$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

3 stars
View map of 11029 Dowlin Dr, 11029 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Family getaway

We enjoyed the pool area and the beds were wonderful! We slept too late to enjoy the breakfast;... See full review

  • Helen VanScyoc
  • Sep 19, 2013
family time

It was OK . They need a new mattress on pull out couch See full review

  • sissy j
  • Jul 28, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is centrally located in the northern business district. We are conveniently located directly off of I-75, 1 mile from I-275, and minutes from I-71. We are the perfect hotel for all visitors attending events at the Sharonville Convention Center and Cincinnati Convention Center; and visitors to the corporate headquarters of General Electric, Proctor & Gamble, and Ford Motor Company. We are close to all of the area's premier dining, shopping, and entertainment venues. We are 15 minutes or less to Paramount's Kings Island, the Cincinnati Zoo, Newport on the Levee, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati Bengals), Great American Ball Park (Cincinnati Reds), Cincinnati Convention Center, Sports Plus, and other great attractions! All of our rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, curved shower rods, massaging shower heads, upgraded terry & sheets, coffee maker, hair dryer, and other useful amenities. Our suites and business kings also feature pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, and oversized desks. Some suites even feauture two-person Jacuzzi's, while others have kitchen units. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning featuring a "Make your Own" Belgian waffle station. We offer a large indoor pool in the Cincinnati area, and a well-equipped onsite fitness center. Guests also get free access to an area tennis & racquetball club with an extensive exercise facility. In addition, we offer six multi-functional meeting rooms for groups of 5 to 200 people. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville is the perfect place for your business

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Rooms

Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cincinnati Biz traveller
Business
Arizona
May 20, 2012

Business Travel

My first choice was sold out, so I was looking for a hotel in the same general area. Typically these hotels are clean and reasonably priced. It was reasonably priced, however room was dirty, I wouldn't even sit in the chair as had dirty black marks all over it. The bathroom condition was even worse with dirt in the shower, and a minor thing the toilet seat being loose. If something that simple is ignored, you can bet the attention to detail is lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannynomi
Business
Pennsylvania
May 11, 2012

Where's my suitcase rack?

There was no place to put a suitcase; the desk only held a smaller case. I called the front desk (it was too late for housekeeping) and they said they didn't have any there. So I asked for one for tomorrow. Oh, yes, they reassured me. It never came and my elderly companion had to keep lifting it on and off the bed. Also, next time I would ask for the side away from traffic. Otherwise, It's a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emans
Business
Galloway, Ohio
Apr 12, 2012

Perfect overnight stay

We arrived early afternoon and room was ready for us. We enjoyed swimming and resting. The next morning, my 5 year old loved the "make your own waffle." Again, enjoyed swimming before leaving. Thanks to an enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertrainment Junction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glad to help
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 26, 2012

Nice

The bed was very comfortable, slept good. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JmoonFca
Business
Cedarpark
Mar 22, 2012

Good experience

I like the hotel as location good. However location is good room smell was little bit not good once a while. But swimming pool is convenient everybody was enjoying. I have good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephaniePT
Business
Toledo, OH
Feb 28, 2012

Business Traveler

Hotel was very clean and temperature was nice throughout. The pool and hot tub areas were clean and well kept. I also enjoyed the TV "sleep" screen savers. Instead of traffic from the high way, I fell asleep to the ocean. The towels were super soft...they didn't feel over-bleached and rough like many hotels. My only 2 suggestions, the bed covers were very thin for a chilly February and being the business traveler, I needed to take breakfast on the go. Small to-go boxes would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinci visitor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2011

Nice place to stay

Clean room, comfortable bed, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Vee
Business
Owensboro, KY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Kings island retreat

hotel meet expectations- staff @ front desk extremely friendly & helpful. Room standar with king size bed-- SOOOO comfortable did not want to move once on it- slept great. Breakfast bar standard but good. Only downfall was found an old sock (possibly from previous guests of that room) on the pull out sofa bed cushions other than that I very much enjoyed my staff. Highly recommend- very close to shopping & food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis Lover
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Average

Convenient location next to the freeway Stayed there while visiting Tennis Masters tournament

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly kell
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

Great getaway

we visited Kings Island and had dinner at a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visiting theme park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top