$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

3 stars
11029 Dowlin Dr, 11029 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Family getaway

We enjoyed the pool area and the beds were wonderful! We slept too late to enjoy the breakfast;... See full review

  • Helen VanScyoc
  • Sep 19, 2013
family time

It was OK . They need a new mattress on pull out couch See full review

  • sissy j
  • Jul 28, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is centrally located in the northern business district. We are conveniently located directly off of I-75, 1 mile from I-275, and minutes from I-71. We are the perfect hotel for all visitors attending events at the Sharonville Convention Center and Cincinnati Convention Center; and visitors to the corporate headquarters of General Electric, Proctor & Gamble, and Ford Motor Company. We are close to all of the area's premier dining, shopping, and entertainment venues. We are 15 minutes or less to Paramount's Kings Island, the Cincinnati Zoo, Newport on the Levee, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati Bengals), Great American Ball Park (Cincinnati Reds), Cincinnati Convention Center, Sports Plus, and other great attractions! All of our rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, curved shower rods, massaging shower heads, upgraded terry & sheets, coffee maker, hair dryer, and other useful amenities. Our suites and business kings also feature pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, and oversized desks. Some suites even feauture two-person Jacuzzi's, while others have kitchen units. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning featuring a "Make your Own" Belgian waffle station. We offer a large indoor pool in the Cincinnati area, and a well-equipped onsite fitness center. Guests also get free access to an area tennis & racquetball club with an extensive exercise facility. In addition, we offer six multi-functional meeting rooms for groups of 5 to 200 people. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville is the perfect place for your business

Hotel Map

39.272 -84.4389
Nearby airports
Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Intl Airport, (CVG), 35.00, MI, S; Cincinnati Municipal Airport Lunken Field, (LUK), 20.00, MI, S; James M. Cox Dayton Int`l Airport, (DAY), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Rooms

Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting Joan
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 1, 2013

Family Visit

I was in town to visit family during spring break. The location was convenient to the expressways. The room was not very clean. If you stay over, then they only give the bathroom a "once over". I could have done a better job cleaning. The breakfast did not include any fruit, and on the weekend, the only hot food provided was waffles and biscuits and gravy. The people down the hall smoked so the hallway reeked of smoke even though it is a non-smoking room and hotel. The cops were there when I returned one evening. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get discount coupons for The Newport Aquarium and the zoo at Kroger's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlick86
Ontario, Canada
Mar 1, 2013

Nice Hotel

friendly staff, had king room but found window small, all rooms have feather pillows and asked for non feather ones but staff yes we don't have any thing else. That why room comfort rated lower. Pets stay with no extra charge. Would stay again but use are own pillows. Would still recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandparents with Grands
Johnson City, TN
Feb 27, 2013

Great weekend with grandkids

We brought two of our grandchildren to the birthday party of two other grandchildren and wanted a hotel with a pool. The La Quinta was perfect for our needs. We had a suite with plenty of room, two TVs, computer hook-up with free WiFi, free breakfast and a great pool. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George CPA
Business
Aurora, Oh
Oct 27, 2012

Happy traveler

The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and well furnished, Everything worked well. Facility was quiet even though it appeared to have many quests. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stebbie
Saline, Michigan
Sep 3, 2012

Be careful!

Unfortunately, the hotel did not live up to our expectations. 1) although we were on a non-smoking room, there had clearly been smoking in the room recently. 2) the whole floor felt musty and damp 3) after we got into bed, the headboard fell off the wall! - room 620 if you don't believe me and 4) the toilet in our bathroom wouldn't flush. We had to lift the cover from the back and pull the chain every time we used the toilet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charroland
Cleveland, ohio
Aug 15, 2012

fantastic family getaway

Really enjoy our stay at this hotel. Close to zoo, Newport aquarium and shopping. Easy access to freeway. Room was clean, staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa M
PR
Jul 1, 2012

2 day stay!

I found this place great. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lots of Fun Mimi
North Wales, PA
May 31, 2012

Family Reunion

Only issue was the bathroom. It was too small and the door should have swung out instead of in. Had to move the door to get to the shower and toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Ash Chili and the Graeter's Ice Cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
act5656
wheeling,wv
May 30, 2012

very nice hotel

i did not get the smoke free room i reserved. other than that the room was very nice and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds Fan From NW Ohio
Swanton, Ohio
May 27, 2012

Good Value

2nd time at this motel this year - very clean and a decent continental breakfast. My only issue was that when we checked out I asked for a receipt and was told by the clerk I would have to get one from the folks that I made the reservation through. I was just trying to confirm the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search