$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

3 stars
View map of 150 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad Mc
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2012

Great location, average everything else.

Good location in downtown Cincinnati. Everything else was just average. Small room, old TV, shower, etc. but it was clean. I'd stay here again because of the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In and out.
Business
New York City
May 24, 2012

All in all - Meh...

I have to say, the staff was very polite across the board. If I had to use an analogy to describe my experience, it was like going to a car dealership and getting stellar service, only to find out that the car that you bought has holes in the seats, a funny smell, and a radio that does work. The bartender was super nice, and did a great job suggesting local spots to check out. The folks at the front desk were cordial and quick about check-in/check-out, but the room was pretty much a let down. The beds were nicely dressed, but underneath had mattresses that were from summer camp. The pop machine stole my money twice, and the ice from the ice machine based funny. There was also no room safe, something that I have grown accustomed to. Overall, for the price, it was an acceptable solution given the last minute trip that I had to take. I would go back as a last resort, but will likely try out something different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louisville Travelor
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Feb 20, 2011

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Hotel has gone downhill from my stay in 2005. The only person that showed great customer service was the valet employee. The front desk was rude and the gentlemen was rude when he told me I had come downstairs to have my card swiped for internet access vs. explaining why he needs me downstairs. The room had a lot of issues. First the interior door handle was rusted and room had a aged and worn look. The Hotel still has tube TV's and my room's TV had a broken of power button and kept powering off. The bathroom was nasty with soap scum on the shower head. The tiles had mildew stains. The Sealing had patch work done with wallpaper bubbling. The room fixture's had dust that was unreal. The room's wallpaper peeling with carpet looking real worn. I was disappointed and sad that this hotel has gone downhill. The front desk associate stated to me that I can express concern but will be of no use, since the hotel don't care and nothing will be done to fix the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 1, 2011

70%

The family was there for New Years. Great location, room, but a few things that could have been better. Two out of five staff members were excellent. Me and the wife have bruised legs from walking near the beds that have hard wood hiding under the sheets that cover them. Expect to tip the house help or be frowned upon even if you didn't ask for their service. On a busy night good luck using the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block away from Fountain Square and Macy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelqueen Brenda
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 29, 2010

This hotel is overglamorized.

This hotel was below my expectations. It was a small room and old. The wallpaper was splitting, the shower head was leaking the TV was old. The part of the hotel I was in needed repair and updating. The service was good and friendly. They addressed any problems quickly and efficiently. I would not return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling on Thanksgiving
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 25, 2010

Not great

Room was very small for the price. Hotels in the area do not include breaksfast. [...] Upon arrival and departure, there was no parking attendant in sight and had to travel into the lobby to find someone. $22.00 overnight parking fee. Was locked out of room and hasseled about getting extra room key without ID. Only decaf coffee in room. Overall, not worth the money. Would recommend the Hilton close by vs. staying at Millenium. At least Hilton is closer to Starbucks and other shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go with the Hilton next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 12, 2010

Nice stay.

The location was terrific. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnie Johnson
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 29, 2010

Location, location, location

This hotel is in a great location if you are attending a professional ball game. It is within a few blocks of both stadiums and near nice shops and restaurants for you to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local bar/restaurants for you to enjoy very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

This is a really low grade place that is in serious need of renovation/updating. The rooms are small and not very clean. Staff was pleasant--they were the only bright spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 31, 2010

Good Conference Location

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top