$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

3 stars
11029 Dowlin Dr, 11029 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Family getaway

We enjoyed the pool area and the beds were wonderful! We slept too late to enjoy the breakfast;... See full review

  • Helen VanScyoc
  • Sep 19, 2013
family time

It was OK . They need a new mattress on pull out couch See full review

  • sissy j
  • Jul 28, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is centrally located in the northern business district. We are conveniently located directly off of I-75, 1 mile from I-275, and minutes from I-71. We are the perfect hotel for all visitors attending events at the Sharonville Convention Center and Cincinnati Convention Center; and visitors to the corporate headquarters of General Electric, Proctor & Gamble, and Ford Motor Company. We are close to all of the area's premier dining, shopping, and entertainment venues. We are 15 minutes or less to Paramount's Kings Island, the Cincinnati Zoo, Newport on the Levee, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati Bengals), Great American Ball Park (Cincinnati Reds), Cincinnati Convention Center, Sports Plus, and other great attractions! All of our rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, curved shower rods, massaging shower heads, upgraded terry & sheets, coffee maker, hair dryer, and other useful amenities. Our suites and business kings also feature pillow-top mattresses, down pillows, and oversized desks. Some suites even feauture two-person Jacuzzi's, while others have kitchen units. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning featuring a "Make your Own" Belgian waffle station. We offer a large indoor pool in the Cincinnati area, and a well-equipped onsite fitness center. Guests also get free access to an area tennis & racquetball club with an extensive exercise facility. In addition, we offer six multi-functional meeting rooms for groups of 5 to 200 people. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville is the perfect place for your business

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Rooms

Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Cintas Center: 8.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 10.5 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 10.6 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 12.7 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen VanScyoc
Business
Mt. Vernon, OH
Sep 19, 2013

Family getaway

We enjoyed the pool area and the beds were wonderful! We slept too late to enjoy the breakfast; that made us sad. But overall, it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jungle Jim's Supermarket!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LHNEUM
Business
Sharonville Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

2 Pleased

We enjoyed our stay. Room was good. Hotel location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmas birthday trip
Business
Mentor Oh
Sep 4, 2013

A bit overpriced

I feel that the room was overpriced. The hot tub was very nice and the pool was clean. Breakfast was average. I selected to get a 2 queen double beds non-smoking and they tried to give me a king smoking saying that is what was booked through a third party. They were very nice and gave me the room I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

EnterTrainment Junction, Cincinatti Outlet mall, and IKEA all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordy B
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Sep 3, 2013

Business Trip

Everything was fine. exactly what is expected from LaQuinta. Breakfast and work out room is a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordy B
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Jul 26, 2013

Better than expected!

Everything at this hotel was above par, huge pool with a lot of families enjoying it. My only complaint was that they didn't have coffee available 24 hour a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diamondback
Business
indianapolis, in
Jul 23, 2013

one night

Great place to stay after day at kings island. Within 15 minutes of park. Good breakfast, clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Red's Fan
Business
Swanton Ohio
Jul 7, 2013

Not Bad

Everything was clean - quiet - breakfast was actuall pretty good - no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason of many kids
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 1, 2013

Good night's sleep near Cinci

The location is good for highway access to 75 and 275 near Cincinnati. I'm not supposed to mention a brand but there's a large Swedish retailer just north of there, too. The room had two double beds plus a living room area. It was very clean and comfortable. I really want to emphasize the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was obvious that great care was taken to prepare it for me. On the down side, the breakfast options were a little more sparse than other La Quinta locations and nearby restaurant choices seemed limited. There were hard-boiled eggs, but no scrambled eggs or meats. There was one kind of fruit, some yogurt, two cold cereal choices, and two waffle makers, but a lot of families were already lined up for those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I needed to drive a long way to pick up furniture from a large Swedish retailer nearby. This was very conveniently located to stay just outside the city but enjoy time downtown and get a good night's sleep before doing my shopping and driving home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Red's Fan
Business
Swanton Ohio
May 29, 2013

Nice Value

Room was clean; check-in was quick along with check-out; workout room adequate with treadmills only; breakfast was decent for the cost. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kota2002
Business
Tampa, Florida
Apr 10, 2013

6 Night

First off the room was never clean. Checked in and there was dog food on the floor. The bathroom looked like it was last mopped 5 years ago. They leave a card in the room for you to put on your bed everyday if you want fresh sheets, that would work if they ever cleaned the room, in 6 days they never came in my room. I had to go to front desk for new towels and toilet paper, when I asked the manager if they clean the room I got this," If you think you are gonna get your room cleaned everyday its just not gonna happen." On the third day I wanted new sheets I had to go to the front desk and ask them for them the manager had to come up to my room and change the sheets for me. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top