$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Econo Lodge Cincinnati

2 stars
View map of 11620 Chester Rd., Cincinnati, OH 45246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
11 reviews
bang for your buck

Big spacious room and friendly staff worth more than what I paid See full review

  • ride warrior dad
  • Jul 13, 2014
Quick visit

We were fortunate to find this motel on an extremely busy Memorial Day weekend in Cincinnati! See full review

  • Tante Sannie
  • May 26, 2014
Our hotel is conveniently located off of I-75 just 15 miles North of Downtown Cincinnati. We are just down the street from the Sharonville Convention Center, Coco Keys Waterpark and the Tri-County Shopping Mall and Retail area. We offer complimentary continental breakfast free local telephone calls and Cable television. All rooms have a microwave/fridge and iron. Weekly and Long term rates are available and hotel offers the Choice Privilege Frequent Traveler Program. Pet Accommodation: 35.00 USD per night.Pet Limit: 25 pounds maximum. 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Cincinnati also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cincinnati Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Cintas Center: 9.5 mi
  • Fifth Third Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Nippert Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • U.S. Bank Arena: 13.4 mi
  • Great American Ball Park: 13.6 mi
  • Paul Brown Stadium: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wellston, OH
May 25, 2010

Good Trip

Easy to find and the room was clean and service was friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iride4Jesus
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 4, 2014

Clean and Convenient

Just needed a bed and a shower in a clean, safe room at a low price and got it all. Room was very basic, but clean and comfortable. Hotel was within walking distance of a host of restaurants. Hotel clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again when passing through Cincinnati.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ride warrior dad
Business
Detroit
Jul 13, 2014

bang for your buck

Big spacious room and friendly staff worth more than what I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order meal plan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tante Sannie
Business
USA
May 26, 2014

Quick visit

We were fortunate to find this motel on an extremely busy Memorial Day weekend in Cincinnati!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tri County Mall is nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandLWhite
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 24, 2012

GROSS!

Hands down the nastiest hotel we've ever stayed. The hallway to the check in desk should have been a signal. We have side-by-side rooms. Room 221 WREAKS like a boarded up musty hole. Room 219 has a chair by the window with a stain on the seat that is, God knows what. The beds shift as soon as you sit down as if they're sitting on a porch swing. There are dents in our door, cracks in the wall...if we weren't worn out from taking the children to the Lego Fest today and then hours at IKEA...we would leave. This place is just disgusting! We do a lot of weekend traveling to small towns and stay at all Choice Privilege hotels and this is the first time we've been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellston, OH
May 25, 2010

Good Trip

Easy to find and the room was clean and service was friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bowling green ky
Sep 21, 2009

9/17/9

comparison I stayed at redroof a few weeks earlier for about the same rate and redroof woke me up at 6:30A that morning before I left to say here I'm sorry we do have your room but we have a larger room for $25.00 more. Econ Lodge website easier to use and detailed web site with breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast included

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 29, 2009

Ok for 1 night

The hotel was only 2 minutes from the conference we were attending, which was very nice because we got done pretty late at night. The room itself had much to be desired-mainly the bathroom. I couldn't bring myself to take a shower. The tub just looked gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbacksoon
Business
cinci oh
Aug 2, 2009

Too much money for too little cleanlines

We need to lower our standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Jun 1, 2009

Sharonville Econo Lodge

was ok. Nothing special. good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds was close by. Gas was across street too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Cincinnati

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
becool
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2009

Bad experience

I had not good experience while staying at the hotel. next morning when i left and came back they put the same used nasty towels in the bathroom which i hated the most. It was too noisy and not clean. i was told that i will have the iron and hair dryer but i had to beg for hair dryer and no iron was availabe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top