$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

4 stars
View map of 151 Goodman, Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC parent
Business
Ohio
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel on UC campus

Very nice hotel - super nice bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield NJ
Aug 31, 2009

Kingsgate Marriott Cincinnati

Convenient location for airport or travel in the Cincinnati vacinity. Nicely decorated and maintained. Our only complaint was that parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a tour of Cincinnati with Able Scotsman Tour (John Rose), who we found on the internet. Great tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long travelers
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 23, 2009

Very Nice Stay

Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Room was very comfortable. Small suggestion....update your driving instructions to contain length of drive to each turn point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting campus
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2009

Really nice staff

Hotel is fine, clean, and pleasant. Shuttle to campus is once an hour weekdays, 'til 5 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern CT
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel - Great Location

My family travels to Cincinnati to see a specialist at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. This hotel is very near the hospital. It is quiet and peacful and very clean. The staff is very good to families with medical needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA CA
Jun 28, 2009

Nice Clean Room Noisy Icemaker

Got a great deal on a car and this hotel. Price was offset however by the expensive parking, with no other options. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I was half way down the hall from the icemaker and could hear a loud crashing noise every 10 minutes or so as it produced a new batch. I would HATE to be any closer. Staff was very nice and very professional. Not a place you can take a walk at night. U of Cincinnati is surrounded by a terrible neighborhood. I was alone on business so I didn't care. I didn't eat at the hotel but this survey forces you to rate the dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
May 25, 2009

OK, nice location

We walked to the zoo, met family, attended the medical school graduation. The room was clean and nice, lots of hallway light and noise coming in through door. Nice HDTV. Rooms a little small, but it is a "conference hotel" and I brought the family. Need to bring some water with you, tap water not too tasty, gift shop only sells tiny bottles. Breakfast was expensive, bad, and at times non existent. Table was sticky, couldn't get wait staff attention, half our party wanted to order from a menu rather than eat buffet, they had a hard time getting the wait staff to recognize they needed help. Buffet was empty of prime items and wasn't stocked for at least half an hour when we ready to leave ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo is a 5 minute walk, bring lots of water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 11, 2009

Nice Surprise!

This was a pleasant surprise to find a nice hotel in the university/hospital section of town. I would never have looked for a hotel there had I not been desperate for a room on a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A quick breakfast was only a block away at Duncan Donuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Dick
Business
Enumclaw Washington
May 4, 2009

Enjoyable visit to Cincinnati!

We were visiting our granddaughter at Univ of Cincinnati.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Dick
Business
Enumclaw Washington
May 4, 2009

Enjoyable visit to Cincinnati!

We were visiting our granddaughter at Univ of Cincinnati.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top