$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planman
Business
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2010

Guys weekend

Rooms were dated (as in around the Millennium) and could use a serious makeover. Beds were pretty lumpy and begging in terms of cleaniness. Great views of the Ohio River to the southwest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie, La
Jul 12, 2010

Need More Help and More elevators

The ELEVATOR could not speedily handle the traffic, The Hotel is not geared to handle a CONVENTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 14, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was average. The location downtown was good for business and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 17, 2010

Weekend Reds Game

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for during the Reds home weekend. When checking in the line got really long with a rush of people (had to wait about 20-25 minutes) but it wasn't bad at all. They had 6 people at the desk checking people in and the highlight - since the line was so long they started selling beer to everyone standing in line - world class!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to the Great American ballpark (or Paul Brown Stadium) - about a 10-15 minutes walk. Also Fountain square is really close, one city block away which had bars, restaurants, and a beautiful fountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
champs53
Business
mississippi
Apr 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful when quested about the area and activities within the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in DSM
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 22, 2010

Unbelievably BAD experience...!!!

In all of my traveling around the world, I have NEVER encountered anything like this!! DISASTER!!! The first room I was put in was unmade--bedding and towels on the floor-- and had condom wrappers in the trash!! (Just GROSS...) Someone had obviously smoked in the next room they put me in, even though we had to sign a "no-smoking waiver." The hotel was full for a convention, & I unfortunately remained in this room and brought home a suitcase that reeked of smoky clothes. Housekeeping did not leave extra toilet paper in the room or change the roll, so I ran out in the middle of the night. Also, I had to keep fixing the toilet as it would run. On the day that housekeeping made up my bed, I retired at night to find a "lump" in it...reminiscent of "The Princess and the Pea." I dug down under all the covers & sheets to the bare mattress to find a Cheeto (corn chip). When I called the front desk about this, they actually asked if it was MY Cheeto!!! As I was going to the convention on the last day, the fire alarms went off and the hotel was evacuated. Of course, we could not use elevators, but I tried to use an escalator as I had had recent foot surgery--forgetting that the escalator had been broken for the last couple of days. I asked to speak with the head manager before I checked out. I was very polite and told him I wanted to make him aware of my experience. He said I must have arrived with "a black cloud over my head" and offered to comp me two nights. The experience was disappointing to say the least. I was very surprised that a chain which has hotels in places like Dubai would be this bad. I honestly wish I could have written a favorable review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Newport Aquarium and Hofbrauhaus Restaurant across the river were absolutely wonderful. All ages will marvel at one of the finest aquariums in the country, with everything from fish, to sharks, to frogs and an aviary. I can't wait to return!! The Hofbrauhaus is an authentic German brewery with incredible German food, beer, and a band for entertainment. The food was SO good, I took the leftovers back to the hotel and had them for dinner the next night!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freezing
Business
Sacramento
Feb 10, 2010

Cold but otherwise OK

I had an outside room. The room was freezing due to the fact that the weather-stripping was falling out of the windows allowing the sub freezing outside air to blow in. The heater cycled on and off all night making it difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Nanc
Business
florida
Nov 28, 2009

Very Pleasant Experience

For the most part hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with. Was disappointed that the fee for Valet parking was not on web page, this was a fee I did not budget in. Would recommend hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe for breakfast sandwhich, very inexpensive and just like home cooking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Friendly Staff & Great Location

Our visit to Cincinnati was to attend back-to-back concerts on Friday and Saturday night. Although it was crowded, the staff was very kind and welcoming. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were walking distance to great shopping and restaurants/bars. We took a cab, with the help of their friendly doormen to Newport on Saturday and were able to walk back. Perfect place to stay for a tour of Cincinnati!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 27, 2009

average

Rooms were very small, had to pay an extra $22 to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top