$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Nanc
Business
florida
Nov 28, 2009

Very Pleasant Experience

For the most part hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with. Was disappointed that the fee for Valet parking was not on web page, this was a fee I did not budget in. Would recommend hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe for breakfast sandwhich, very inexpensive and just like home cooking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Friendly Staff & Great Location

Our visit to Cincinnati was to attend back-to-back concerts on Friday and Saturday night. Although it was crowded, the staff was very kind and welcoming. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were walking distance to great shopping and restaurants/bars. We took a cab, with the help of their friendly doormen to Newport on Saturday and were able to walk back. Perfect place to stay for a tour of Cincinnati!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 27, 2009

average

Rooms were very small, had to pay an extra $22 to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Oct 20, 2009

goods all around sevice

A all Around great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, IN
Oct 19, 2009

Great getaway

We visited the Newport Aquarium which was only about 5 minutes from the Hotel. We did some tours and just kind of explored. Very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park across the street and walk to the hotel. This will save you about 10.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverBusinessTraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 15, 2009

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

This hotel reservation was for a work trip. The hotel met all of the needs I had for this trip. If I were vacationing and needed to stay in Downtown Cincinnati, this hotel would be near the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountain Square as an abundance of options, but check the times when they're open as most place tend to close early in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calif
Oct 12, 2009

Great hospitality

We were their for a WWII bomber group reunion. The staff was first rate as was the food. The room was small but we didn't use it much. You just sleep in them anyway, right? Very congenial bunch of people that work at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use one of the other parking places. $22 a night for valet is a little steep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Chiro
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

Convenient to downtown

I've stayed at the Millennium before for business, and I prefer the Hyatt across the street. When I book on Orbitz the Millennium either isn't offered, or it's more expensive than the nicer Hyatt across the street. This time cost was the factor in booking the Millennium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown as well as Bengals and Reds' stadiums and reasonable. Hotel is clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Sep 7, 2009

good location & reasonable price

Rooms were adequate but certainly not spacious. Bath had no place to lay out shaving kit. And something needs to be done about their valet service. We had to stand outside for over 45 minutes waiting to get our car back from their valet service garage. They were gracious in removing the $22.00 daily parking charge for that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Aug 21, 2009

Great location

It was a great location, there was lots to do within walking distance. Even walked to a Reds game. Loved the roof top pool and bar. It was not the most luxurious hotel but nice enough, we really enjoyed our stay and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cadillac Ranch is a must nighttime stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top