$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

4 stars
151 West 5th St, CINCINNATI, OH 45202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
Loved the location and the room!

It is close to both the football stadium and the ball park and lots of great food! The shuttle to... See full review

  • Karaoke Harold
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect for my business trip

Close to interstates access, shops and restaurants within walking distance in downtown. Very nice... See full review

  • Biztrip every week
  • Jun 11, 2014
Discover all there is to do in the picturesque Queen City from our comfortable downtown Cincinnati hotel. Hyatt Regency Cincinnati is located in the epicenter of downtown Cincinnati, connected to Saks Fifth Avenue and just one block from Fountain Square. Stroll across the 16 block enclosed skywalk to shops at Tower Place Mall, Macy's, TJ Maxx or attend an event at the Duke Energy Convention Center, Paul Brown Stadium or Great American Ball Park. We are steps from the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, the Contemporary Arts Center, the Aronoff Center and Newport on the Levee. If you just want to relax, we offer the best of both worlds, an indoor swimming pool with an outdoor sundeck and nearby salon & day spas. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we are located in the heart of it all. Hyatt is home away from home for many business travelers since we are steps from Procter & Gamble, Kroger, Accenture, FirstGroup America, Kendle International, BT, PWC, Convergys, Chiquita, Fifth Third Bank, and many others!

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Deluxe
New Hyatt Grand bed available in King and Double/Double.
Standard
New Hyatt Grand bed available in King and Double/Double.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

39.1005 -84.5157
Nearby airports
Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Intl Airport, (CVG), 13.00, MI, NE; Cincinnati Municipal Airport Lunken Field, (LUK), 6.20, MI, E; James M. Cox Dayton Int`l Airport, (DAY), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paul Brown Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 0.5 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 4.2 mi
  • Cincinnati Gardens: 6.5 mi

Dining

Red Roost Tavern
Find new tastes and fresh flavors here at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. Delicious, locally sourced ingredients are the centerpiece of our brand new restaurant, Red Roost Tavern. Savor a carefully crafted menu cultivated from the freshest local foods and satis
The Bar at Red Roost Tavern
Grab a seat at the bar for an early morning smoothie and a freshly-prepared breakfast, or just a bite to eat. Serving a carefully crafted assortment of your favorite cocktails, plus delicious dishes throughout the day, the Bar at Red Roost Tavern is a hub
The Market
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati’s freshest new experience showcases traditional and gourmet groceries packaged and produced by regional purveyors. From fresh-made Paninis to savory salads, beer and wine, the Market features everything you need on-hand at the hot

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karaoke Harold
Williamsburg, KY
Jul 7, 2014

Loved the location and the room!

It is close to both the football stadium and the ball park and lots of great food! The shuttle to the casino runs every 20-30 minutes and the staff was great! Very friendly and helpful in all respects. The only complaint I have is that the water in our room was HOT and I do mean HOT!! (I don't think I have ever said that about a hotel before!) It took me a while to get it adjusted to take a shower. Other than that, great hotel and great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking garage next to the hotel. It was only $15 a day to park and is attached to the hotel!! Almost everything you could want to do in the city is within walking distance or you can take the shuttle.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danille
Columbus
Jul 7, 2014

good place to live

It's a good memory to live here. Clean and tidy. I like the bathroom very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biztrip every week
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for my business trip

Close to interstates access, shops and restaurants within walking distance in downtown. Very nice rooms a and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Vargas
Business
Georgia
May 29, 2014

Super sleek stay

From driving up to the hotel and walking in I was highly impressed with the overall layout of the hotel. I had late check-in but the staff was extremely welcoming. My room was perfect. So such a nice and perfectly designed hotel and room period. No detail was left out and I will be staying here for all of my CIN/KY trips going forward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retrobrio
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2014

On business - I'd stay here again

Great location in a great city. Friendly attentive staff. Beautiful view. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nada Sotto Prime 47

Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vovo
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Heart of Cinci

Great downtown location. Best / quickest room service ever. Comfy room with a good city center view. Great value with this site's 15% coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindy45
Cincinnati, oh
Dec 9, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Very nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. Perfect location to the stadium and a night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb MOG
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 18, 2013

Wedding planning

The friendly staff made my stay a great experience. I was in town to plan my sons wedding. The location was perfect for all the places we needed to visit. The hotel lobby was inviting and made a great place to sit and discuss plans. The restaurant options for breakfast were good with great food options. This was my first time to stay in Cincinnati and I found it be a charming city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel connects with a major department store. Also there are great places to shop within a short walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dootzie
Sellersburg, IN
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Getaway

Loved this hotel! Wanted to stay the Labor Day weekend because we had tickets for the Reds game. We decided to stay here and were so glad we did. So easy to get around downtown and Newport area. We walked to all the restaurants. We also walked to the fireworks Sunday night. We got late night snacks and drinks at the hotel restaurant. It's all good. Room was beautiful and modern also very roomy. The valet took care of our car during a bad thunder storm with a smile on hi face. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody2
Indy
Sep 3, 2013

Nice weekend

Room was very nice, could of had another nice chair to sit in, when friends stopped in. Bed very comfortable, nice TV. Not happy that internet connection was $10/day. Just wanted to look up a restaurant's location. The concierge person on duty, sorry I can't remember his name, was Very helpful and cordial. Great location in downtown Cincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sotto, and Italian restaurant. Try the pasta with short rib beef stuffing. To die for!!

Back to menu Return to top