate the keys. The next morning, because there was no information in our room, I had to call the front desk for the checkout time and instructions (the instructions were on our receipt which we later found out in the hall)...this brings us back to the nightmare referred to as valet. Our car was at the front door when we exited the hotel however blocked in by several other cars that had arrived and/or were ready to be picked up. We waited another 35 minutes just to pull away from the curb. Out of our quick weekend getaway, we spent over an hour and a half waiting on the valet service. The hotel was a nice hotel visually, the location was good but for the price we paid, I expected better organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Jul 19, 2009

Millenium Cincinnati

A great location. Adjacent parking is $15 for 24 hours (not bad for Cincy), or valet $22. Not sure what a previous poster meant about no parking. One entrance leads right to the parking lot. An easy walk to the Aronoff, stadiums and convention centers. The rooms are on the old side, but seemed clean. All and all not the best value around, but still a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the theatre and stadiums, as well as night clubs.

Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couples only trips
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2009

Cincinnati weekend stay, pretty good

It was a nice weekend getaway. Loved the location and closenees to the riverfront. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like it. But the room was still nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top