$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

3 stars
3855 HAUCK RD, CINCINNATI, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
wonderful for a night getaway

We had gone to Cinn for a Reds game. It was a wonderful night away for the whole family. The kids... See full review

  • Vic mom of MandM
  • Aug 6, 2013
Good Weekend Stay Hotel

Nice hotel...it wad packed and the elevators did not always work. See full review

  • Disgusted Traveler 125
  • May 27, 2013
Cincinnati Hotel's Guests Experience Genuine Value Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Cincinnati I-275 North, a distinguished, full-service property located minutes from downtown businesses and attractions in the quiet suburb of Sharonville, Ohio. This Cincinnati hotel's visitors enjoy the finest amenities and unmatched hospitality, all in a convenient yet delightfully tucked-away setting. It's no surprise that business travelers seeking hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio opt for this one. Over 9,000 sq ft of event space, complete with A/V equipment and catering, make our facility a preferred meeting venue. A free corporate shuttle is available within a five-mile radius, perfect for those visiting clients or colleagues at GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G and Champion Windows. The Sharonville Convention Center is a 10-minute drive away, as well. Those planning vacations to nearby destinations like Kings Island also favor the Sharonville, Ohio area. The hotel's proximity to shopping hotspots like the Cincinnati Premium Outlets and IKEA West Chester appeals to shoppers, and easy access to Paul Brown Stadium and the Great American Ball Park is sure to please sports fans. From top-notch on-site dining, courtesy of Max & Erma's, to savvy perks like free wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, this hotel has it all. Heated indoor and seasonal outdoor pools allow guests to make a splash year round. Book today and get ready for your Cincy getaway!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.2897 -84.3984
Nearby airports
Blue Ash Airport, (ISZ), 5.00, MI, SE; Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 45.00, MI, N; Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Cintas Center: 10.4 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 12.7 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 14.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 14.6 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 14.9 mi

Dining

Max & Erma's
Max and Erma's offers casual dining. Salads, steaks, burgers, sandwiches, and specialty entrees available. Don't forget to order the famous chocolate chip cookies. Restaurant will serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
In-room Dining
Enjoy dining in the comfort of your guest room with room service from Max and Erma's. All of the benefits of a full service restaurant, while relaxing in your room watching HBO, in room movies or finishing the day's paperwork.
Max & Erma's
Max & Erma's provides the perfect casual setting. Whether you're here for an after work meal or late night get together, fantastic service awaits you!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BearTruth
Eastern Kentucky
Jul 30, 2011

Not up to usual Holiday Inn standards

This particular Holiday Inn was not up to the standards of others that we have stayed at recently. The sheets and pillows had visible stains and the overall cleanliness of the room and hotel wasn't quite up to par (glasses and boxes out in the halls beside the rooms during the evening, etc.). In addition I really didn't get the impression that the reception staff was willing to go above and beyond to make our stay a good one. When asked if we could be put on a list for another night at the same hotel in case an opening came available I was cut short and told that "A room wouldn't be available". No explanation, no "we don't have a list like that" or "we already have too many on the list" or we are overbooked by 10". They were booked up for the weekend and I realized this before hand, but unless these individuals are fortune tellers I don't see how they could tell whether someone would cancel a full day away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BearTruth
Eastern Kentucky
Jul 30, 2011

Not up to usual Holiday Inn standards

This particular Holiday Inn was not up to the standards of others that we have stayed at recently. The sheets and pillows had visible stains and the overall cleanliness of the room and hotel wasn't quite up to par (glasses and boxes out in the halls beside the rooms during the evening, etc.). In addition I really didn't get the impression that the reception staff was willing to go above and beyond to make our stay a good one. When asked if we could be put on a list for another night at the same hotel in case an opening came available I was cut short and told that "A room wouldn't be available". No explanation, no "we don't have a list like that" or "we already have too many on the list" or we are overbooked by 10". They were booked up for the weekend and I realized this before hand, but unless these individuals are fortune tellers I don't see how they could tell whether someone would cancel a full day away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gosport, IN
Dec 26, 2009

Ideal for our circumstances

Very convenient location on north side of Cincy. Children loved the pool. The room was a generous size. Added benefit of being connected to a Max & Erma's restaurant. Pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gosport, IN
Dec 26, 2009

Ideal for our circumstances

Very convenient location on north side of Cincy. Children loved the pool. The room was a generous size. Added benefit of being connected to a Max & Erma's restaurant. Pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 25, 2009

Quality service and facilities

Excellent restaurant. Best hotel bed I have had for some time. Big soft thick towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Sep 25, 2009

Quality service and facilities

Excellent restaurant. Best hotel bed I have had for some time. Big soft thick towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvania Family
Sylvania Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Comfortable hotel

Good service at breakfast, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

King's Island is fun!

Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvania Family
Sylvania Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Comfortable hotel

Good service at breakfast, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

King's Island is fun!

Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninja Grl
Mattoon, IL
Aug 7, 2009

Excellent Customer Service

We arrived about 2 am to this hotel and didn't have a reservation until the following night. There was a large event taking place in and around the city so all the hotels were booked SOLID!! The gentleman working the desk that night went above and beyond to try and find us a room since we were travelling with chidren. Even though we didn't have luck he really went out of his way. The next day our stay was great. The rooms were clean and fairly large. The morning we checked out the girl at the front desk went out of her way to look up the closest Wal-Mart for us and even took the time to print out maps even though she was busy. You don't receive customer service like this just anywhere. Thank You!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Island is very close to here. Less than 10 minutes and this is very affordable with several restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn CINCINNATI-I-275 NORTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninja Grl
Mattoon, IL
Aug 7, 2009

Excellent Customer Service

We arrived about 2 am to this hotel and didn't have a reservation until the following night. There was a large event taking place in and around the city so all the hotels were booked SOLID!! The gentleman working the desk that night went above and beyond to try and find us a room since we were travelling with chidren. Even though we didn't have luck he really went out of his way. The next day our stay was great. The rooms were clean and fairly large. The morning we checked out the girl at the front desk went out of her way to look up the closest Wal-Mart for us and even took the time to print out maps even though she was busy. You don't receive customer service like this just anywhere. Thank You!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Island is very close to here. Less than 10 minutes and this is very affordable with several restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top