$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

3 stars
11029 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Extremely Clean

This hotel has a large, heated indoor pool and a hot tub that seats 8 plus, all within a tropical... See full review

  • tropicaldan
  • Apr 19, 2014
Family getaway

We enjoyed the pool area and the beds were wonderful! We slept too late to enjoy the breakfast;... See full review

  • Helen VanScyoc
  • Sep 19, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is centrally located in the northern business district. We are conveniently located directly off of I-75, 1 mile from I-275, and minutes from I-71. We are the perfect hotel for all visitors attending events at the Sharonville Convention Center and Cincinnati Convention Center; and visitors to the corporate headquarters of General Electric, Proctor & Gamble, and Ford Motor Company. We are close to all of the area's premier dining, shopping, and entertainment venues. We are 15 minutes or less to Paramount's Kings Island, the Cincinnati Zoo, Newport on the Levee, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati Bengals), Great American Ball Park (Cincinnati Reds), Cincinnati Convention Center, Sports Plus, and other great attractions! All of our rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, curved shower rods, massaging shower heads, upgraded terry & sheets, coffee maker, hair dryer, and other useful amenities. Our suites and business kings also feature pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, and oversized desks. Some suites even feauture two-person Jacuzzi's, while others have kitchen units. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning featuring a "Make your Own" Belgian waffle station. We offer a large indoor pool in the Cincinnati area, and a well-equipped onsite fitness center. Guests also get free access to an area tennis & racquetball club with an extensive exercise facility. In addition, we offer six multi-functional meeting rooms for groups of 5 to 200 people. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville is the perfect place for your busi

Hotel Map

39.272 -84.4389
Nearby airports
Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Intl Airport, (CVG), 35.00, MI, S; Cincinnati Municipal Airport Lunken Field, (LUK), 20.00, MI, S; James M. Cox Dayton Int`l Airport, (DAY), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Rooms

Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tropicaldan
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 19, 2014

Extremely Clean

This hotel has a large, heated indoor pool and a hot tub that seats 8 plus, all within a tropical setting (wall mural and plants) and spotless. The staff is friendly and the amenities do not disappoint. The complimentary continental breakfast had a variety of food, with a few hot items, and tasted good. Finally, it should be noted that the facility was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hdwsrk
Evansville, Indiana
Nov 14, 2013

Great for an Ikea shopping overnight stay

This hotel which is close to Ikea in Cincinnati was very clean and had a nice breakfast included. It is also just a few miles to an outlet mall and lots of good restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owned by a Cat
Cincinnati (Sharonville), OH
Oct 21, 2013

4 paws up!

For the past ten years, our cat has stayed in more hotels/motels than some people we know. Not only did my husband and I enjoy staying at LaQuinta (our first time with this hotel chain), but our cat had a great time. He fell in love with the door stop, which, it turns out, is great for scratching chins and whiskers. We really appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere. Apparently, other guests did, too. A Yorkshire terrier and two labs were there at the same time - but you wouldn't know it because everything at this hotel was quiet, clean, and very nice. And the complimentary breakfasts were great. Thanks for the good experience with LaQuinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kota2002
Tampa, Florida
Apr 10, 2013

6 Night

First off the room was never clean. Checked in and there was dog food on the floor. The bathroom looked like it was last mopped 5 years ago. They leave a card in the room for you to put on your bed everyday if you want fresh sheets, that would work if they ever cleaned the room, in 6 days they never came in my room. I had to go to front desk for new towels and toilet paper, when I asked the manager if they clean the room I got this," If you think you are gonna get your room cleaned everyday its just not gonna happen." On the third day I wanted new sheets I had to go to the front desk and ask them for them the manager had to come up to my room and change the sheets for me. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lots of Fun Mimi
North Wales, PA
May 31, 2012

Family Reunion

Only issue was the bathroom. It was too small and the door should have swung out instead of in. Had to move the door to get to the shower and toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Ash Chili and the Graeter's Ice Cream.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannynomi
Pennsylvania
May 11, 2012

Where's my suitcase rack?

There was no place to put a suitcase; the desk only held a smaller case. I called the front desk (it was too late for housekeeping) and they said they didn't have any there. So I asked for one for tomorrow. Oh, yes, they reassured me. It never came and my elderly companion had to keep lifting it on and off the bed. Also, next time I would ask for the side away from traffic. Otherwise, It's a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glad to help
Columbus, OH
Mar 26, 2012

Nice

The bed was very comfortable, slept good. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vee
Owensboro, KY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kings island retreat

hotel meet expectations- staff @ front desk extremely friendly & helpful. Room standar with king size bed-- SOOOO comfortable did not want to move once on it- slept great. Breakfast bar standard but good. Only downfall was found an old sock (possibly from previous guests of that room) on the pull out sofa bed cushions other than that I very much enjoyed my staff. Highly recommend- very close to shopping & food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly kell
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

Great getaway

we visited Kings Island and had dinner at a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visiting theme park

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton Ohio
Mar 28, 2011

Night Out

Good Time In Pool While Staying At The Hotel. Surprised To See That The Hotel Also Had A Hot Tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search