$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

2 stars
View map of 400 Glensprings Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Wow

I had my 85 year old Mom with me. We were treated royally. The lady at the desk gave us a beautiful... See full review

  • msbrinksa
  • Nov 29, 2012
wvtravler

There were more amenities than I expected. Ironing board, microwave, fridge ect. The bed was very... See full review

  • wvtravler
  • May 29, 2012
Enjoy a fun-filled trip to this Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati conveniently located off Interstate 275 near thrilling rides, water slides and the largest animatronic dinosaur park in the world at Kings Island Amusement and Waterpark. Cincinnati Reds baseball at the Great American Ball Park, and Cincinnati Bengals football at Paul Brown Stadium are less than 30 minutes away. Cruise along the Ohio River on a riverboat, or find gaming and entertainment at many casinos. Enjoy delicious meals at the Outback Steakhouse located within the Wimbledon Plaza Shopping Center less than a mile away. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, meeting and banquet space. Comfortable guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker. Hot tub suites and smoke-free rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Cintas Center: 9.9 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 11.3 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 13.6 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbrinksa
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanie
Nov 29, 2012

Wow

I had my 85 year old Mom with me. We were treated royally. The lady at the desk gave us a beautiful room on the first floor near the door to the outside and the continental breakfast was very nice. She was professional and even offered to feed us on Thanksgiving if we did not have family. The value for the money was superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux's is a must if you love seafood. Great value for the money. Order just one of everything it feeds two even if you are hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gismo
Business
Somerset,Ky
Oct 23, 2012

Grand Daughters Birthday visit

We checked in and was treated very nice.Staff was very polite and nice. The only problem we had was the remote in our room didn't work when we tried it. But the front desk gave us one that worked. And told us if there was anything else wrong to just let them know. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak House is close an several other

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Traveler Lisa
Business
N.C.
Aug 7, 2012

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!

I arrived at this motel at 2:30 am. Was booked into a room in the very back ot the motel along the woods which was scary. Went into the room which was not clean and looked like it had been ransacked. Thank goodness no one was in there I could have been shot. Went back to the lobby and asked for a room up front. Was booked into a room two doors off the lobby. It was then 3:30 am. The room was filthy dirty. The carpet and bedspread had holes in them.The airconditioner was covered with mold and dirt to the point that the ac grill was gray not black. The toilet was handicap size with a regular short toilet seat . The shower was rusty and very hard to turn on, the tile was caving in and held together with caulking. The shower curtain had brown stains on it. The walls were also stained and dirty. The furniture was also stained and in disrepair. The pillows were literally about two inches thick. If it had not been 3:30 am I would have left. Ironically enough they were sweeping outside the door at 4:30 am , clearly the hallway was more important than the cleanliness of the room. I sprayed the room with lysol and tried to sleep, and checked out early the next morning. The front desk was not appologetic about the condition of the room. She refused to refund my three day stay and said I would have to go thru the booking company to get a refund. Abosolutely the worst experience I have ever had in a motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca working momma
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 3, 2012

Needs some TLC

The staff was very friendly upon our arrival. As we ascended the stairs, you could smell stale cigarette smoke. The rooms were well worn. There were carpet stains, the comforter and pillows very worn. In one of the rooms a pillow case was dirty. The air conditioner was not on when we got there so it took several hours to cool the room. They had a sign that said remodeling, I hope so! Locations is not too bad, twenty minutes to the most popular locations (ball parks, zoo, aquarium).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wvtravler
Business
wv
May 29, 2012

wvtravler

There were more amenities than I expected. Ironing board, microwave, fridge ect. The bed was very comfy. Pillows a little thin. Breakfasts was simple, danish and bagels, but that's plenty for us. The staff was wonderful. Room was clean. Quiet halls. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north wilkesboro, NC
Dec 28, 2010

great for Cincinnati bengals game

great stay for a game at the Paul Brown Stadium(Cincinnati Bengals) INternet is a bit slow, but it works fine. There is an Outback Steak House close. There is a mall by (down Kempter st)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top