$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

4 stars
151 Goodman, Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great location; decent hotel

The hotel was fairly empty when I stayed there - it is a big conference center also and there was... See full review

  • Christine Traveler 108
  • Jun 1, 2014
A good choice if visiting Univ of Cincy

Nothing in the hotel is very well marked. Like, it was difficult to find the reservations desk and... See full review

  • LB College Tour
  • Jan 22, 2014
Hotel on University of Cincinnati campus with on-site dining, drinking
Set smartly on campus, the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Hotel at the University of Cincinnati combines comfortable accommodations with free Internet access and a casual restaurant and lounge. Contemporary warmth in the lobby with a fireplace and chic modular furniture sets the tone for even cozier guest rooms. The fitness center stays open 24 hours for anytime workouts or a tension-releasing session in the sauna. Visit the zoo or historic sites like the Harriet Beecher Stowe House and William Howard Taft National Historic Site all within two miles.

 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and free wired Internet access in all guest rooms
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • A restaurant and lobby lounge with an outdoor patio for cocktails and appetizers
  • Access to University of Cincinnati rec center
  • Luxurious Marriott bedding

 

Rooms
Get settled in spacious guest rooms with tasteful interiors at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Hotel at the University of Cincinnati, complete with luxurious Marriott bedding and a large, 37-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels. All 198 rooms and eight suites come equipped complimentary wired Internet access, a workdesk and a variety of lighting options plus the convenience of a coffee maker and hairdryer. Order room service or dinner delivered from a local restaurant.

 

Features
Within three miles of downtown and two miles of six area hospitals and Xavier University, Kingsgate Marriott Conference Hotel at the University of Cincinnati offers a convenient location no matter what brings guests to Cincinnati. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner from a Euro-American menu at Caminetto, featuring soups and salads, brick-oven pizza, pastas and exquisite entrées. The Bearcat Lounge serves cocktails and a menu of munchies to go along with them. Sit on the outdoor patio in season. Ask the front desk about a pass to the expansive rec center and aquatics complex at University of Cincinnati, just a short walk from the hotel. Both self and valet parking are available in the underground garage (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (17.9 mi/28.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Harriet Beecher Stowe House (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • U.S. Bank Arena (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Great American Ball Park (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Newport on the Levee (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Cincinnati Museum Center (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Northern Kentucky Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Newport Aquarium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Kings Island (22.1 mi/36.5 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby and free wired Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • 20,000 square feet of space in 26 meeting rooms accommodates up to 540 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fifth Third Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Cintas Center: 2 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 2.8 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 4.1 mi

Dining

Caminetto
Known for its Euro-American cuisine, Caminetto features soups and salads, pizza, pasta and exquisite entrées. Enjoy lunch or dinner at Caminetto and leave room for a final touch of homemade dessert at this memorable U of Cincinnati restaurant.
Bearcat Lounge
A great place to get together after your meeting for conversation and libations snacks and appetizers available from 4pm-12am. Features a variety of cocktails and refreshments at one of the most convenient University of Cincinnati restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine Traveler 108
Business
North Carolina
Jun 1, 2014

Great location; decent hotel

The hotel was fairly empty when I stayed there - it is a big conference center also and there was no conference so it was very quiet and there was plenty of parking and no waiting anywhere. Be advised there is no pool if that is something that is important to you. Beds are comfortable with slightly awkward pillows - either too giant or too flat for my taste. Overall a clean and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB College Tour
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 22, 2014

A good choice if visiting Univ of Cincy

Nothing in the hotel is very well marked. Like, it was difficult to find the reservations desk and to know where to park. Everyone was friendly and the room service was on time. It was very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Graether's when in Cincinnati. And everyone raves about Skyline Chili, but I thought it was horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momdance
Business
chicago, illinois
Jun 10, 2013

too loud

overall fair. the walls seemed paper thin and I was up all night hearing the people in the hallways screaming and our next door people making noise till 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USMC Bubba
Business
Springfield VA
May 18, 2013

Almost a home run...

I was in town for the Flying Pig Marathon and stayed for one night. The location was great with a short drive to downtown Cincinnati and a long walk to some great restaurants and shops - front desk gave us some great recommendations. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only thing missing was early morning options - coffee in the lobby or a microwave in the room would have made the stay perfect. Very happy overall - I'd stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ the Kid
Business
NY, NY
Oct 11, 2012

Great location and staff

The Kingsgate Marriott places you at everything this area has to offer. Though be ready to pay a premium. But quality will cost you top dollar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of area restaurants deliver. Indian cuisine seems to be the speciality

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shonuff
Business
Chicago,Il
Jul 31, 2011

Nice Hotel Stay

Very nice staff were polite and helpful, it was a nice visit. Only one problem we had I call front desk to make sure a taxi was on hand at a certain time so we can make our concert. When we arrived at the main entrance our cab was not present so we arrived at our concert late, I should have gotten the the associate name but I was't worried about it since we are on vacation but i wish I did but otherwise than that and our room phone didn't work, but I wasn't aware of the phone option.... I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta. Ga
Jul 25, 2011

Great location

Stayed in connection with a tennis tournament. We needed the laundry facilities, which were free. Breakfast buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askelly82
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
May 3, 2011

Cincy Marriot

Traveled from Indiana to Cincy for the annual Flying Pig Marathon. The room was nice and they let us check out an hour later than usual. Friendly staff. Only drawback was no WiFi, although there was a more than adequate wired Internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40yr Old Business Traveller
Business
Philly
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel

It was an excellent hotel, everyone was extremely personable. There are several places that could have been within walking distance if I had more time: the Zoo, German Beergarden. (And if the season was right!)Speaking of weather - parking was underneath the hotel, in a garage, which was helpful in the winter weather. With no where else to park within a reasonable distance, it seemed ridiculous that the additional fee for parking wasn't included. That was the reason for losing the 5th star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Mecklenburg Gardens was a GREAT place to have dinner and a liter of beer. Totally reminded me of Octoberfest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota
Jan 9, 2011

Great

Great hotel! Comfortable beds and nice restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top